Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick - Lemon

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick - Lemon
Review 1 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ladybugkg
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 29, 2012
Great lotion!
"Bought this during the 75% off sale, it was a great deal. Love the lemon scent, it is light and clean. This lotion is very moisturizing. Usually after applying lotion my skin is dry again within minutes. I can still feel this on my skin the next day. Love this lotion!"
Review 2 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PurpleFigment
Location: western KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2012
A Cheap Skate Who Loves This Enough To Buy It...
"Lemon is my favorite scent, clean, unobtrusive ad best of all not offensive to my husbands sensitive nose :) While my absolute B&BW favorite is the CO Bigelow Lemon line, this is more attractive to me dollar wise. Yes it's thick, but that's one of the factors that make the True Blue Spa line so effective when you have dry skin. It has done wonders for me considering I have had multiple surgeries this past year including a broken femur. It has become so indispensable to me that when I was home bound and almost out I actually ordered online when it wasn't on sale. If you know me that says a lot since I don't but anything unless it's on sale or I have a coupon! My best friend affectionately calls me 'the best penny pincher she's ever known - you squeeze the pennies until they can't even squeak' :) To me it's a splurge well worth while!"
Review 3 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Graycee
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2012
Thick, oily, and scent did not last
"This cream is very moisturizing, which is good, but that's about the only good thing. It's really thick, so it's hard to spread, the oil stays on my skin for most of the day and the scent it alright, it kind of makes me think of lemon cotton candy, but it only lasts for about half an hour. I do not recommend this."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:greenstarfishaz
Location: Arizona
Posted: June 6, 2012
Heavy and sticky
"I will have to try what a previous reviewer suggested and apply this to damp skin. On dry skin, I didn't feel like I could get it to rub in. It feels heavy and sticky. The smell is great and I'm sure it's very moisturizing if you can get used to the texture and get it rubbed in."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:noalibis13
Location: Rusk, TX
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2012
The Best Body Cream ever.
"I wouldn't purchase any other body crea period! It's so rich. I keep my body a little damp when I apply it. The reason why I do this is because any Dermatologist will telll you that, that's the way your supposed to apply lotion to your skin. I love the scent. I don't like overpowering scent. This is just perfect, not two strong, not to soft, just great. This review is like The Three Little Bear's. You need to purchase this."
Review 6 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:kitkattzz
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 16, 2012
Best Body Cream Ever
"Absolutely love this cream!! Have been using the True Blue Spa Lay It On Thick Cream for years, and really love this lemon scent!! I have not found anything comparable out there, that moisturizes the way this cream does. The lemon scent lingers, without being too overpowering. Please don't discontinue this scent!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 27, 2012
Hydrates!
"Hydrates beautifully but is a little pricey."
Review 8 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sakksy
Location: Ontario
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 17, 2012
I'd repurchase for sure!
"First off, it is a very moisturizing body cream. Very thick, so best applied to warm damp skin for easy absorption. Feels great on the skin and lasts all day. Now for the scent. It is lemon, but a nice light lemon meringue scent. You can definitely smell it. I am one that rather has my perfume scent me than my body lotion, so this suits me fine. It's lightly scented to not interfere with my perfume but still provides enough scent for me to enjoy. I mean, who wants to smell like lemon all day? That being said, I can still smell the cream after a hour of applying. It's also not to overpowering to bore me with it's scent after a few weeks of use. It's main purpose is to moisturize and it does that wonderfully."
Review 9 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:klkm898
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 8, 2012
don't waste of money!
"i love lemon, so when i found out about this i went to the store and tried. let me tell you, i'm not impressed at all! the lemon scent is extremely light. and literally after a minute of rubbing it into the skin i could no longer smell it. not worth the money."
Review 10 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 29, 2012
lightly scented
"This absorbs quickly......non greasy, but the scent is almost non-existant."