Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away

A spirited blend of raspberries, jasmine & whipped vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
15 of 19(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Review 1 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:HKAngie
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 26, 2014
A Little Carried Away...or not
"I kinda love this scent but not at the same time. This scent does smell like alcohol at first, so if your usually in a rush this isn't for you. This has a sweet flowery scent. It does have a vanilla scent. This is very appealing to me. This is good for an older teen. Overal its great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: February 21, 2014
Caught me by suprise!
"This is an interesting fragrance. when I first tested it out, it reminded me of Into The Wild, though sweeter and berry. While they are completely different scents, its the way the floral notes combine on my skin that reminds me of it. I don't get the vanilla note, but It doesn't smell sour on me like some other people have had issues with. This is another well blended scent, where the notes are of equal value and none overpower another. It makes it hard for me to describe the fragrance, but I definitely get the raspberry, bergamot, tuberose, and jasmine notes. This comes across as a floral on me.
Overall I recommend giving it a shot, the travels sizes are great for that!"
Review 3 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mcoleman
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 9, 2014
probably my best impulse buy ever
"I rarely ever impulse buy but I bought this last summer when I went to the store for some lotions and this was on sale. I sprayed it and thought it smelled pretty, so I figured why not and bought it. And I am glad I did! For me, I smell the different flowers most. It lasts all day and it isn't too strong. I get random whiffs of it during the day, which I like. It has become one of my favorite scents if not my favorite. So glad I bought it and would recommend to everyone!"
Review 4 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:T Loves Lotions
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 24, 2013
Berry Delicious
"I purchased this online after looking for something with the scent of berries. I am so glad I gave this a try. Right out of the bottle I really get a good sweet raspberry scent. It mellows out fairly quickly and then I tend to smell a little of the floral mixed in. But on me, the raspberries stand out most. Not really getting any vanilla. I am really enjoying this one!!! I only wish the fragrance mists had longer staying power. Love the smaller size to keep in my purse."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:blondiethebaptist
Location: Waynsburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2013
Great Summer Scent
"I purchased this and the Wild Honeysuckle for my summer scents as I wear the Warm Vanilla Sugar in the fall/winter months. I really like it, the scent stays for the whole day and kinda smells more like raspberries a the day goes on but violets in the morning."
Review 6 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:meryem
Location: new york
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 17, 2013
okay but still smells good
"well i purchased this for a friend of mine and when she smelled it she said it was good and then i went to bath and body works and purchased one for myself too and when i took it home i did not smell it in the store because i thought it would be good because i was really interested in the name carried away and i thought when you put the body mist on you will be carried away with the scent so i took it home and the next day i put it on but it did not smell as good as i thought it would so then i asked my friend to come over and she was putting on all 25 of my body mists on an perfumes so she smelled the perfume and body mist carried away and she liked the perfume but she did not like the body mist."
0 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sapphire24
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2013
Pretty Fragrance
"Carried Away is a very light, tart fragrance, very much a day scent. The strongest notes are probably the lemon, raspberries, and jasmine. It's clean and light, so it's perfect for me to wear to school. I also have to note that I prefer the packaging of the body wash and lotion compared to the ribbon design on the fragrance bottles, but that's just a personal preference. Overall, this is a great mist with strong staying power."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ScentedGirl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 26, 2012
Disappointing
"First off, I really like the packaging of this product. But that's about all it has going for it. I thought it would be a light scent, and the description of it sounds great. All I really smell is alcohol though, similar to hairspray or bugspray. However, I sprayed it on my wrist, and it did settle into a light, almost citrus scent that was pleasant. Overall, I'm disappointed, because I wanted to like this scent!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:msflutegirllove
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 26, 2012
Perfect for Spring
"Carried Away is a great Spring scent. Its very flowery and fruity. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jslollie99
Location: Cold Spring,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 28, 2012
NEW FAV SCENT!
"It has an amazing floral scent with an undertone of fruity. when you smell it closely it smells a little fruity but i can't really pinpoint which type of fruit. but this is BY FAR MY NEW FAVORITE SCENT!!! I use this almost everyday!!!! this scent also reminds me of spring!"
Review 11 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:thebathandbodyworkslover
Location: Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 16, 2012
Raspberry Power!
"This has a powering scent of raspberries.
Its has a hint of florals which i dont like.
If you like florals and fruits, this would
be for you :DDD
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sparclesing
Location: Everett, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 10, 2012
Love it!!
"It may just be my one and only fragrance!"
Review 13 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sishficks
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2012
Too Overwhelming
"I smelled this in-store and thought it was nice, if a little unoriginal. It seems like a "tween" fragrance because of how typically sweet and fruity/floral it is. Then I took it home and got a better whiff.
Carried Away would definitely get a higher rating from me if it wasn't so intensely overwhelming. After one spray I would be forced to wash it off or change my clothes because it was just that unbearable.
I returned it today because after a year or so I had used it maybe twice, and every time I tried to love it, I just couldn't."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fearless
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 13, 2012
Must-Have
"I love this scent does not have an alcohol scent to it! This is my absolute favorite fragence mist! Must-Have!!!!!"
Review 15 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 1, 2012
Sweet / Sour Scent
"Oh how I want to love Carried Away. I snagged a travel size mist a while back and it's been a labor of love getting through it. First off, the packaging for this scent is stunning, I love the ribbons and floral print on the labels. But there's just something about this scent that doesn't work. The raspberries seem harsh and almost sour, and the vanilla is so incredibly sweet it resembles candy or melted sugar. This mixture has formed what some consider to be a "rotten dairy" scent, which I don't really agree with, but I can see why so many people don't get along with this scent. I knew one sales associate that couldn't even open a drawer at BBW that had Carried Away in it...it would make her sick to even catch a whiff of it! I can't say I'll be re-buying this anytime soon, but my tastes are ever changing, so who knows! If you love it, more power to ya!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:melodia221986
Location: memphis tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 9, 2012
very fresh scent
"i like this scent it is very fresh like fabric softener its not my num 1 fav but with so many great scents its hard to compare!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:recorderocks551
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 8, 2012
BEST THING EVER!!!!!!! :)
"I LOVE this scent!!!!! it is so fruity and playful! I love that about it!!!"
Review 18 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 27, 2012
BLECK!
"ICK! I can't stand this scent like this! I doesn't last and smells very prissy and princess-y. Plus, it only can be worn during the spring and maybe the summer. I like the other mini mist better and the old one. Fine fragrances ruin everything!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Zesty Cucumber
Location: The Milky Way
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2012
LAID-BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"This scent is a nice laid-back scent that I would wear on a rainy or snowy day to lighten the mood. This scent is definitely calming and comfy, but I have to say I've smelled better. I STILL LIKE THIS SCENT THOUGH. Nice Job B&BW."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.