Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip

Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monicza
Location: tacoma, wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 15, 2012
Perfect!
"I was unsure of this at first because I love tulips. This was the perfect scent, a little sweet, a little floral. I wish it came in the wall flowers and the home fragrance oils. I gave this as a gift to all my friends and family and they all went to a store and bought more for themselves."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:K8LuvsKatz
Location: Blue Ridge Mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 26, 2012
Gave me a headache...
"I wanted to like this candle, but it's a very strong floral, and as another reviewer noted, it's an artificial one at that. I tried burning this twice, but I just couldn't take it. The burn was good--strong wicks and an even pool of wax--, as was the scent-throw--very powerful, indeed--, but the scent just isn't for me, unfortunately. I swapped it out for Summer Boardwalk. Food scents, unless they're really heavy on the cinnamon, don't give me a headache, but certain "fresh" and "floral" scents sometimes do, so it's always a gamble for me to try one of those."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 8, 2012
PINK TULIP
"I WOULD NOT SAY IT SMELLS EXACTLY LIKE TULIPS.ITS JUST A SWEET SUGARY MIXTURE.THE WICKS BURNED NICE.IT KIND OF REMINDED ME OF LAST YEARS SUMMER CANDLE HYDRANGA."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
Posted: April 27, 2012
Tulips in the Rain
"This candle smells just like tulips in the garden after a spring rain. Tulips have a delicate yet complex smell that is very difficult to imitate. But this candle does it! Takes me back to my childhood garden. Perfect scent for spring.
,
"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jdh5
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 26, 2012
Best Candle By Far
"I'm not understanding the poor reviews! This candle has such a clean fresh floral scent.
even my kids commented on great it smells!
I wish they had wallflowers I'n this fragrance.
"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Quality Counts
Location: Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 16, 2012
Too Artificial For My Tastes
"Tulips, really have no smell to them. When they are in huge bunches they smell ''fresh'' but not necessarily floral. This candle tries to duplicate what they think Tulips would smell like but it comes across as an artificial scent. Too fake for me. They would have done better going a fresher route.
The color is pretty and the burn is nice I didn't however care for the scent.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:picky but loyal
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 6, 2012
Strong
"I like this scent however it was a bit of an aquired taste as it has now grown on me. This candle has a very dewy smell that kind of reminds me of roses and wet grass in the early morning. With that being said after burning for a couple of hours it tends to take on a dewy musky scent that does kinda smell like beer. I think its the watery vilots combinded with the sandlewood that does this. But like I said it is an aquired taste and now that's it's almost gone I am in love with it. I origanly kept it around because it was strong, I have five cats and most of the spring florals just make litter boxes smell worsse, but after combining it with the lilac blossom to even out the musky notes I found myself burning it in the bedroom by itself. There is definatly a hint of rose or something in here because it has an underlying romantic yet familiar scent to it that I usualy only feel when smelling roses."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Tulip
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 2, 2012
Wonderful candle
"I just finished burning this candle & enjoyed it very much! It burned well & had an excellent throw. It smells like a variety of flowers, with lilac being the most obvious. Very pretty smell. I would buy this again."