Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring

Average Customer Rating:
3.788 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
24 of 33(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrancelover824
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 3, 2012
OVERBEARING !
"As soon as I lit this candle it gave me a headache. My sinuses HATES this candle. The scent is TOO strong!!!! I will be returning this candle ASAP…"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kgarrett
Location: Oceanside, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 2, 2012
Spring is here!
"I fell in love with the scent at the store and knew this was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted something clean, refreshing and floral and this candle met all the criteria. It burns at a level perfect for enjoying and not too strong to give you a headache. It was that subtle but noticeable scent throughout my home that left me feeling like I needed to let all the sunlight in and enjoy the day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW100
Location: Maine
Posted: May 16, 2012
PERFECT Candle in Every Way!
"This candle is just perfect! It is one of my favorite Slatkin candles ever! You definitely that spring greens and floral notes. It is kind of like a cross between "Flower Shop" and "Green Grass" but it is much better than both of them. The throw is AMAZING and it burns perfect. I would definitely recommend Spring over any other Grassy/ Floral candle. Even if you don't like florals go in the store and give it a sniff."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 13, 2012
pretty good!
"the spring candle is not as strong asI expected it to be.when I smelled the clod throw it was pretty strong so I expected the burn to be way to overwhelming.but its actually a refreshing clean scent.the mixture of the flowers blend nice together with out being to much.I have had no wick problems so far.over all its a good burn and a nice scent."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 8, 2012
Ugh
"I had high hopes for this one. In the store, cold, it smelled wonderful. Once I burned it, it became so overwhelming! I love strong throws but this once was just irritating. It seems to have a very strong apple scent. I moved it across my 400 sq ft room, hoping it wouldn't be so bad. It was awful. After an hour I knew I never wanted to smell this ever again. I had to return it. It did perform perfectly! Great throw and even pool within the hour."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 26, 2012
LOVE<3
"I love this! Lilacy, grassy, and everything spring! I bought a mini first & this may be my knew favorite scent of candles. Great throw & smell!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhioStateKat
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 21, 2012
Wonderful!
"I LOVE this candle!! It reminds me of Easter morning in my church!! I smell the tulips and daffodils but I also sense hyacinth..the daisies and apple blossom make it so fresh and clean!! I burn it alot as it smells great and reminds me of the beautiful resurrection of our Lord Jesus!! Happy spring/Easter!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:btaylor
Location: Exeter, New Hampshire
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 13, 2012
GREAT SMELL, SURPRISINGLY GOOD BURN
"I've always loved scents that say SPRING, and this one didn't disappooint me. However, I very nearly didn't buy it, given all the reported drowing wick problems. I;ve now burned it almost to the bottom, giving me the feeling that I must be one of the few people on the planet that did NOT have any problems with drowning wicks. I've been using BBW candles since Autumn of 2010, and although I've noticed more than the usual amount of trouble with wicks, this wonderful candle was not among among those whose wicks are a lost cause. WONDERFUL SPRING SCENT!!!! I've now bought a bunch."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Terrible new formula
Location: Auburn, WA
Posted: April 5, 2012
Great scent, terrible performance.
"I love love loved the smell of this candle when I bought it - I was so excited to bring it home and burn it. However...it burned totally uneven with drowning wicks & no staying power - I had to return it. Lately, MORE than HALF of my Slatkin & Co. candles I have had to return due to burning problems. I am sad because I have always ADORED BBW candles...but, whatever change they made within the past few months is not working. Get it together, guys!!! Fix it soon or you will lose me as a customer. :("
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Unbottled Genie
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 1, 2012
Fresh Happy Scent
"Beautiful candle, couldn't pass this one up. Love the color of the wax and mine burned really well right down to the bottom of the jar.
Makes your room seem happy and fresh. This would make a nice Mother's Day gift.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissMelissa
Location: Houston TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 29, 2012
Too much
"This candle has way too much going on. It's an explosion of random flower scents mixed with a heavy green smell (if you like fresh bamboo you might like this). I loved Flowershop and Lilac but this is just gross."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: March 25, 2012
Worst of the worst
"If there is one candle not get, it is Spring. This one is utterly repulsive.
My friend had this lit in her room as she was trying to do homework and it simply would not burn! We literally had it lit for 8 hours and it had drowning thick wicks.
She returned it and we tried it again last week, and it drowned again! Then we returned it for another one, and once again, drowning wicks.
By now, we were ready to give up on Spring so we returned it and again, it drowned again. Finally, yesterday, we exchanged it one last time, and the wick extinguished itself within 20 mins.
It looks like out of five times, all five Springs drowned. Totes ridiculous! We went to three different BBW thinking they would have different batches, but it ended up the same.
My friend liked the scent, but I thought it was a disgusting floral.. The throw is strong, but that is not a good thing. It smelled like rotten fish to me, and my friend's boyfriend agreed too.
I told my friend it's her room so she can light whatever, but don't expect her boyfriend and me to spend much time in there! I know that's mean, but that's the truth! She finally gave up on Spring and exchanged it for Coconut Water today based on my recommendation.
We are burning Coconut Water right now and the performance and sophisticated throw is amazaballs! Here are my friend's exact words: "I love love love love love this!! Coconut Water smells like a yummy vanilla coconut cupcake! Thank you. It smells so yummy."
I told ya! I'm glad my friend has me to steer her away from grosstastic candles like Spring!
For the record, her boyfriend just stopped in about five mins ago, and said the room smelled delish and he said he was glad that farty Spring smell was gone. lmao! His words, not mine.
Coconut Water wins again.. My friend said from now on, she can only go to BBW with me cuz I know all the best scents. What can I say, I guess I'm a scent expert? ;0)
I think I'm going to get her Peach Bellini, Aloha Vanilla, Tiki Beach, more Coconut Water, and hopefully the new Paris-theme ones next! (Maybe later this week) We're just going to steer clear of Spring."
0 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 24, 2012
Rainy Day
"Spring smells just like a rainy day morning in early spring. The fragrance is light and fresh. It has that "green" smell like dewy grass, with soft floral notes that are very subtle. With just a hint of green apple. The perfect candle for spring. This is my surprise favorite of the season. I was overwhelmed by all the tropical scents then I came across the gem and fell in love. I have also given Spring as a gift to several people and everyone is giving rave reviews. Great throw, great fragrance. My only complaint is the uneven burn."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Quality Counts
Location: Arizon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 22, 2012
Happy Spring Goodness
"Florals and Greens create this happy Spring scent. I have not had one single wick issue with ''Spring'' the burns are perfect and the scent throw on this one is to the moon and back.
Flower Shop, First Bloom, Spring and Green Grass are all in the same scent family. Some of them have a few more greens or a few more florals but I find them all very pleasant and to be good performing candles. I really like them all they've made my house very fresh.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsWind
Location: Clayton, NC
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 20, 2012
Smells the ENTIRE house up!
"I live in a 1000 sq foot 2-story townhouse. Most of the scents from BBW smell up one floor, but this one, within an hour had the entire house smelling wonderful. Usually if I go outside and come back in, or if I walk BY the candle I get a whiff of it. This one I can smell like it's in the oven baking...not that it's a food scent.
There are STRONG tulip notes, it's very flowery, so if that is not your thing, pass this one by. In fact, once or twice in the last 4 hours I have thought "I should blow it out, it's strong enough in here." So, it may last longer than my normal burns.
This candle was cut as I cut all the other wicks before burning, and I had to remove some of the wax still because the wicks were drowning. After 4 hours there is still no pool to the edges. Seems like the last 2 batches of ANYTHING have done that (not pooling) except the vanilla lavender."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:moniq
Location: Central Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 20, 2012
Nice
"I am a big fan of what I describe as the "green" scents so I really like this fragrance. I think it smells like 'Fresh Bamboo' from the past. May not be for everyone though.
I had all kinds of trouble with the burn of the candle right at first, but after a few times, things settled and now it burns beautifully. The throw is excellent on this one--scents my entire house when I burn it!
I have had better luck with some of the more recent candles with regard to wick performance. I find I am returning less of them now. After the initial 'break-in' period, this one has performed great for me.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MariaNYC
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 19, 2012
Grassy Smell
"To be fair, the label says 'spring" and a grassy smell would be consistent with that but with the floral picture I might expect some more floral notes. Also, I found the 3-wick candle to be a bit heavy in terms of scent"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 19, 2012
Love it, BUT
"I absolutely love this scent! It has an early spring, earthy smell that fills the room very well (and its a large room)! I bought this in early February on sale and am so happy I did!
My BBW candles have been burning so well, giving off great scents that fill the room after just a short time that I am very pleased. I used to buy other candles from another popular place but have been so happy with the burn and scent of BBW candles, that I am a converted fan.
The only issue I am having with this candle is that the wicks have been hard to light
and they take a long time to form the complete wax pool. If I don't burn them for several hours, they tend to burn in small circles leaving wax on the glass between each wick. Otherwise, I am loving the candle scent!
"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:slgarr20
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 19, 2012
Spring in a jar
"Slatkin has managed to capture Spring in a jar. It's perfect! You can smell all different types of flowers like tulips, daffodils and many more. I also get the apple blossom as one of the stronger notes. It's very refreshing and relaxing to have this candle burning. By the way, the burn is perfect on this one. I really love this candle and would buy it again and again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Daysie
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 17, 2012
Sunshine In A Jar
"Super fresh florals mix with bright greens to make 'Spring'.
Fills the entire room with this great fragrance and has a super good burn. Pretty green wax melts evenly with a few hours of burning and this lovely fragrance was everywhere. I tried the home fragrance oil in Spring but it was so strong it nearly blew me out of my house. This candle is really perfect. Fresh and light but with a scent that carries.
It's pure sunshine in a jar! Good one, Slatkin!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 33 Reviews