Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond

Lay it on thick! Soothing Shea Butter is so good for skin, you'll want to slather it on
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
13 of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond
Review 1 for Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 27, 2015
Thick Cream--Yummy Scent
"I am in love with the vanilla-almond combination, and this is a VERY thick body cream. I do need the moisture at least some of the time, but I enjoy the scent aside from that. This would make a great total bath line. I kind of wish this was in a jar instead because the consistency is more like body butter, and it does not come out of the tube very easily. Still love it! 5 stars."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AllyTally
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2015
whoa
"This lotion is SUPER THICK. It's not like the other body creams. You have to really squeeze the tube to make it come out. Since it's not as watery it doesn't have the spread that the other lotions do but it doesn't take a lot to moisturize your skin. Also you have to really rub it in or it'll make your skin look greasy/shiny, but it'd be very good for someone who needs a lot of moisture.
The scent is the best feature. I bought it hoping it'd smell like Warm Vanilla Sugar but I like this scent better. It's very warm and gourmand, I'd say the strongest scent is the shea butter first, then the almond, and just a littleee vanilla. It's very summery and smells like something you'd wear to the beach."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bsugar
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2015
YES!!!
"This body cream keeps my skin super soft and smelling good! I would recommend to anyone that likes the smell of vanilla and wants nice shiny, hydrated skin."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:reneec153
Location: Fort Washington, MD
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2014
Super Soft Skin
"This is the only thing that keeps my son skin soft. He has eczema and was constantly scratching his dry skin. My husband and I tried many other creams and lotions and this one is amazing. I always buy at least three at a time so that we do not run out. The Vanilla Almond scent is their favorite. Please consider making a body wash or bar soap in the Almond scent."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PashasMom
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 23, 2014
Finally! Something that heals dry skin!
"I saw this online and went to the store near me. I love the scent, as i love both almond, and vanilla. This really works, it is pricey but worth it. But you dont have to 'slather it on'. A little bit, like one drop on my elbow, and i worked it into my skin and it didnt give me a burning sensation like other products. And the scent stays a long time. I have found the answer to dry skin. Now i would love something in this scent as a face cream.........and maybe body spray/perfume?"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:soonergirl91
Location: okc
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2014
Struggling with the scent
"I will start off by saying that I am hard to please with smells. With that being said this is not the vanilla almond scent I was hoping for. I was looking for more of a fresh bakery vanilla almond cake smell or something to that effect. I was assuming it would be light and airy and somewhat sweet. Unfortunately I thought wrong, this does not mirror the fragrance I was after AT ALL. This scent is very awkward, somewhat of a deeper scent and smells nothing like vanilla or almonds to me. HOWEVER, I have suffered from chronic skin issues on and off for years mainly including rashes from allergies and eczema. I can refuse to buy lotions other than BBW due to their irritations to my skin. I bought this in hopes the thick formula would help keep my dry scaly itchy skin from looking and feeling so awful and it DID!!! It took one application for my skin to not only look better but feel better too! In addition I work in childcare and am constantly washing my hands and this is the ONLY lotion that stays on long enough to make a difference and that actually imporves my skin quality.
Overall I would recommend for the sheer fact it works! My skin feels amazing after only one week of use. Next time I ill opt for the fragrance free version though."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shelala
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 16, 2014
A new found addiction!
"I tried this at the store and fell in love with it right away..It smells fresh,goes on like cashmere and absorbs quickly while leaving a nice velvety feel....I love this though it is a little pricey..."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 22, 2013
Dry Skiin Help
"First, this scent smells wonderful. The cream is Devine. I have used the blue spa line for some time and this cream is easy to apply and although takes a few minutes to sink in then keeps your skin perfectly hydrated and lightly scented all day. I also use the pure blue Shea Cream but it is slightly harder to apply. This is an excellent cream and I am now dedicated to it."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:msjuli
Location: Washington
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2013
Perfect for dry skin
"At first I wasn't sure how I would like this product. I love the smell but this goes on so thick I thought for sure that it would leave a greasy after feeling. I started using it on my very dry skin areas including my arms where I get red dry bumps and now they are mostly gone. I use this stuff religiously. As the previous posts state, a little bit goes a long ways!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GrouchoMarxist
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
Soooo nice!
"If you like the True Blue Spa pure shea butter, but find it a bit too thick, or just prefer a scented product, I recommend this. Don't get me wrong -- I love the pure shea butter -- but since I'm a pushover for anything that smells like vanilla or almond (and this is both), I use the shea butter on my legs and this cream on my arms. The scent is yummy, and the cream is really rich and very effective. It lasts a long time, too: you don't need to use a lot of it to feel the effects. Great stuff!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tranquility
Location: Victoria, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 1, 2013
Works great... smells yummy!
"I love this product. I use it at nighttime as it leaves my skin soft with a subtle scent of almond/vanilla. It is creamy and smooth and does not go on greasy like some thick creams do. This is definitely worth the price!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Calypso91
Location: Kingsland, Texas
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 10, 2013
Fountain of Youth
"I am 44 yrs old, and have done lots of cooking and cleaning, which have taken a toll on my hands. This stuff, when used with spa gloves, is a miracle! Wish they sold it by the keg!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Rich Body Cream - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jessica in DC
Location: Washington DC
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2012
Very thick, great to layer over an oil
"I first apply the Monoi Oil Lotion on my dry skin. I let it soak in and then apply a healthy dollop of this THICK Vanilla Almond body cream. It's so thick that it takes some oomph and squeeze to get it out of the tube! It rubs on very creamy, though, and is not in the least bit oily or greasy.
The ingredients are exceptional with shea butter being in the very top ingredients (this is why I think the price is worth it!)
The scent is subtle and light. I'm 8 months pregnant and wanted a thick cream for my dry belly. I really hate how Palmers Cocoa Butter smells so this True Blue Spa purchase from Bath and Body Works was a real treat. Great fragrance, great lotion, and a good deal at B2G1 this Christmas."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.