Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Caribbean Escape

Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Caribbean Escape
Review 1 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mandyb120
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2012
"I enjoyed this candle more than I thought I would. The scent was a little meh when it was cold, but smelled really good once lit. The melon and coconut were the dominant scents. It also had a really great, even burn. I would definitely buy this scent again."
Review 2 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Natti
Location: Bethlehem, PA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 3, 2012
Great Scent
"Love love love this scent! Own the mini candle and pocket bac of this smell. I'd adore B&BW if they made this in a lotion and mist! Very excited to use this on my vacation to the beach and very excited this being my first home fragrance product from B&BW!"
Review 3 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anna the BABW Lover
Location: Waverly, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2012
Love the Size!
"BABW never ceaces to amaze me. I love this product, and it's quality. I think that the glass container is awesome, and it just adds to how much value you get for such a small price. Even though it is small, I prefer these over the larger size, simply because the larger ones take longer to burn up, and with this, I can try different scents more often, and I won't feel that I am "overstocking" my candle collection. I think that the scent is great, and it reminds me of summer. Overall, I love this product, and would encourage anyone to get this."
Review 4 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:HollyG
Location: Southern CA
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: weekly
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: May 8, 2012
I LOVE mini candles
"Give great scent.
I am so disappointed that these are now in glass containers. I love to take mini (plastic) candles when I travel--they can make any room feel like home or a luxurious getaway!
These little guys pack and store easily and give off the most scent of any candle this size I have ever used.
Good buy, but they would be so great if the plastic came back. They were a 5 star product in the plastic.
"
Review 5 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:purplelover
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 22, 2012
SMELLS AWESOME
"LOVE THE SCENT PLEAZ MAKE BODY MIST OR CREAM ITS A MUST HAVE!"
Review 6 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MissL85
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 9, 2012
Okay
"I just got some of these today. The scent is pleasant. The mini candles are good for small rooms but for larger areas, I recommend the 4 oz or larger candles."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tedley
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 7, 2012
Tropical Scent Blend
"This is a great tropical fragrance. It has just the right blend of fruit, coconut, and sugar; all the notes are in harmony. I used it in my smaller bathroom and was pleased every time I walked in there. As a mini, the candle performed quite well."
Review 8 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 28, 2012
Not my favorite
"This has no throw and doesn't burn evenly. Love the scent, it's very natural, but this isn't great at all. I prefer the three wicked!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: February 24, 2012
SURPRISED!
"C.E IS THE FIRST CANDLE I BOUGHT IN THIS SIZE AND I WAS VERY SURPISED IN THE PERFORMANCE.I READ OTHER REVIEWS SAYING THE MINIS HAD NO THROW.I PUT THIS ONE IN MY BATHROOM.AND IT FILLED THE ROOM WITH THE WONDERFUL TROPICAL SCENT THAT IT IS.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS MINI TO ANYONE WHO LOVES C.E IN OTHER FORMS.BUT SUGGEST TO USE THEM IN SMALL ROOMS.I WILL CONTINUE TO PUCHASE MINIS IN DIFFERENT SCENTS.LOVE IT."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tAi RoSe
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 22, 2012
OK
"This is cute, smells really good and has a good throw. My only complaint is these small candle do not burn evenly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 19, 2012
No way, Jose!
"No throw and this smells like crayons while lit. I'm just not a fan. Sorry."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.