Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
13 of 17(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Purple Gypsy
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 9, 2013
VERY Light
"This smells SO good but you have to get right up on it to smell how good it is. You can't even smell it unless you are standing right over it. What's the point?? If this was stronger - this would be a staple wall flower for me this summer! Too bad!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:wakeupwriting
Location: Rockford, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 3, 2013
Wish It Smelled Stronger
"This is an amazing scent, and it's a great idea to have it in a wallflower. Very nice for the home in spring and summer. However, the scent isn't strong enough for me, so I will use this one up, but probably won't buy more. I catch a whiff here and there when I walk by it, or if I get within a couple feet of the plug, but it does not smell up the whole room. When I come home after being gone, I don't really smell it like I want to. I will stick to burning the candle version when I want to smell a lot of this scent. BBW, make it stronger next year!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ivana
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 3, 2013
Excellent!
"This smells great in our living room. It's lightly fruity but also warming with that vanilla undertone. So glad I purchased this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Justinie Beanie
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 21, 2013
AMAZINGLY AWESOME!
"I feel like I should be drinking a Pina Colada under an umbrella right now, I LOVE this wallflower! It's like a romantic, warm, tropical scent, not overpowering but strong enough to cover say... my cat's kitty litter! It's the PERFECT prescription for the bath or bedroom! YAYY!!! As far as the price goes... It IS worth it, BUT I got it on sale with three other scents, I don't think I could personally justify paying full price (simply because I'm cheap), but when on sale I would definitely recommend stocking up!!"
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Space Cadet
Location: Nashville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 2, 2012
The New Summer Scent!
"During the semi-annual sale, I could not find a large supply of Tiki Beach in the store, because it would constantly be sold out. Everyone that I talked to mentioned how much they LOVE this scent. I was compelled to buy the wallflowers since everyone was raving about it, and I'm happy I did. I have one in the living room and dining room and love the fragrance.
Tiki Beach is somewhat sexy, but not overpowering. This one is strictly for the grown - ups.
This is a fragrance you can have year round. I went to the local outlet, and luckiliy for me they had quite a few on sale! Needless to say I racked up. I'll have to add this to my top three which includes, Brown Sugar and Fig and Cucumber Melon."
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissLukita
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 1, 2012
Great, strong scent perfect for spring and summer
"It was love at first sight... or smell in this case. I was looking for a strong home fragrance since I have 3 kitty cats in my small apartment and don't want my landlord to give me any complaint. I smelled the candle and was quite impressed so I bought the wallflowers, it's one of the best home fragrance purchases I have ever made. I can feel the scent the moment I walk into my apartment and several times thorough the day. Whenever I want to give it an extra accent I use the room spray. My pets love it and I've received a lot of compliments (even from my landlord!) about how wonderful my house smells. I bought the white butterfly plug in along with it and that's a nice decor too"
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lipgloss Lush
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 20, 2012
LOVE the wallflower in this great new scent!
"This wallflower really delivers & exposes other layers of scents that I haven't picked-up with the candle and room spray. I like all of the products but was really surprised with the wallflower's performance. I dare to say I like it better in the wallflower, which is something I haven't come across before. It has a great throw - definitely not a light scent but not so heavy that it is too much. I want my wallflowers to perform and this one certainly does. There are multiple layers to this scent and often I pick-up something new when I walk into the room where that wallflower is used. Although, it isn't listed in the description I swear I have detected a touch of mango and I like it - A LOT! This is an overall great scent with the new collection but with each product the scent has been a bit different. I really LOVE THE WALLFLOWER and have ordered more! It also comes in a fun leopard spotted design if you want to add a little something extra to your decor. I love it and currently have it going in a nightlight wallflower.The Tiki Beach Wallflower is a definite winner with me!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NJBlasian
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 28, 2012
Strong Wallflower!
"THIS is the strongest scented wallflower I've tried thus far.
I made this purchase based on other reviews. I was not disappointed. I can smell the soft scent of Tiki Beach as soon as I walk in the house AND throughout the day while I"m home. Some wallflower scents kind of fade away but not Tiki Beach! It's not overpowering and I hope they keep this scent around for years to come!
It's perfect for the Spring and Summer!
Way to go Bath & Body Works!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: March 22, 2012
INCREDIBLE UNIQUE AROMA!
"I WAS HESITANT TO TRY THIS BECAUSE I DON'T LIKE COCONUT, HOWEVER DUE TO ALL THE OTHER SCENT NOTES BLENDED TOGETHER, IT REALLY IS AMAZING!
AND I AM HAPPY THAT THIS SCENT IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT THAN ANY OTHER!
IT IS THE PERFECT SCENT FOR SPRING AND SUMMER.
TIKI BEACH IS A NICE STRONGER SCENT- BUT NOT OVERPOWERING!!!
(IF I BUY A SCENT I WANT TO SMELL IT, AND THIS ONE YOU DEFINITELY CAN!)
I PURCHASED THE ADORABLE STARFISH WALLFLOWER STARTER AND NOW NOT ONLY DOES THIS PRODUCE SUCH A NICE AROMA, BUT IT IS ALSO A NICE DECORATIVE ACCENT!
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Auds
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 2, 2012
Love it & it's STRONG!!
"It's very rare for me to find a fragrance that I both absolutely love AND that it's very strong! I've taken the time to really smell all of the new spring/summer scents & this is by far my favorite. I've bought this fragrance in room spray, oil, candle & wallflower. I love it in all it's forms & would love it in a car scent too! It's absolutely wonderful!
I find that at first whiff, the orchid can be a little over powering & slightly medicinal, but after a few moments you can really smell the sweet berries, a hint of warm coconut shines through & just a little musk. When I spray the room spray I find the scent lingers for hours after & the wallflower can fragrance a large room very nicely! I'm so pleased & hope they keep this fragrance for many more summers to come!"
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Woolsey
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 26, 2012
VERY Strong and Slightly Off
"I fell in love upon first sniff of the Tiki Beach candle. It was the perfect blend of vanilla and spice that was reminiscent of a sandy beach! However, after plugging in the wallflower, the fragrance became overwhelming. Unfortunately, I had to return this because it was way too powerful (which can be a good thing if you like strong wallflowers) for my bedroom :/ The fragrance in the wallflower was also slightly off from the candle. I'm not sure if it was the berries coming out to play or the orchid, but Tiki Beach had a very medicinal smell to it.
I'm still going to try the fragrance in candle form because it is very unique."
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: February 19, 2012
So sweet and nutty!
"This is good. "Sea Spray" and Tiki Beach" are probably my favorite NEW scents this year. Anyway, this smells like nutty, salty, toasted coconut mixed with a little vanilla. I love it. I'd like to be overloaded with this fragrance. It goes in the Duo-Wallfower!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
Posted: February 18, 2012
Sweet summer smells
"Of the new fragrances out for spring, this is my favorite. It is sweet, but not too sweet, the coconut scent is just right and not over he top and I don't find it musky at all. The scent reminds me of tanning lotion which feels like the the beach and warm summer days. This is a great fragrance and I plan to stock up!
Way to go, this is definately a keeper!!!"
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JDHH
Location: Tucson, AZ
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 7, 2012
Sweet Musk...
"I like perfume with a little musk in it; however, this wallflower is too much musk for me to take daily. It would be nice to change it for special occasions."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:EsSCENTuaL
Location: Bronx, New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 31, 2012
Get instantly transported!!!!
"Where's my Hula skirt?!.... My Coconut Bra is somewhere around here!! No seriously close your eyes and imagine a beautiful beach at sunset, you feel the last warmths of the suns rays before it's sets, it embraces you as you slowly stroll down the beach, waves gently caressing your feet. In the distance tiki torches cast a warm sunny glow the sky is a bit darker with a few stars starting to shine through, as your approaching sweet drinks fill the air, it's more than you've anticipated the ambiance is inviting and groovy, the decor isn't cheesy, no one is dressed in hula skirt or bra. The hostess greets you and places a lei over your head, while the host hands you a drink. This fragrance is lovely perfect summer scent, It kinda reminds me of Bahama fizz without the banana but a little muskier, and this is like a warmer scent whereas Bahama fizz is a cooler scent. I would definitely buy again and again it's what you would expect to get as a summer fragrance."
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2012
Not for Everyone..
"I like clean smells and after having this plugged in for a good amount of time it wasn't for me. It was way too musky. I don't mind a little musky, but this was overbearing."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Tiki Beach
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CreativeNailChick
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: January 25, 2012
Tiki Beach!
"Tiki Beach is my new favorite scent next to Bahama Fizz. The heavenly combination of sweet, musk, floral and coconut is true perfection. It yells out "SUMMER"! This is a scent that you would not get tired of. I absolutely love it and will be stocking up for spring/summer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.