Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond

Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
19 of 19(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Review 1 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:reneec153
Location: Fort Washington, MD
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2014
Super Soft Skin
"This is the only thing that keeps my son skin soft. He has eczema and was constantly scratching his dry skin. My husband and I tried many other creams and lotions and this one is amazing. I always buy at least three at a time so that we do not run out. The Vanilla Almond scent is their favorite. Please consider making a body wash or bar soap in the Almond scent."
Review 2 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PashasMom
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 23, 2014
Finally! Something that heals dry skin!
"I saw this online and went to the store near me. I love the scent, as i love both almond, and vanilla. This really works, it is pricey but worth it. But you dont have to 'slather it on'. A little bit, like one drop on my elbow, and i worked it into my skin and it didnt give me a burning sensation like other products. And the scent stays a long time. I have found the answer to dry skin. Now i would love something in this scent as a face cream.........and maybe body spray/perfume?"
Review 3 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:soonergirl91
Location: okc
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2014
Struggling with the scent
"I will start off by saying that I am hard to please with smells. With that being said this is not the vanilla almond scent I was hoping for. I was looking for more of a fresh bakery vanilla almond cake smell or something to that effect. I was assuming it would be light and airy and somewhat sweet. Unfortunately I thought wrong, this does not mirror the fragrance I was after AT ALL. This scent is very awkward, somewhat of a deeper scent and smells nothing like vanilla or almonds to me. HOWEVER, I have suffered from chronic skin issues on and off for years mainly including rashes from allergies and eczema. I can refuse to buy lotions other than BBW due to their irritations to my skin. I bought this in hopes the thick formula would help keep my dry scaly itchy skin from looking and feeling so awful and it DID!!! It took one application for my skin to not only look better but feel better too! In addition I work in childcare and am constantly washing my hands and this is the ONLY lotion that stays on long enough to make a difference and that actually imporves my skin quality.
Overall I would recommend for the sheer fact it works! My skin feels amazing after only one week of use. Next time I ill opt for the fragrance free version though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shelala
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 16, 2014
A new found addiction!
"I tried this at the store and fell in love with it right away..It smells fresh,goes on like cashmere and absorbs quickly while leaving a nice velvety feel....I love this though it is a little pricey..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 22, 2013
Dry Skiin Help
"First, this scent smells wonderful. The cream is Devine. I have used the blue spa line for some time and this cream is easy to apply and although takes a few minutes to sink in then keeps your skin perfectly hydrated and lightly scented all day. I also use the pure blue Shea Cream but it is slightly harder to apply. This is an excellent cream and I am now dedicated to it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:msjuli
Location: Washington
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2013
Perfect for dry skin
"At first I wasn't sure how I would like this product. I love the smell but this goes on so thick I thought for sure that it would leave a greasy after feeling. I started using it on my very dry skin areas including my arms where I get red dry bumps and now they are mostly gone. I use this stuff religiously. As the previous posts state, a little bit goes a long ways!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GrouchoMarxist
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
Soooo nice!
"If you like the True Blue Spa pure shea butter, but find it a bit too thick, or just prefer a scented product, I recommend this. Don't get me wrong -- I love the pure shea butter -- but since I'm a pushover for anything that smells like vanilla or almond (and this is both), I use the shea butter on my legs and this cream on my arms. The scent is yummy, and the cream is really rich and very effective. It lasts a long time, too: you don't need to use a lot of it to feel the effects. Great stuff!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tranquility
Location: Victoria, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 1, 2013
Works great... smells yummy!
"I love this product. I use it at nighttime as it leaves my skin soft with a subtle scent of almond/vanilla. It is creamy and smooth and does not go on greasy like some thick creams do. This is definitely worth the price!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Calypso91
Location: Kingsland, Texas
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 10, 2013
Fountain of Youth
"I am 44 yrs old, and have done lots of cooking and cleaning, which have taken a toll on my hands. This stuff, when used with spa gloves, is a miracle! Wish they sold it by the keg!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jessica in DC
Location: Washington DC
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2012
Very thick, great to layer over an oil
"I first apply the Monoi Oil Lotion on my dry skin. I let it soak in and then apply a healthy dollop of this THICK Vanilla Almond body cream. It's so thick that it takes some oomph and squeeze to get it out of the tube! It rubs on very creamy, though, and is not in the least bit oily or greasy.
The ingredients are exceptional with shea butter being in the very top ingredients (this is why I think the price is worth it!)
The scent is subtle and light. I'm 8 months pregnant and wanted a thick cream for my dry belly. I really hate how Palmers Cocoa Butter smells so this True Blue Spa purchase from Bath and Body Works was a real treat. Great fragrance, great lotion, and a good deal at B2G1 this Christmas."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Longtimecustomer20
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 14, 2012
Delicious
"This body cream has a light, subtle scent and provides the same moisture as a body butter. It is thick, but applied to damp skin it melts immediately. I live in the San Fernando Valley of Los Angeles, which is hot and dry, and I get 24 hour moisture from it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angels Mommy
Location: phoenix, az
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: July 17, 2012
wonderful wonderful wonderful!!!
"I love everything about this body cream. It really is super thick, like a rich body butter but love that it's in a squeeze tube as I hate dipping my fingers into jars. The moisture that it provides is really top notch, lasts much longer than most other body creams I have tried. Ooooh and the smell....*drool*....it just smells heavenly. Like rich vanilla pastries from a high end bakery...mmmm. I highly recommend you try it if you haven't yet!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bronwyn
Location: Palm Springs, CA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 3, 2012
Best Cream Ever!
"I bought this on a whim during SAS at my local store. I love almond anything, so once I tried the first one, I went back and bought them out - 6 tubes in total! I have VERY dry skin, and living in the desert it is just a painful cracking nightmare! :( This cream is VERY thick - almost like a peanut butter consistency - and wonderful for elbows, legs, feet, etc. It's been two weeks and I am halfway through my first tube, largely because I don't carry it in my purse due to the weight. This is a HUGE tube at 10 oz! It is not a foodie almond scent. I was expecting almost like an almond-y cupcake type scent, but instead it's more like raw almond paste. I don't detect any vanilla or sweetness really."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mommy2boys
Location: Fort Wayne
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2012
NEVER TRIED ANYTHING LIKE THIS!!
"I love this body cream!! I bought it when it was 50% off thinking that it would be just like every other cream & lotion fom BBW I have! I was WRONG! This is so thick and creamy that I just fall in love with the scent everytime I open the tube up! When I bought the first one I didn't expect to fall in love with it, went back and thought they were sold out. Well one of SA found 4 more for me!! LOVE IT! I bought all 4 so I can get stocked up! I feel like either giving the rest of creams/lotion away or taking them back for of this! I can NEVER replace what I love about this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:saltysarah
Location: West Chester, PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2012
Wonderfully Hydrating
"I absolutely love this lotion. My skin is extremely dry. In the winter it's so bad the skin on my knuckles will crack and bleed, my back itches, and my heels feel like rocks. I use this lotion all over my body once a day (maybe twice if it's really dry out) and I'm good to go. It has made my hands so soft and smooth. I also use it on my heels and elbows and it has softened those areas up as well. And my back no longer itches. In the summer I use it on my legs after shaving so they don't dry out. It's a bit thick and greasy at first, but once it sets in my legs feel so silky smooth. I love it. Not to mention it smells so good!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2012
Thick!
"I just tried this in the store and am going to buy soon, I ran out of money! I spend so much at BBW each trip, I'm so addicted its crazy! Ok, so about the product: Great scent. Vanilla and almond, two scents that go together so well and this is no exception. The consistency is super rich and thick. It absorbs well and isn't too greasy. I really think its a great combo of scent and high moisture."
Review 17 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jes7011223
Location: New York
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 25, 2012
Fantastic body cream
"I use this before I go to before I go to bed or when I'm not going to touch anything in a while. It's super rich (like the bottle says) but stays a little greasy on your skin for several minutes. After it all soaks in my skin feels so soft!! And I love the smell, though I wouldn't really call it vanilla almond."
Review 18 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tAi RoSe
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 9, 2012
Wonderful
"This product is amazing, it's very moisturizing and smells delicious. Great for winter and spring use."
Review 19 for Super Rich Body Cream with Shea Butter - Vanilla Almond
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 29, 2012
light almond scent
"I detect no vanilla, but some light almond. Not greasy and absorbs quickly. I like this."