Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 4 oz. Small Candle - Caribbean Escape

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 4 oz. Small Candle - Caribbean Escape
Review 1 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
Posted: August 7, 2012
Great Scent!
"This is a great scent for summer. The scent is delicate, but the throw is strong. Based on the performance of this candle, I will be purchasing the three wick. I also have this in wall flower, room spray and hand soap form, and they are all wonderful. All that's missing now is the shower gel (hint, hint BBW)!"
Review 2 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:chrissy missy
Location: San diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 2, 2012
A summer Favorite!
"I TRULY LOVE THIS CANDLE! It's such a same that's its only a summer fragrance and it won't be back until next year : ( BBW PLEASE DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE THIS CANDLE!!! IT'S FILLED WITH SUCH TROPICAL GOODNESS! I love it!!!!!! <3"
Review 3 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:amazed
Location: Portland,OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 22, 2012
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE!!!
"This scent screams tropical to me!!! I will DEFIANTLY be repurchasing and be buying the 3 wick version!! it is the best selling candle i have ever smelled.WARNING; THIS IS
A SWEET TROPICAL SMELL!! MY friends have all purchased this after smelling mine!
I also LOVE that the candle makes your room smell SOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!LOVE,LOVE,LOVE,LOVE,LOVE!!!
"
Review 4 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 16, 2012
Great TROPICAL Scent!!
"Love it!! Caribbean Escape is a very nice tropical scent! I can smell every fragrant note listed in the description like melon, raspberry- the coconut is coconut milk so it is not that same old coconut which I like but smell in many scents. This combination is amazing! There is absolutely no "crayon"smell to this at all! The performance is excellent! And for a 4oz size this does produce a very good amount of aroma! (When I light a candle, I do want to smell it, and with some of the 4oz candles I do not get a strong enough aroma for my taste but this one is noticeable- even in larger rooms!)
I also have the Caribbean Escape wallflower Bulbs and they smell incredible just like this candle!
"
Review 5 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CierraHaley
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 4, 2012
Amazing purchase
"This candle is absolutely amazing. Its sweet, exotic, and has the most amazing pungent aftersmell that works its way around the room. Its amazing. I LOVE this candle. I only wish these were a little bit cheaper, but that's my own opinion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JessG
Location: Charleston, sc
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 19, 2012
Amazing Summer Fragrance
"This candle fills the room with the most wonderful sweet summer fragrance. Every time I burn this candle in my home I get compliments on how amazing it smells. It does literally fill the room with a spicy exotic flower fragrance but the smell is so delicate it's not overwhelming Perfect for the summertime or if a rainy cold day needs a pick-me-up. Every time candles go on sale I grab several of them."
Review 7 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 19, 2012
For a friend...
"I bought this for a friend. Good news- IT HAS AN AMAZING PERFORMANCE! The throw is ridiculously strong. Bad news- IT SMELLS LIKE CRAYONS! I won't bash it too much, but I've never been a fan of this one. Sorry."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:702gzluvme
Location: memphis,tn
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 15, 2012
caribbean escape
"one of my employee found this candle in the room, and I put in my office and was cleaning my office and decide to burn it. and the smell was so fresh. everybody ask what was the smell it smell so good. until I went and order some ... wonderful smell !!!!!!!!!!!"