Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. Home Fragrance Oil - Caribbean Escape

A blend of tropical melon and tart raspberry nectar mellowed by creamy coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
5 of 10(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Home Fragrance Oil - Caribbean Escape
Review 1 for Home Fragrance Oil - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vuittonlady82
Location: Toronto, ON CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: July 14, 2013
Heavenly Tropical Scent!
"I love this tropical scent and smells like I am away on vacation having a Pina Colada on a beach in the Caribbean! :) I mainly use this smell when I am cooking or just want my house to smell good, but it is rather strong, but that's the whole point which is it infuse your home with fragrance! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Home Fragrance Oil - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:AlyssaB
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 16, 2013
Smells like plastic
"I LOVE the Caribbean Escape candle so I figured the oil would be just as good. It smells great at first but then starts to smell like plastic. Its horrible. I would stick to the candle if you love the scent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Home Fragrance Oil - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 16, 2012
JUST RIGHT!!
"I love the tropical aroma from this oil (as well as the candle and bulbs!) It is an AMAZING combination that even appeals to the men. I read reviews on this stating too strong as well as too weak. I feel this is the perfect strength! If I am going to use this, I do want to smell it, however I can't tolerate overpowering smells, and this is one is just right! Remember though that YOU control the strength by the AMOUNT OF OIL YOU USE! If you just want a mild aroma, only use a few drops. For those who really want to enjoy this, use several drops! Also, to the reviewer who said it doesn't last- you need to refresh- add a couple more drops after awhile to keep the scent going!
I like that I can smell each and every fragrant note that is listed in the description!
This is an amazing unique tropical blend!!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Home Fragrance Oil - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jillray
Location: Rice Lake WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 21, 2012
Fragrance Oil
"This is the best oil Product out there!!!! I have tried a lot from all kinds of different stores. But nothing compares to the Bath & Body Burning oil. Just a few drops and it fills my WHOLE house with it smell."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Home Fragrance Oil - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:vickis
Location: Concord, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 9, 2012
not worth the money
"I have used oils for quite some time. I used to be very pleased with them but the last ones that I have bought do not last like they use to. When I first light them they are fine but them after a short period of time they do not smell at all. With the old oils when I used them you could smell them all over my house for several hours, now they don't last as long. It is not just this fragrance but with all oils. I don't know what bath and body works have done to there fragrance oils and wallflowers but they are not the quality they use to be....."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Home Fragrance Oil - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 20, 2012
LOVE IT!
"LOVE this scent in all forms.It is a fruity tropical scent .A graet smell for a hot
summer day.If you enjoyed ISLAND NECTER you will enjoy this scent. CE is a little sweeter than IN. but still enjoyable and fun Iove it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Home Fragrance Oil - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ThatBuzzyBee
Location: Flushing, NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2012
Too strong
"This is my first oil fragrance I'm using for my room with their electric oil burner. I'm switching because it's safer for me since I have cats. And since I just came back from the Caribbean I decided to get this. But this is REALLY strong. In store I opened it and took a sniff and thought it smelled good. It does but it is REALLY REALLY REALLY strong once you put it on the burner.
I had it on for about 10 minutes maybe and it filled my whole room with the scent. Great that it does that but it's so strong it drives me crazy; gives me a headache!
Gotta find mineral oils to dilute it down to a more soothing scent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Home Fragrance Oil - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:alicat32
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 5, 2012
"Do not like. Too strong."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Home Fragrance Oil - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:panda bear
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2012
smells fun
"I enjoy this scent. I only just recently discovered the oils - so much better than the candles or the wallflowers! The fragrance immediately fills the air without any smoke or fade. I like the price and CE is a fun fruity tropical mix. I'm looking forward to trying the other oil fragrances, too! Thanks for lowering the price so it's easier to experiment and enjoy all of them."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Home Fragrance Oil - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 12, 2012
I tried...
"You know, I really tried to like this fragrance. I'm sorry, Slaty! I just can't do it. It still smells like crayons to me. I always tell this story, but first time I tried this fragrance, it made me nauseous. The oil still has the same effect. haha. I'm sorry."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.