Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss

Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
5 of 11(45%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tAi RoSe
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 6, 2012
"This smells like a cinnamon candle. It's ok but I would not purchase again. The scents don't blend together nicely."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SherSpan
Location: Atlanta,GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 19, 2012
Nice Light Scent
"I don't have the 3 wick yet but the medium size and l like it. It's not strong but it has a nice scent. Light and airy and refreshing without smelling too sweet or too floral. I have a lot of strong scents so this balances those off nicely. I got this on sale too!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mickster
Location: Loganville, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 19, 2012
What a disappointment!
"I absolutely love the various Slatkin & Co. candles that BBW offers, but this one was a huge disappointment. I wasn't too crazy about the smell when I took it out of the box (I ordered it online), so I thought maybe if I burned it for awhile it would get better. It didn't. It reminds me of a jazzed-up citronella candle, and after a few hours, I blew it out and put it up. I might try to burn it outside, but definitely not in my house. Bad choice on my part and I just threw away a nice chunk of cash on it. Now I'm leery of trying any of the new candle scents. Live and learn."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Slatkinfan1019
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 4, 2012
Jungle Kiss
"Simply put, this candle has a fragrance of an acquired taste. After burning one (and still having another) I am still trying to figure out if I actually like it or not. Took it with me on a road trip and the throw was quite good in the hotel rooms. In a perfect world I think this scent might be best on a backyard gathering on a summer evening, being able to mix with some of the softer scents of nature, carried by the breeze. In an enclosed space, there's some that will be offended, and others intrigued. I give this a 3.5-4 rating for its attempt, but you will have to try for yourself."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
Posted: May 1, 2012
"It is a different kind of scent, don't note any sandlewood or peach, but definate coconut scent and it is kind of sexy. Enjoy this one in the bedroom for a fresh scent that is like no other. Definate summery scent, pools well and the scent easily fills a large room. Not my favorite, but not my least fav either."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LindaWS
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 17, 2012
Ehh?
"Purchased based on the fragrance blend - burned well but just not much of a throw. Maybe spoiled as I do like candles that fragrance the whole room +!!! Nice, but weak scent - just didn't seem up to Slatkin's usual quality."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:RZCRXJ
Location: Bay City, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 13, 2012
"This is the first BBW candle that I don't really care for. Jungle Kiss reminds me of floral crayons. It definitely smells waxy with a slight hint of floral and maybe a twinge of vanilla. It does have quite a strong throw, a characteristic that I like, but not for this particular scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ShawnP
Location: Latrobe, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 12, 2012
Wierd scent
"Like some others on here, I have to agree that it is very difficult to describe this scent. I didn't care for it cold, and it was worse after I lit it. It took me forever to figure out what it smells like, and then it hit me - it reminds me of lipstick! That waxy, perfumey scent that some lipsticks have. I don't like it at all, but since I just bought the mini, I'll keep it - maybe use it outside this summer."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:slgarr20
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 12, 2012
Love This Scent!!!!
"I love this fragrance so much! It smells like a tropical garden. I love how different this one is and it's nice to have something different than coconut and pineapple for a change. This one is a keeper!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 4, 2012
Different
"This fragrance is different. I like it ok, its not my favorite, but its good because its not your typical tropical scent. Give it a try, its too hard to describe accurately."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Jungle Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tmann1
Location: Lansdale, PA
Posted: March 4, 2012
Different and exotic
"This candle will not suit everyone but as stated by other reviewers if you are "over" the plethora of flowery and fruitty scents this might be for you. It is very hard to describe the scent other than exotic (probably like nothing you have ever smelled before). The burn is excellent. Kudos to Slatkin for thinking outside of the box with Jungle Kiss!"