Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip

Average Customer Rating:
3.323 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
18 of 31(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monicza
Location: tacoma, wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 15, 2012
Perfect!
"I was unsure of this at first because I love tulips. This was the perfect scent, a little sweet, a little floral. I wish it came in the wall flowers and the home fragrance oils. I gave this as a gift to all my friends and family and they all went to a store and bought more for themselves."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:K8LuvsKatz
Location: Blue Ridge Mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 26, 2012
Gave me a headache...
"I wanted to like this candle, but it's a very strong floral, and as another reviewer noted, it's an artificial one at that. I tried burning this twice, but I just couldn't take it. The burn was good--strong wicks and an even pool of wax--, as was the scent-throw--very powerful, indeed--, but the scent just isn't for me, unfortunately. I swapped it out for Summer Boardwalk. Food scents, unless they're really heavy on the cinnamon, don't give me a headache, but certain "fresh" and "floral" scents sometimes do, so it's always a gamble for me to try one of those."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 8, 2012
PINK TULIP
"I WOULD NOT SAY IT SMELLS EXACTLY LIKE TULIPS.ITS JUST A SWEET SUGARY MIXTURE.THE WICKS BURNED NICE.IT KIND OF REMINDED ME OF LAST YEARS SUMMER CANDLE HYDRANGA."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
Posted: April 27, 2012
Tulips in the Rain
"This candle smells just like tulips in the garden after a spring rain. Tulips have a delicate yet complex smell that is very difficult to imitate. But this candle does it! Takes me back to my childhood garden. Perfect scent for spring.
,
"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jdh5
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 26, 2012
Best Candle By Far
"I'm not understanding the poor reviews! This candle has such a clean fresh floral scent.
even my kids commented on great it smells!
I wish they had wallflowers I'n this fragrance.
"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Quality Counts
Location: Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 16, 2012
Too Artificial For My Tastes
"Tulips, really have no smell to them. When they are in huge bunches they smell ''fresh'' but not necessarily floral. This candle tries to duplicate what they think Tulips would smell like but it comes across as an artificial scent. Too fake for me. They would have done better going a fresher route.
The color is pretty and the burn is nice I didn't however care for the scent.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:picky but loyal
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 6, 2012
Strong
"I like this scent however it was a bit of an aquired taste as it has now grown on me. This candle has a very dewy smell that kind of reminds me of roses and wet grass in the early morning. With that being said after burning for a couple of hours it tends to take on a dewy musky scent that does kinda smell like beer. I think its the watery vilots combinded with the sandlewood that does this. But like I said it is an aquired taste and now that's it's almost gone I am in love with it. I origanly kept it around because it was strong, I have five cats and most of the spring florals just make litter boxes smell worsse, but after combining it with the lilac blossom to even out the musky notes I found myself burning it in the bedroom by itself. There is definatly a hint of rose or something in here because it has an underlying romantic yet familiar scent to it that I usualy only feel when smelling roses."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 2, 2012
Wonderful candle
"I just finished burning this candle & enjoyed it very much! It burned well & had an excellent throw. It smells like a variety of flowers, with lilac being the most obvious. Very pretty smell. I would buy this again."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SkullLover7
Location: Falling Waters, WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 24, 2012
"My mom stole this one from me. I purchased it online and as soon as it got here my mom snagged it and is using it. I'm not a big fan a florals but this one i enjoy. It actually smells like you just picked a rose and you hold it to your nose to smell. I might have to buy tons of these at the next SAS."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MisMelissa
Location: Valparaiso, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 13, 2012
Smells like beer!
"If you want your home to smell like beer, you need to buy this candle! As soon as I lit this one and it was burning for awhile everyone asked why the house smelled like beer! lol Would not buy this one again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: March 9, 2012
Picante floral!
"For some reason, I smell flowers and spices with this candle! It's muy caliente. Spicy! Ow ow! Not sure what to make of it. Bring on the summer scents now!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tiffanyblue44
Location: Orlando, FL
Posted: March 4, 2012
Good the first time
"I absolutely love the scent of this candle! It is so feminine, floral, and just amazing! The first burn was great, even pool of wax, and a strong fragrance. But, when I lit it the next day, I trimmed the wicks but the burn was just not the same. It was lit 3 hours and I had an uneven pool of wax and could not smell anything! I wish the consitency was there with this candle but it is not."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWfanSC
Location: Columbia, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 1, 2012
"So I went in to my local BBW, and went to smell this... They did such a good job with the fragrance, that I am (for the first time ever) allergic to this candle because of allergies to the tulip. I was hoping to get to smell it, and got in to a horrible sneezing fit. It smelled ok, at least enough to recommend it to anyone who loves the smell of tulips, but I just cant be around it."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sdg 1
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 1, 2012
Disappointed
"Has very little smell and what there is, I don't care for. Not a good deal, even on sale.
They missed on this one.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:DermNurse
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 29, 2012
Would Not Purchase Again
"Very little scent, I guess the same as a tulip which does not really have a scent. Not worth the money spent, even on sale."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:DOODLEBUG1954
Location: wva
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: February 27, 2012
pink tulip
"I just love pink tulip.Its like walking in a freshly bloomed flower garden in ona spring morning.Its a nice soft floral scent.nothing to strong or over bearing.it reminded me of lilac blossom a little with how soft it was."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:aquablue
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 27, 2012
Lush and fresh
"I don't understand the negative reviews. This is a lush and fresh floral that is different from any BBW candles I've tried ( and I try them all!). The 4 oz. size had a great throw that fragranced my living room well. My only complaint is that I had a bit of a problem with the wick 'drowning' on this one. Otherwise this is a great change from all the tropical candles that smell exactly alike."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JennaClaire07
Location: San Fran
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2012
Light Floral
"This might be good for an office. In my house it had little smell. It's a different floral smell. Very light scent. I prefer Spring or Green Grass or Lilac Blossoms over this one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:estinhouston
Location: Houston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2012
Like a candy
"Hard to describe PINK TULIP. I was curious about this, because as far as I know, tulips don't have any perfume (maybe I'm wrong).
So first I tried PINK TULIP at the store and I didn't like it. And after two weeks I decided to buy the 4oz candle and give it a second chance.
PINK TULIP has some floral notes but to me it smells more like a fruit punch, like a mix of cherries, pineapple and mango.
While FLOWER SHOP is truly floral and more conservative, PINK TULIP is a younger and playful version.
I like it, but if it's gone, I'm not going to miss it..
"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Crazy for Fragrance
Location: New Orleans
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 6, 2012
Eww, No!
"To me this scent smells too floral-y that its almost pungeant. Its not a soft floral, its kind of like a loud, in your face type. Just one sniff of this candle and I knew for sure it was not for me. If you like these type of scents, I can tell from smelling it in the store it most probably would have a nice strong throw. Its just not for me though!"
120 of 31 Reviews