Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet

Chill out with a cool blend of vanilla sorbet topped with sweet raspberries and juicy strawberries
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
6 of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SGBBW
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
My favorite!
"This product is fabulous! The foaming soap? It cleanses well and and it lasts me (one person only) about 2 1/2 months. The scent is so nice and light, but you can smell it and it's wonderful! This WILL be a repurchase!"
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Native New Yorker
Location: NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2014
Just perfect for me
"I adore this scent and gift it often. Not sweet, not floral. Just soft and smells good ( to me). Nice lather and after scent on hand lingers. Recommend."
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tru Meaning of Radiance
Location: houston,tx
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE
"I love the smell of this soap. I heard it all over Youtube and decided to get it. Love it Love it. Its such a sweet smell and I love sweet smells lol"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JannaOP
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2013
Why the bad reviews?
"I don't understand why all the negativity for this fragrance, unless if you're the flowery-type fragrance lover. This scent has a fruity/sweet sugar base and isn't for everybody. This type of scent seem to appeal to younger adults or adults that love the sweet, sugary scent. This fragrance smells exactly like Aquolina's "Pink Sugar". If you're a fan of sugary scents or a fan of Aquolina, I would recommend THIS. Personally, I absolutely love this scent!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:April showers 23
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
pepper?
"I didnt pick up and vanilla notes at all with this hand soap. It does lather well but leaves a pepper-y after smell and its really drying. This one doesnt work for me and i will not be re-purchasing this one in particular."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWgurl42
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 17, 2013
"OUT OF STOCK"...why?
"I give this mysterious and luscious sounding soap, 1 star.
Why you ask.?....because I have yet to be able to try it. I have no idea how good or how bad it is.
Although, it seems to be made of gold and has some sort of magical powers and is very hard to get a hold of......Just kidding! A little humor there.
B&BW's please keep this in STOCK for your online customers. I have been a customer of this site for about a year now and I have never seen it available to order, this yummy sounding soap that everyone raves about. It is "always" OUT OF STOCK. Need to triple the quanity of expected online sales, so that all of us that haven't, will have the chance to try it.... at least once ;)
"
0 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tootie2
Location: Honolulu, HI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2013
Love this
"I love this scent. Wish they had the body wash and lotion in this scent. Smells so good. One of my favorites!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 7, 2013
I DONT GET WHAT ALL THE RAVES IS ABOUT
"VANILLA BERRY SORBET SMELLS LIKE THE STRAWBERRY TREE AIR FRESHNER FOR THE CAR.BERRY SMELL OVERPOWERS THE VANILLA.AND IT SMELLS LIKE A VERY ARTIFICIAL SMELL."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AmBam
Location: Minneapolis
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 22, 2012
LOVE LOVE THIS SCENT
"This has to be my absolute most favorite BBW scent ever. It smells like a high end perfume. BBW should consider using this scent in lotions, shower gels and sprays. I have heard many other people say the same thing. It is a substantial scent but not overpowering or nauseating and it lasts quite awhile after washing your hands with it. Perfect blend of berry and vanilla. I picked this up on a whim and am glad I did. It also doesn't seem as drying as the other foaming hand soaps, although I haven't checked out the ingredients list to detemine why.
DO NOT DISCONTINUE! I took one star off because it is a little drying, and it's antibacterial. Speaking of which, BBW should make some hand soaps that aren't antibac, because overuse of antibacterials isn't good. Plus, customers like options! :) I would recommend this to others!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.