Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower

A sunny blend of sparkling clementine, sunflowers & white nectarine
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
37 of 44(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:GreatDaneMom
Location: NH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 28, 2014
Horrible Fragrance
"One of the worst fragrances I have used from BBW ever. It smells like rotten citrus. Now thinking it was just my body chemistry I asked a friend to try it out & the same response as mine. Perhaps I purchased an outdated one, though the fragrance has not been around long enough to lose its shelf life. From here forward, anything that has sunflower in the product name, I will never even consider trying. Very disappointed."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Court25
Location: Charlotte NC
Posted: September 22, 2014
"Has a juicy and almost bubble gum sent to it. The fragrance is an energizing summer scent"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 24, 2014
I like it.....I do not love it.
"The scent is just "ok" in my opinion. It does not wow me. It is a nice light citrus scent that has a lot of floral notes to it. The price was great because it was on clearance when I purchased it. I do like it enough not to return it. Overall I just think it is mediocre. For me it will never compare to the awesome citrus scents of "White Citrus" & "Eucalyptus Tangerine"."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:CarolinaFragranceGirl
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2014
Sharp Citrus Scent
"When I first purchased this scent, I didn't think it was that bad. But, the more the put it on the more I dislike it. The sharp citrus scent gives me a headache and actually makes my nose burn a bit. I think it smells a lot like a citrus cleaning supply. If you are looking for a light scent this definitely is not for you. The smell lingers (which is a positive for some), but I just think it is too strong for me. Not the worst scent, but definitely not one of my favorites."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:WinterBaby02
Location: fredericton, nb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2014
"I love this scent! I never bought this scent when they first brought it out so when I seen it this year I made sure to make an online purchase so I could give it a try. It's a beautiful, bright summer fragrance that just screams warm days. Its a citrus sweet scent so if you are a fan of country chic give this one a try."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:October Sweetheart
Location: Chico, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 18, 2014
Love love love love LOVE!
"I love everything and all things autumn and hardly ever move from it, so it must really say something about this fragrance when I say that I LOVE this fragrance. It's sweet yet subtle enough so that I don't smell like a little princess. It'll totally hold me off til I can pull out my pumpkin fragrances. If you haven't gotten a bottle of this stuff, go get some!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Believer of Jesus
Location: Colorado
Posted: June 10, 2014
Wonderful summer scent
"If you like this scent stock up because it won't be around long. I wish bbw would keep this around all year. It's a fresh and citrus scent, great for summer."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2014
Wonderful Citrus
"This is one of the strongest Citrus scents out there. I am so glad its back so that I can buy some additional product. This one actually had some staying power to it--usually citrus scents are a little light. Definitely smelled the orange in this one. The floral in it sweetens it just enough. Also love the cheerful sunflower packaging and the golden yellow shower gel. Awesome for Spring/Summer daytime wear. Hope that you bring back "Wild Peach Poppies" too. 5 stars."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T Loves Lotions
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 27, 2013
Summertime Favorite
"I am really loving this scent! It smells wonderfully of fresh oranges with the floral scent mixed in. I usually don't go for citrus scents, but this one is amazing. I hope it is around again next summer. I probably should stock up just in case!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
love the orange scent
"I wish there were more orange and nectarine scents, as well as lemon. I was hesitant about this at first cause a lot of reviews say "floral" and I do not like floral scents at all, but so many also said citrus so I bought this and I'm so glad I did! I love it, it is like oranges and a sunny spring morning early when you first step outside. But I rated it 4 stars because it really doesn't last that long. Most scents I can smell long after but not this it fades within minutes. It has a familiar scent but I can't figure out what it is, I compared it to a lot of my lotions (all BBW) and nothing matches, but it does have a great scent and it reminds me of the ginger tea lotion but its not at all like it when I compare the two so I dunno. The ginger tea lotion is another favorite of mine. I would like to have more herbal and spice scented lotions mixed w/ citruses. Thanks for this great scent BBW"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SoccerStar01
Location: Would Prefer Not To Say
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 15, 2013
Amazing
"I received this as a birthday gift and I instantly fell in love. The scent is clean and fresh, and I love using this after a shower or a long day at the beach. I find it relaxing and I would repurchase it (or ask for it again as a gift )"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:josanm
Location: Hawthorne, FL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 31, 2013
My Favorite!
"I found WCS while browsing in the clearance store. Totally fell in love with it but could only find the sample sizes. So happy to see the regular sizes!!
Everyone always compliments when I where and I usually wind up sharing it with the girls in the office!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tymarah
Location: Richmond, Va
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 10, 2013
SMELLS SO GOOD
"This is the best mix of floral and citrus scents ever! It reminds of the first days of summer. Smells like oranges mixed with light smelling flowers. PERFECTION"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SallyVA
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2013
Divine mix of fruit and flowers
"Wild Citrus Sunflower is such a fantastic mix of bright citrus notes and a warm floral. I'm not a huge fan of anything that is too fruity or too heady and floral. This scent is the perfect middle ground. Its adult, fresh, clean and bright. It makes me feel feminine and fun and I love the way the scent stays with you from just the lotion but isn't overpowering. This is the perfect spring fragrance."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:curlyq2487
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 7, 2013
great smell
"Love this lotion!!! Smells just like summer with a soft citrus scent. Please please bring this to the stores I LOVE it!!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scents Lover
Location: Hollywood, Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 4, 2013
My new favorite
"This is my new favorite BBW fragrance!! Very fresh and clean!!!
Perfect for spring and summer!
Why you don't sell it at stores?? (con)
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BIggie
Location: AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 31, 2013
Love this!
"This is the first time I have tried this scent. I bought it on a whim. My closet is full ( I think I have every scent) but this screamed Spring to me and I LOVE IT!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrance obbsessed
Location: at my computer
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 10, 2013
sweet oranges on a spring morning
"i associate scents with memories and this scent reminds me of waking up on a sunny spring morning and relaxing. this scent is at a great price and smells amazing!
A+"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
Oranges slices n Sunflowers
"Love this scent to the core! I'm not much of a citrus fan but Wild Citrus Sunflower is the exception. The name is right to the point and matches the scent exactly: Fresh oranges and sunflowers. Beautiful scent that's great for summer time, the zest from the orange wakes you up a bit. Really great combination and balance of floral and fruit. I was disappointed to hear it wasn't coming back, but now I'm disappointed its not in stores cause its a great scent from the Garden Collection. If you love the smell of oranges and sunflowers then this is the scent I recommend you try."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Merlincat
Location: My home
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: March 1, 2013
Ewwww... Dont know why it is liked
"I dont want to sound so negative. I love BBW and want to love their everything. I accidentally spill this on my nose (while trying sniffing it), then use my hand to wipe it off. Of course i have to blend it on my skin... I gagged... it s like nothing special about this but strong unpleasant scent.
I came home and it lingered for hours before i couldnt handle it anymore. I have to go shower to get rid of it. I dont know why but this is one of my least fav.
If you like sharp scent, you might like it, and you lucky it will linger for hours.
Me? I dont like it at all.
I like sweet scent. Please bring back Sweet on Paris
"
0 of 9 people found this review helpful.
120 of 44 Reviews