Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring

Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
7 of 11(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrancelover824
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 3, 2012
OVERBEARING !
"As soon as I lit this candle it gave me a headache. My sinuses HATES this candle. The scent is TOO strong!!!! I will be returning this candle ASAP…"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kgarrett
Location: Oceanside, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 2, 2012
Spring is here!
"I fell in love with the scent at the store and knew this was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted something clean, refreshing and floral and this candle met all the criteria. It burns at a level perfect for enjoying and not too strong to give you a headache. It was that subtle but noticeable scent throughout my home that left me feeling like I needed to let all the sunlight in and enjoy the day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW100
Location: Maine
Posted: May 16, 2012
PERFECT Candle in Every Way!
"This candle is just perfect! It is one of my favorite Slatkin candles ever! You definitely that spring greens and floral notes. It is kind of like a cross between "Flower Shop" and "Green Grass" but it is much better than both of them. The throw is AMAZING and it burns perfect. I would definitely recommend Spring over any other Grassy/ Floral candle. Even if you don't like florals go in the store and give it a sniff."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 13, 2012
pretty good!
"the spring candle is not as strong asI expected it to be.when I smelled the clod throw it was pretty strong so I expected the burn to be way to overwhelming.but its actually a refreshing clean scent.the mixture of the flowers blend nice together with out being to much.I have had no wick problems so far.over all its a good burn and a nice scent."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 8, 2012
Ugh
"I had high hopes for this one. In the store, cold, it smelled wonderful. Once I burned it, it became so overwhelming! I love strong throws but this once was just irritating. It seems to have a very strong apple scent. I moved it across my 400 sq ft room, hoping it wouldn't be so bad. It was awful. After an hour I knew I never wanted to smell this ever again. I had to return it. It did perform perfectly! Great throw and even pool within the hour."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 26, 2012
LOVE<3
"I love this! Lilacy, grassy, and everything spring! I bought a mini first & this may be my knew favorite scent of candles. Great throw & smell!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhioStateKat
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 21, 2012
Wonderful!
"I LOVE this candle!! It reminds me of Easter morning in my church!! I smell the tulips and daffodils but I also sense hyacinth..the daisies and apple blossom make it so fresh and clean!! I burn it alot as it smells great and reminds me of the beautiful resurrection of our Lord Jesus!! Happy spring/Easter!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:btaylor
Location: Exeter, New Hampshire
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 13, 2012
GREAT SMELL, SURPRISINGLY GOOD BURN
"I've always loved scents that say SPRING, and this one didn't disappooint me. However, I very nearly didn't buy it, given all the reported drowing wick problems. I;ve now burned it almost to the bottom, giving me the feeling that I must be one of the few people on the planet that did NOT have any problems with drowning wicks. I've been using BBW candles since Autumn of 2010, and although I've noticed more than the usual amount of trouble with wicks, this wonderful candle was not among among those whose wicks are a lost cause. WONDERFUL SPRING SCENT!!!! I've now bought a bunch."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Terrible new formula
Location: Auburn, WA
Posted: April 5, 2012
Great scent, terrible performance.
"I love love loved the smell of this candle when I bought it - I was so excited to bring it home and burn it. However...it burned totally uneven with drowning wicks & no staying power - I had to return it. Lately, MORE than HALF of my Slatkin & Co. candles I have had to return due to burning problems. I am sad because I have always ADORED BBW candles...but, whatever change they made within the past few months is not working. Get it together, guys!!! Fix it soon or you will lose me as a customer. :("
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Unbottled Genie
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 1, 2012
Fresh Happy Scent
"Beautiful candle, couldn't pass this one up. Love the color of the wax and mine burned really well right down to the bottom of the jar.
Makes your room seem happy and fresh. This would make a nice Mother's Day gift.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissMelissa
Location: Houston TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 29, 2012
Too much
"This candle has way too much going on. It's an explosion of random flower scents mixed with a heavy green smell (if you like fresh bamboo you might like this). I loved Flowershop and Lilac but this is just gross."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.