Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape

Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
20 of 23(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ShesFlossy
Location: Nashville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 17, 2013
In my top 3
"its got its own GREAT smell..not similar to many others like so many OTHERS are so similar to each other. My man liked it too..and hes not a person who likes noticeable fragrances.
I put them in every room and everyone who walked in my home was like mmm it smells good in here!! AND Im a smoker and you would never know it with these babies plugged up.
I love trying new scents and hate to think Im missing out on some goodies..but I cant help going back and buying this one over and over.
Its a HIT!
"
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 11, 2013
A Trip to the Tropics
"I really loved this scent in both the foaming hand soap and in the pocketbacs, so I knew this was pretty much a can't miss. It is one of my favorite wallflowers so far. It is not a super strong scent, but just right. It is actually not a bad blend with the Peach Bellini that I have in another room. I believe I like this one a little better, though. Will definitely re-purchase this, and am looking forward to trying a 3-wick candle, too. 5 stars!"
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Manda1079
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 6, 2013
Love it!
"This is one of my favorite wallflower scents. Smells exactly like the Caribbean Escape hand soap and sanitizer."
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cdun
Location: Monroe, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: February 26, 2013
Mmm mmm mmm
"Smells so good! I love this scent!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jul101
Location: Phelps,Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 13, 2013
great purchase
"I really love this smell and my husband does also.... totally recommend this fragrance."
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 1, 2012
Caribbean Escape
"I love wallflowers, and this one is one of my favorites! It has great lasting power without being too overwhelmingly strong. The scent is perfect for summer-very sweet and tropical. It's great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Audrinaanne
Location: Canada
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: October 6, 2012
Meh.....
"I ordered this and hand soap for summer. I love this scent, it is summer! Only complaint is that I now have two full bulbs that I can't use because for some reason this was just way to thick in the air. It gave me headaches and I TASTED it. Hand soap was great, and it is a great smell, just didn't sit well with me plug in wise."
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 25, 2012
Love the scent!
"I've got Caribbean Escape in everything imaginable. I even bought single and double wallflower packs."
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:joseyNY
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 9, 2012
love it
"love love love love it smells so good i have it in my bedroom, every time i walk into there its like i walked in paradise!"
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 16, 2012
Great TROPICAL Scent!!
"Caribbean Escape truely is a tropical scent! I can smell all of the fragrant notes listed~ it is an awesome blend! This is a unisex scent which even my picky family and friends enjoy! Caribbean Escape is strong enough to enjoy (even in a larger room) but definitely not overpowering! THE STRENGTH OF THIS ONE IS PERFECT!! The candle smells exactly like this bulb, so if you like this scent you'll love the candle as well!"
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:fignut
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posted: May 27, 2012
Least favorite
"This is by far my least favorite. It doesn't smell like pineapple or tropical in the least. The fragrance is over powering and not pleasant at all. I do not care for the candle either."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vetrie
Location: Houston, Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: April 19, 2012
Subtle
"This is a great fragrance. It is subtle, yet it gets the job done. I like that I walk in to my house and I am not overpowered by a STRONG scent, yet a delicate smell that makes you smile. I am glad that I purchased this one."
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Woolsey
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 19, 2012
Love It!
"I purchase this wallflower every spring and summer. Some people have described it as having a "crayon" like scent, but it just smells like coconuts and raspberries to me. I have this particular wallflower plugged into my duo and it has not lost its power in the past 3 or so weeks. Very strong and very noticeable. While I am ready to change up my home's fragrance profile to something more citrusy and bright, I will be coming back to this cool coconut fragrance in the summertime. :)"
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Fanatic 13
Location: Wexford, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: April 11, 2012
Well...
"Caribbean Escape is probably one of my favorite fragrances. I love the tropical feel to it. I was excited to have it all throughout my room, and surprisingly it wasn't too strong. It did spread throughout the house, though. Wallflowers must not like me, because they always spill all over the electrical plugs. This one didn't let me down. I still really like it, just maybe I should try the concentrated room spray..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:j.weeks
Location: ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 20, 2012
tropical get away
"I have not tried this fragrance before, up until this season when i was craving something tropical and lets face it with the extremely warm winter and spring we have had cotton was not satisfying the craving. i am a tropical lover. i like using wallflowers because they are hthe only thing i do not have an alergic reaction to. I tend to like strong scents for my home and this one hits the key. But i would say that it is not to strong like it knocks you out. Ya the watermellon and raspberries is what gives it the kick. But, the coconut milk, and Sugar cane mellow the fragrance out. I get tons of compliments when i have the windows open people walk by and ask whats that heavenly smell. Caribbean Escape is definitely a fragrance that reminds me of the beach and allows me to have an escape to the beach when i am not down in Florida. Will defjnately be buying Caribbean Escape again in the future. Might swap out the other ones in the house for this smell."
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 12, 2012
Sweet melon
"This is a sweet fruity fragrance. I overdid it last year, but this is still really nice for the newcomer or a returning fan. It's lighter and sweet. I personally smell a lot of melon, with a little berry. It's worth a try."
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Reviewer
Location: cocoa beach, florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 20, 2012
Tropical
"This is a very nice, tropical scent. I like it because whenever you walk into a room (my bedroom in particular) it reminds you of summer or the beach! It also has a tropical-fruity tint to it, I like this scent a lot!"
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MacToma
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2012
Like Fruity Candy!
"I am in absolute bliss when ever I enter my bathroom. The smell of sweet, fruity candy gives my nostrils cavities!
Granted, I'm more of an artist than a sugar addict, so I know that crayons do not smell like candy...they smell of cardboard, cheap coloured paper, and wax. It's a great scent if you're a girl, and it's a fabulous scent if you like girls. Perfect for the bathroom where you expect that fresh-out-of-the-shower clean, and a happy smell to let guests know you like hygiene as much as Gordon Ramsey wishes he could bake sweeties (that's a lot!). :D
And for those that believe this smell only lasts a day...well...your nasal passages have finally gotten use to lots of sweet smells that they've probably been overloaded and decided this is just another mundane trip down the same street you always take. Your brain recognizes familiar smells and will find them boring or delightful, depending...so the brain gets used to smells. That's why you have to switch it up. It's not the product's fault; your brain says your tastes are getting bored. Or you're boring. Try a new smell or inhale some coffee beans to cleanse your nasal cavities.
I also found this product to entice me to go into the bathroom. I get a little whiff and go "oooooooh!" and I would just look for an excuse to use the lieu, be it wash my hands, check my face/hair/whatever.
My take on this awesome creation is they should have it in more than just cleansing and aromatic products. I want sprays and lotions for all sweet tooths out there! I don't want the donut shop to be the only thing we smell and crave in the wee hours of the morn'. I want to be the thing we smell and crave! Bring on more products please! This is a hit!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WellLatteda
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 11, 2012
Spring is here!
"I am just wild about this one! Sweet, yet very light and fresh and clean without being overpowering.
I seriously cannot stop myself from inhaling deeply. :-)
I am so ready for winter to be over. This one beckons spring and puts me in such a good mood!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Location: Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 7, 2012
Fragrance Goes Away
"I tried this. At first the fragrance was great. After a few day, the fragrance was gone. I had to change to another fragrance. Some fragrances are so great you can catch the fragrance in another room. This one, even in the room I had it in, I had to go up to it and see if the smell was still there."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 23 Reviews