Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss

Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
8 of 21(38%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tAi RoSe
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 6, 2012
"This smells like a cinnamon candle. It's ok but I would not purchase again. The scents don't blend together nicely."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SherSpan
Location: Atlanta,GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 19, 2012
Nice Light Scent
"I don't have the 3 wick yet but the medium size and l like it. It's not strong but it has a nice scent. Light and airy and refreshing without smelling too sweet or too floral. I have a lot of strong scents so this balances those off nicely. I got this on sale too!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mickster
Location: Loganville, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 19, 2012
What a disappointment!
"I absolutely love the various Slatkin & Co. candles that BBW offers, but this one was a huge disappointment. I wasn't too crazy about the smell when I took it out of the box (I ordered it online), so I thought maybe if I burned it for awhile it would get better. It didn't. It reminds me of a jazzed-up citronella candle, and after a few hours, I blew it out and put it up. I might try to burn it outside, but definitely not in my house. Bad choice on my part and I just threw away a nice chunk of cash on it. Now I'm leery of trying any of the new candle scents. Live and learn."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Slatkinfan1019
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 4, 2012
Jungle Kiss
"Simply put, this candle has a fragrance of an acquired taste. After burning one (and still having another) I am still trying to figure out if I actually like it or not. Took it with me on a road trip and the throw was quite good in the hotel rooms. In a perfect world I think this scent might be best on a backyard gathering on a summer evening, being able to mix with some of the softer scents of nature, carried by the breeze. In an enclosed space, there's some that will be offended, and others intrigued. I give this a 3.5-4 rating for its attempt, but you will have to try for yourself."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
Posted: May 1, 2012
"It is a different kind of scent, don't note any sandlewood or peach, but definate coconut scent and it is kind of sexy. Enjoy this one in the bedroom for a fresh scent that is like no other. Definate summery scent, pools well and the scent easily fills a large room. Not my favorite, but not my least fav either."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LindaWS
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 17, 2012
Ehh?
"Purchased based on the fragrance blend - burned well but just not much of a throw. Maybe spoiled as I do like candles that fragrance the whole room +!!! Nice, but weak scent - just didn't seem up to Slatkin's usual quality."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:RZCRXJ
Location: Bay City, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 13, 2012
"This is the first BBW candle that I don't really care for. Jungle Kiss reminds me of floral crayons. It definitely smells waxy with a slight hint of floral and maybe a twinge of vanilla. It does have quite a strong throw, a characteristic that I like, but not for this particular scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ShawnP
Location: Latrobe, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 12, 2012
Wierd scent
"Like some others on here, I have to agree that it is very difficult to describe this scent. I didn't care for it cold, and it was worse after I lit it. It took me forever to figure out what it smells like, and then it hit me - it reminds me of lipstick! That waxy, perfumey scent that some lipsticks have. I don't like it at all, but since I just bought the mini, I'll keep it - maybe use it outside this summer."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:slgarr20
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 12, 2012
Love This Scent!!!!
"I love this fragrance so much! It smells like a tropical garden. I love how different this one is and it's nice to have something different than coconut and pineapple for a change. This one is a keeper!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 4, 2012
Different
"This fragrance is different. I like it ok, its not my favorite, but its good because its not your typical tropical scent. Give it a try, its too hard to describe accurately."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tmann1
Location: Lansdale, PA
Posted: March 4, 2012
Different and exotic
"This candle will not suit everyone but as stated by other reviewers if you are "over" the plethora of flowery and fruitty scents this might be for you. It is very hard to describe the scent other than exotic (probably like nothing you have ever smelled before). The burn is excellent. Kudos to Slatkin for thinking outside of the box with Jungle Kiss!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittybee393
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 9, 2012
Finally! Something different!
"I love this scent! I kept going back to it in the store because it was refreshing to smell something different. This scent is exotic and unique but its hard to describe. Its not a powdery floral and I'm not sure if I would personally even call it a floral. Its sweet and has a kick to it. It might sound crazy, but it actually reminds me of an exotic tea! So interesting and different!
I would recommend it to someone who wants a summery fragrance that isn't the typical "coconut, pineapple, floral-fruity" scent.
"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:JennaClaire07
Location: San Fran
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2012
What A Mess
"They could mark this 75% off and I still wouldn't buy it. There's a bad odor to this one."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AppleJack
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 7, 2012
Wild and Surprising
"This is by far my favorite of the new Slatkin fragrances. It's so surprising - I have never experienced a fragrance like this before. It is certainly unlike anything else Slatkin has created. This candle is spicy, rich and strong. I can see why it would be polarizing, but count me as one of the folks on the LOVE side of the spectrum.
The burn quality of this gem is excellent, as well!
I simply can't say enough about this scent. Each time I smell it I smell something different and more interesting. A total winner in my book!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:tholcomb
Location: Blue Springs, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 5, 2012
formula gone wrong ?
"I bought this online without reading the reviews 1st. on the 2 for 20 deal The mix of scents sounded appealing. When I 1st took the lid off the smell I really cant describe the scent but it was repulsive. The next day I decided to be bold and daring and standing as far from the candle as possible i lit it had the undertone of sour sandlelwood with another scent couldnt tell what it was but not an appealing scent This is truely a definite do or dont like scent there wont be very many might find this scent tolerable. I would recommend before buying go to your bbw store and try it there 1st. I will be returning this candle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 29, 2012
What is it?
"I think You need to rethink this one, I don't even know
how to describe the scent, so with that said...Slatkin I
love ya, but wow, these new scents are not really exciting me
and the labels just look...a little cheap. I am still a huge fan!!
I will keep on buying the candles I love! If you don't discontinue them!!
"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Crazy for Fragrance
Location: New Orleans
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 29, 2012
Jungle Kiss!
"I like the scent of this candle. It doesn't smell like all the other spring scents(thank goodness, because most of them either smell like coconuts or flowers). It has a sweet smell with a twist. I ordered it online the other day and am looking forward to buring it!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:OzarkMountains
Location: OzarkMountains, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2012
Totally Repulsive Scent
"I ordered 2 of these in the 3 wick size because the description given sounded appealing but when I received them & took the lid off to smell it wasn't appealing it was totally appalling, disgusting, repulsive.. Etc! I waited until the next day and decided I wouldn't just take the lid off & smell the candle - I was going to take the lid off and light it to give it a second chance thinking maybe when it was lit that the scent would be better. After 1 hour of the 3 wicks burning - the scent inside my family room was beyond the descriptive words I described when I initially took the lid off! I even took it another step & let my daughter in law take the candle to her house to try. I cannot type what her exact words were but it was a 2 thumbs down!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Dallas 'burbs
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2012
Not for me
"Not so great and will be exchanged. This scent does not smell as described. It has a strong note of savory cucumber and some sort of animal hint that is quite unpleasant. I do detect some coconut but not enough to save this fragrance."
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 25, 2012
Disgusting
"I'm not too sure what happened with this one. It is so disgusting! I think these scents don't belong together. It seems like someone threw in a whole bunch of scents without thought......maybe to see what would happen? It's a miss!"
120 of 21 Reviews