Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers(r) Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass

Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers(r) Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Review 1 for Wallflowers(r) Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sved12
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 3, 2012
My new fave!
"Love Love LOVE this scent! It's light, pleasant, and not too "girlie" since my boyfriend asked me to order more. Before we finished our basement we put one of these down there to mask the musty smell and it did the trick. Now we keep using it because we like it so much. It works well even in a large room, and I never really got "used" to the scent as I had with some of the other wallflowers, I notice it each and every time I walk into the room, but it's not overpowering. One bulb also lasts for quite a long time. I don't know what I'll do if B&BW ever stops making this one!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers(r) Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:satirev
Location: Sticks, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 15, 2012
Too Weak
"I absolutely LOVE the Green Grass fragrance but in this format it's too weak to be worth it! I even tried these in the double wallflower but that didn't work for me. So bummed! Love this scent in candle form, though. Oh, well."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers(r) Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:akillion0823
Location: Knoxville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 14, 2012
Sweet Grass
"Like another reviewer said, it smells just like grass, but with a sweeter twist to it. It's not to over powering like fresh cut grass does. It kind of has a grass smell mixed with a flower or two for sweetness. I personally LOVE it, I even have it in my car in the scentportables."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers(r) Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nanis
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 11, 2012
Not the best, but it's Nice!
"This is fresh and pleasant. Definitely a nice Spring/Summer scent for the bathroom. It actually does smell like fresh cut grass but in a more fragrant way if that makes any sense. A good one to try!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers(r) Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KatLady99
Location: Pacific North West
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 20, 2012
Pefect!
"I use this in my private bath and I love it! Green grass in the candle and wallflowers are both winners! It is a great, uplifting, light scent, and for a small room its perfect! Good staying power!"
Review 6 for Wallflowers(r) Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dawn S.
Location: Brownstown, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 28, 2012
Outdoorsy--love it!
"I am a huge fan of clean, outdoorsy, and herb scents. For reference, my other faves are Eucalyptus Spearmint, Lemongrass Sage, and Sea Spray. This scent is true to its description. It smells like your windows are open after someone just cut the grass outside.
It's not as strong as eucaluptus spearmint or sea spray. I use this in the kitchen or a small bedroom, but I wouldn't expect this to fill the whole house with fragrance, nor would I want it to. I don't find this a negative though, for me. It's great getting a whif of this when I walk into the kitchen, rather than my entire house smelling like grass. Don't get me wrong, it's not a weak scent, but the other two mentioned above are REALLY strong, which I love.
I will continue to buy this because it's my boyfriend's favorite, and it gives us a breath of springtime air, but indoors. We love fresh outdoorsy scents. If you do also, you'll love this one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers(r) Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Blossom 18
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2012
Pleasant Breezy Fragrance
"I just bought Green Grass and really like the scent. I wanted a lighter fragrance and it is light, but my kitchen does smell fresh and inviting after plug in for an hour. If you want a light breezy happy fragrance, this one is for you."
Review 8 for Wallflowers(r) Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:craftydeal
Location: Cabot, Ar
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 7, 2012
Smells good
"I have this in my sons bathroom and everytime I go in it smells so good. I am loving the new spring scents so far!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers(r) Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2012
So Fresh and so clean, clean
"I agree with the previous review, this scent definitely gives off a summer vibe like having your windows open while someone's mowing the lawn. Its very pleasing to the nose and universal, my boyfriend rarely likes this type of fragrance, but he enjoyed it as well. Will definitely be stocking up on these!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers(r) Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pandasquishy
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2012
So fresh!
"I love this Green Grass, I have it plugged in in my kitchen right now. The scent is light, but smells so fresh and clean without being too "outdoorsy." It's hard to describe, but I absolutely love it. When I walk in the door is smells really good without it being obvious that there's something plugged in making a scent. It just smells natural. I will be getting more of these for the double wallflower in my laundry room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers(r) Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2012
Weak, but good frag
"First of all, you'll need a Duo-Wallflower to get any kind of fragrance out of this. It's a weak scent in Wallflower form, but while this scent was originally "Green Daisy," two years ago, it was light then. The 3 wick candle is much better. This smells fresh and clean. Very cooling. It smells like the name, "Green Grass!" Glad to see it back!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.