Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower

A sunny blend of sparkling clementine, sunflowers & white nectarine
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
36 of 42(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Slocomb,AL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 4, 2012
Money Well Spent
"my mom bought this 4 me on a low budget it is awesome the fragrance is beautiful everybody loves it on me and i cant wait to get the body mousse *******(sparkles)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:furmin
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2012
Love everything about this!
"I love everything about this scent! It feels like it's been ages since BBW released something that I feel very passionate about, but this scent hit the spot! It's a fantastic mix of citrus and floral notes. It reminds me of White Citrus, but it's not as sharp. For those who frequently find citrus fragrances to be too much like a cleaning product, I would encourage them to try this scent.
This is perfect for summer and it will be a great pick-me-up during the winter months. I wish this wasn't part of a limited edition line. I feel like this scent is a throw back to the old style of BBW with simple, nature-inspired scents. The lasting power is awesome too!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChristyO
Location: Jerome, ID
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2012
Nice!
"Who knew that sunflowers and citrus would compliment each other so well?! I like it and was pleasantly surprised. I particularly like that the sunflower is not overpowering like some of the floral scents can be. I bought the travel size of the wash and lotion, I will be going back for the full sizes."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JAS77
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 20, 2012
Light & Fresh Floral
"This is a great light fragrance, no warmth or spice, no extra sweet fruitiness ... it smells first and foremost like sunflowers, white flowers & grass on a warm breezy day. Then, there is a slight scent of ... maybe orange or orange blossom. The citrus part is sweet and light, not so lemony like one might expect. It levels off to smell much like sunflowers, and the citrus is even slighter after a while. Clean, light, floral."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Brandy27
Location: Chatsworth, Ga
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 12, 2012
Not Butterfly Flower
"I was so excited about this scent because I was told it was replacing Butterfly Flower(my all time fave), WRONG! It smells faintly of BF, but with too much citrus...Please bring back Butterfly Flower!!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 9, 2012
LIGHT!
"This is new and light! GREAT! Honestly, I am satisfied. It's NOT POTENT at all, I love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: May 5, 2012
Country Chic with a hint of ginger
"First off, Wild Citrus Sunflower does not smell like Forever Sunshine or Sweet Pea. None of that! As a Top 10 reviewer, I know my stuff! LOL!
For those wondering, Wild Citrus Sunflower is a potent scent and perfume-y; this is NOT light. It started to remind me of Country Chic and a little of Into The Wild, but with a hint of ginger in there. Kind of like mixing Country Chic and White Tea & Ginger together.
As usual, BBW's lotion smells better than it moisturizes. Upgrade to the Body Cream if you want to really moisturize.
Is it fabuliciious? I'm not sure. I would recommend it if you want to try something new."
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ddpanda
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 1, 2012
Smells Like SWEET PEA FOREVER!
"I always buy the matching lotions to BBB's fragrance sprays. I love the quality of them and really believe it helps intensify the scent, particularly florals. I purchased this along with the spray yesterday. I may go back to get the Apple one but I was most fond of the Wild Citrus Sunflower. This scent is so perfect for Spring - it's light (but lasts) and airy with wonderful florals and light citrus notes. But it wasn't until I got home that I realized it smells exactly like SWEET PEA FOREVER. This is terrific because I never got a chance to buy Sweet Pea Forever before they discontinued it. I'm really looking forward to wearing this throughout the Spring!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mirandasparty
Location: Greeley,CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 29, 2012
Light Scent
"This has a very light scent. I almost couldn't tell what I was even smelling! It was so light I couldn't really smell anything to be honest. Then after a while of smelling it I finally got a whiff and it did smell good and I did like it. I am glad I bought this product."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MAKIN SCENTS
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: April 29, 2012
VERY NICE SCENT
"I must say I am really enjoying Wild Citrus Sunflower. WCF is a semi sweet citrus with clean soft floral notes. WCS is the first scent out of the 3 that I am trying ( I have all three mini lotions) I plan to try the other 2 scets as well. I have the lotion, body cream and body scrub in this scent. The lotion is scented perfect this light formula absorbes fast smells wonderful and is great for dailey use. I have to say I am very impressed this scent it's a winner in my book perfect for summer. I dont think people should write reviews off of smelling products while in the store or sampling the lotions a spritz here and there or testing the products while in the store. I personaly feel you must use each product the correct way to be able to give an accurate review."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rquarius
Location: NYC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 27, 2012
My new favorite!!
"I love this sent out of other Wild collection. It smells like Butterfly Flower a bit to me. This lotion last longer than shower gel. I need to buy this mist now!! :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BriMarie
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 26, 2012
Warm.
"Out of the new wild garden collection, I really like this fragrance. It's warm and cozy and it reminds me of Juicy Fruit gum to a degree. I will be purchasing the large sizes of this fragrance and stock up on it. Although, like other scents, it is similar to past scents but it isn't something I remember too well. Very nice and clean."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 26, 2012
Nice light scent
"This fragrance is not at all overpowering. It is very light and clean. It's a pretty floral, with a touch of citrus. The staying power isn't really there, but its to be expected with such a light scent. The lotion itself is a nice light moisturizing lotion, just like the base to all the other fragrances. I'd recommend to anyone who wants a lightly scented sunflower fragrance with a zip of citrus."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MustangAnnie
Location: DFW, Tx.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 25, 2012
A different kind of citrus
"Of the Wild Garden collection, Wild Citrus Sunflower is my favorite! Something about it is so new and different and yet there is something so familiar about it. I really like the scent, it's a little citrusy and a little flowery, mostly flowers on me. Very fresh and clean and I enjoy it. The lotion smells delightful and it think it has a stronger sunflower scent to it, which is fine. Smooth, creamy and absorbs quickly. Last a long time too, i applied it this morning at about 8:15 am, it is now 1:33 pm and I can still strongly smell it and that makes it worth it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:runner2
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2012
Floral with a hint of citrus
"Wild Citrus Sunflowers is a fresh and clean scent, not too sweet (for comparison, Wild Berry Tulips is much sweeter and stronger). It's not my favorite of the new Wild Garden fragrances, but it's still good. When you first apply it on your skin, the citrus (orange/clementine) is very noticeable but it's not too strong and lessens as it dries down. I can smell the sunflowers, and the combination of the citrus scents with the sunflowers creates a nice spring-like fragrance. Very refreshing.
I think this is a very good fragrance for those that don't want an overpowering fragrance. It's not in-your-face "Here I am", but a more subtle fragrance. I would recommend pairing it with the fragrance mist to enhance the scent as the lotion is very light."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhioStateKat
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2012
Like it
"I most of all love the packaging...Sunflowers are so happy...I don't think this is like Forever Sunshine because I like this and don't like FS...It's light and doesn't last long (con)..when it does smell it's like sitting outside in the garden eating an orange...the citrus/sunflower is delightful(pro)...just wished it lasted..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hotwheelz28
Location: WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 20, 2012
The Best Of The Bunch
"This is my absolute favorite of the Wild Garden scents. A really light fruity scent with just a hint of a sunflower floral. Perfect for spring and summer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:susieqself
Location: Marietta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 18, 2012
So So
"When I first opened the bottle, I REALLY loved the scent. Less than an hour later, I can hardly tell I used any lotion AT ALL!!!!! I want a fragrance that lasts all day. Don't like having to re-apply. In short, has a great scent, but needs a heavier base so it lasts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 18, 2012
Different yet same
"About a year ago I was at my drugstore and smelled a no-name sunflower scent they had. IT WAS DISGUSTING! This smells just like it did!
Enough said."
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Wild Citrus Sunflower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:dpar389
Location: O'fallon, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 18, 2012
MY NEW FAVORITE!!!!
"For years I have been a fan of RainKissed Leaves and I was sad to see it Discontinued. I would have to say that I found my RKL replacement! It does smell similar to Country Chic, like people have said down below, except it doesn't have that Apple smell to it that CC has. I can't complain though, Cause I like CC too. Anyway this is my new favorite and i will be stocking up on this so i can wear it all Spring and next years Spring!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 42 Reviews