Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia
Review 1 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:loveeex3
Location: Valley Stream,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: June 11, 2013
Amazing
"I loved the hand sanitizer of it so i bought the hand soap of it for my mother. She didn't use it for a while because she says shes tired of BBW but as soon as we opened it and put it in the bathroom, she fell in love with it !"
Review 2 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWgurl42
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 15, 2013
"create a soap line without the triclosan"
"This is a very good smelling soap, it smells clean and summery. It is not my favorite, but none the less it is one of the better smelling soaps that B&BW's should keep around for a long time. The deep cleansing formula's are a bit drying to my skin... I just have to use lotion after washing.
If your hands are really dirty like from working in your flower garden and such or handling raw meat when cooking then the D.C. formula are great at getting your hands nice and clean.
But, lately, I have had some concerns about the germ killing ingredient (triclosan)in these soaps. Triclosan is a pesticide and it is in a low dose in soaps. But, to my knowledge, just good ole' regular soap will kill most any germ even without the extra ingredient. They also say over use of triclosan can bring about an immunity to anti-biotics.
I love B&BW soaps, but I'm hoping and wishing they would consider making a "new" line of their soaps without the "triclosan" in them. That way it would give us; the consumers, a choice in which formula would suit our needs for our families and our lifestyles.
I'm NOT saying to take away the germ fighting soaps, just give us die hard B&BW fans some new choices to choose from.
I really don't think they could go wrong by doing so, in fact it may increase their sales. Bath & Body Works please consider the idea of creating a soap line WITHOUT the triclosan in them, pretty please. ;)
"
Review 3 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alyssa5685
Location: Missouri
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 31, 2013
I LOVE THIS!!!! <3
"I absolutely love this scent!!!! It is beyond my favorite one at BBW!! I first tried this scent in the pocket bac hand sanitizers! Everytime I go back to BBW I look and ask for this scent all the time, they save it only comes in the spring, so every spring I look forward to buy tons of it!! But sadly, I can't find the pocket bacs anymore! I will keep trying until I find them! BBW should make lotions in this! It will be a hit!!!! I still have my hand sanitizer and I left a little bit in it for a reason, so I can always remember this scent until I buy more!!"
Review 4 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CarrollC
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 10, 2013
Best Purchase Ever
"This is the absolute best scent B&BW has put out. I am very picky about scent. I really wish they had the lotion, spray, and the body wash in this. The one scent I like the best and it only comes in hand soap :("
Review 5 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Selective Sniffer
Location: Tyler, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 1, 2013
Yes!!!!!!!
"This is my new favorite scent from B&BW. It is incredible! Definitely better than Forever Red and is equal to or better than Japanese Cherry Blossom. I say that as a really big fan of Japanese Cherry Blossom. The scent is bright, invigorating and has depth at the same time. If I could have my entire home in this scent I would.
However, I do have one really BIG COMPLAINT! It is only available in the hand soap!
Where is our body cream, body butter, shower gel, wallflowers, body lotion, etc.?
C'mon B&BW, take advantage of this scent. It is destined to be a super popular superseller!
If you haven't experienced Wildberry Dahlia, I urge you to do so. If you feel the same as me please take the time to urge B&BW to produce it in other items. Thanks for reading!
"
Review 6 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Pikeville, Ky
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2013
Amazing!!
"I LOVE this! I have been looking since last spring for it and decided tonight to check out the new scents. To my suprise its listed again! I will be going this week to stock up!! I hope you continue to bring this back for years to come!"
Review 7 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 22, 2012
"I don't usually like berry scents, but this is really nice. It's not bitter or tart which is usually a given with berry scents, so that was a welcome change. It smells kind of like air freshener to me, but in a good way. I can easily see a man liking this scent since it's not overly sweet or perfumey."
Review 8 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bamaboysmom
Location: Alabama
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 9, 2012
perfect!
"LOVE this scent. Bought it in the store because I love the hand soaps. My husband even said " you smell really good" right after I had washed my hands. I went back to see if they had a body mist or lotion in this scent and was dissapointed to find only hand soap and pocket bac. This would be great in a body scent line. Light and slightly fruity, just perfect! Also doesnt aggrevate my migraines like alot of the scents do!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Liz22
Location: Lewisville, TX.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 12, 2012
Smells awesome!
"Ok, normally I wouldn't post a review on hand soap even though I do love BBW hand soap's, BUT...this smells amazing! It is such a great blend of berries and florals although the berry smell is the stronger note. I would love to see this fragrance in the body line...shower gel, body cream etc...
Great summer scent...reminds me of a late summer afternoon relaxing outside :)
"
Review 10 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 7, 2012
Perfect!
"I love the wildberry dahlia! It's a perfect balance of berry & floral! Very feminine & the soap leaves your hands SO SOFT!!! I would highly recommend this. I think it would make a great lotion & candle scent, too:)"
Review 11 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:B and BW Diva
Location: Long Beach, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 6, 2012
Delightful Blend
"I ordered this online and hadn't smelled it before. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. I love the combination of the berries and flowers. I am a floral lover and really don't prefer the fruity scents but this was very nice. Another hit!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissBeHeyV
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 6, 2012
Wild for Berries
"I pretty much like all berry scents and this soap is A+. I'm not really into floral smells so I was hesitant about buying this one. Whatever floral is in it is overpowered by the berry. I think I found a new favorite soap."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Wildberry Dahlia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 1, 2012
eh
"This smells ok. This is the typical berry scent with florals trying to one each other up. Gardenia and honeysucle are very strong. They kind of clash this time around. Very perfumy. I've smelt this in a drugstore."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.