Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom

Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
15 of 21(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: February 10, 2013
Great for Spring!
"This is a great scent for spring. It smells exactly like fresh picked lilacs, which I love to have in the house when I can get them. When I can't, this is next best thing. It has a truly natural scent, not chemically or fake smelling. The throw is good, but could be a little stronger."
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Greekgirl2011
Location: Around
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 20, 2013
Young?
"It's all right if you're trying to make your home smell like your grandma's house! Not a very appealing scent. Received it in a gift basket. Used it, thinking it would change my mind, but ended up taking it back. Gross!"
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: November 1, 2012
Floral
"This is perfect for anyone who likes florals! It lasts long and the scent isn't too strong or too weak. It fills up the whole room easily and gives off a great scent. If you're a Lilac Blossom fan I would recommend this!"
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CathyAnn
Location: Saint John, NB, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 7, 2012
Perfect Floral
"I'm not usually a fan of florals, but this one is perfect. If I close my eyes, I'm brought back to the yard of my childhood home, where my grandmother's lilac bushes bloomed. I have this in my basement laundry room & it's strong enough that there's a subtle scent of lilac on the main floor, at the top of the stairs. Centainly makes the chore of laundry much more pleasant :)"
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jeannabean14
Location: Sunbury, OH
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 30, 2012
Its alright
"It definitely smells like lilacs but the scent isnt very strong at times"
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
Posted: July 20, 2012
Lovely! Fresh, Sweet, and Totally Spring-y
"I thought that I would get tired of this scent fast but I was so impressed with the performance of this little guy that it was impossible to not love opening the bathroom door and catching a whiff of the lovely lilac scent. I find that the bulbs are always a gamble to buy -- I've had many that seemed to lose their scent entirely after a week or so, but lilac blossom was a perfect performer and potent enough to notice until the oil had just about run out. As for the scent -- it was soft and fresh floral with a hint of sweetness you would expect from a lilac bush. I'd recommend picking this one up if you like feminine floral scents. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:septembergurl
Location: california
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 9, 2012
"before i tried this i read the reviews and some said it smelled like bug spray. i didn't think so, although i do see where someone might pick that up. i think the candle smells slightly better, because it is stronger, but the wallflower did perform well, and i would buy this one again."
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cassandra B.
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 25, 2012
Great product
"I absolutely love this scent. In fact I bought 10 double packs. It leaves the house smelling like fresh lilacs. My mother just recently got one and is going back for more. I highly recommend it."
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MamaJ
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 1, 2012
Not crazy about this one
"The Lilac smell is good in the bottle, when you plug it in, it gives off a good smell at first then it begins to give a nauseating smell. I had to take mine back to the store. I do not like this one."
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mrswright
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 20, 2012
Lilac Scented rooms
"I think this is an OK scent. The first few days I had it in, I loved it. Then it lost its appeal. It started out strong but over time it weakened and had an almost too sweet aroma at the end. I love lilac scents but this just didn't wow. My friends liked it however."
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Cherry Pie
Location: Algoma, WI
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 15, 2012
Not Impressed
"I bought 2 of these and could not smell them unless I was standing about a foot away from the wallflower."
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Terina P
Location: Corbin, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 9, 2012
Didn't like
"I bought two multipacks of this scent. I didn't like the super sweet smell and changed then for another scent. First wallflower sceent, that was intolerable."
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Location: Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 17, 2012
Lilacs Roam the Home
"We have the Wallflower with the Lilacs in our bedroom bathroom. The smell of the lilacs carry far. Not only just in the bathroom. It feels like you are in a garden of beautiful lilacs. I feel like standing, closing my eyes and inhaling the fragrance."
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:picky but loyal
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: April 1, 2012
By far the best scent BBw has!
"This is by far the best scent that BBW has! I say that with such confidence because I have yet to show this to some one who hasn't immediatly fallen in love with it. I tend to hoard bbw wf, simply because you never know when it'll be dis and every time some one sees my collection ( I have two drawers filled with over 20 scents) this is the one they always fall for. What's not to love? It smells like a giant lilac bush blooming in your room! And if they ever come out with a bug spray that smells like a real lilac bush let me know cuz I will stock up on that too!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:deepsea
Location: North East
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 1, 2012
Exact
"This smells exactly like lilac. This wallflower makes the whole house smell like spring. I also love the way this smell travels around the room. Its like little bombs of lilac that hit your nose with the right amount of force. This is surely on my repurchase list."
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lovescents
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 19, 2012
Smells exactly like lilac
"This is fantastic. It smells exactly like lilac bushes, which are one of my favorite flowers. Highly recommended."
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Clarissa Crazy 4 Candles
Location: Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 19, 2012
Strong Lilac Heaven
"My only complaint on your Wallflowers is even on sale, they tend to be pricey and you've done away with the 2-packs which were a better deal.
Lilac Blossoms is exactly the name, blossoms of lilac scents fill the room within a few minutes of plugging these in. I use them in my Duo Wallflowers and the entire large room is filled with this lushus scent.
Strong and long lasting, good value in these since I consider them to be a bit high priced."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Daysie
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 17, 2012
Seriously Strong Wallflower
"You will not get the ''I can't smell it!!'' with this baby. True lilac and strong! Lilac bushes have been planted in any room you plug this in. A single would be strong enough and a duo would knock out the odors in any huge room.
Give this one a try. It's super strong, super fresh, super floral!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JennaClaire07
Location: San Fran
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 17, 2012
Lilac Heaven
"Loads of lilac notes in this scent and I adore lilacs. They are my favorite flowers and living where I do we have very, very few if any lilac bushes. These spring scented Wallflowers really freshen up a home. They are strong, but not too strong. Fresh and really make your home smell floral clean.
I love the lilac blossom wallflowers and will repurchase again. Treasure for your nose and very uplifting.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LolaChristine
Location: Home
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 17, 2012
Fresh, Lovely Lilac
"Delicious! I plugged these in about 2 weeks ago and constantly wonder who planted a lilac bush outside my windows! True to form Lilac, works great. Freshens up any room. I have a couple of duo Wallflowers going and I mixed the Lilac Blossoms and Flower Shop and can definitely smell the notes of both!
I smell nothing artificial, like I said it really smells like I have a lilac bush somewhere in the house but it's just these wonderful wallflowers. Excellent spring and summer scent. I recommend and will repurchase a few of these for sure. The Lilac Blossoms candle works great and smells great in the 3-wick form so I decided to give this scent a try in the Wallflower and I'm really glad I did. Freshhhh and Floral!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 21 Reviews