Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet

Chill out with a cool blend of vanilla sorbet topped with sweet raspberries and juicy strawberries
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
21 of 25(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SGBBW
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
My favorite!
"This product is fabulous! The foaming soap? It cleanses well and and it lasts me (one person only) about 2 1/2 months. The scent is so nice and light, but you can smell it and it's wonderful! This WILL be a repurchase!"
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Native New Yorker
Location: NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2014
Just perfect for me
"I adore this scent and gift it often. Not sweet, not floral. Just soft and smells good ( to me). Nice lather and after scent on hand lingers. Recommend."
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tru Meaning of Radiance
Location: houston,tx
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE
"I love the smell of this soap. I heard it all over Youtube and decided to get it. Love it Love it. Its such a sweet smell and I love sweet smells lol"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JannaOP
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2013
Why the bad reviews?
"I don't understand why all the negativity for this fragrance, unless if you're the flowery-type fragrance lover. This scent has a fruity/sweet sugar base and isn't for everybody. This type of scent seem to appeal to younger adults or adults that love the sweet, sugary scent. This fragrance smells exactly like Aquolina's "Pink Sugar". If you're a fan of sugary scents or a fan of Aquolina, I would recommend THIS. Personally, I absolutely love this scent!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:April showers 23
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
pepper?
"I didnt pick up and vanilla notes at all with this hand soap. It does lather well but leaves a pepper-y after smell and its really drying. This one doesnt work for me and i will not be re-purchasing this one in particular."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWgurl42
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 17, 2013
"OUT OF STOCK"...why?
"I give this mysterious and luscious sounding soap, 1 star.
Why you ask.?....because I have yet to be able to try it. I have no idea how good or how bad it is.
Although, it seems to be made of gold and has some sort of magical powers and is very hard to get a hold of......Just kidding! A little humor there.
B&BW's please keep this in STOCK for your online customers. I have been a customer of this site for about a year now and I have never seen it available to order, this yummy sounding soap that everyone raves about. It is "always" OUT OF STOCK. Need to triple the quanity of expected online sales, so that all of us that haven't, will have the chance to try it.... at least once ;)
"
0 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tootie2
Location: Honolulu, HI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2013
Love this
"I love this scent. Wish they had the body wash and lotion in this scent. Smells so good. One of my favorites!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 7, 2013
I DONT GET WHAT ALL THE RAVES IS ABOUT
"VANILLA BERRY SORBET SMELLS LIKE THE STRAWBERRY TREE AIR FRESHNER FOR THE CAR.BERRY SMELL OVERPOWERS THE VANILLA.AND IT SMELLS LIKE A VERY ARTIFICIAL SMELL."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AmBam
Location: Minneapolis
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 22, 2012
LOVE LOVE THIS SCENT
"This has to be my absolute most favorite BBW scent ever. It smells like a high end perfume. BBW should consider using this scent in lotions, shower gels and sprays. I have heard many other people say the same thing. It is a substantial scent but not overpowering or nauseating and it lasts quite awhile after washing your hands with it. Perfect blend of berry and vanilla. I picked this up on a whim and am glad I did. It also doesn't seem as drying as the other foaming hand soaps, although I haven't checked out the ingredients list to detemine why.
DO NOT DISCONTINUE! I took one star off because it is a little drying, and it's antibacterial. Speaking of which, BBW should make some hand soaps that aren't antibac, because overuse of antibacterials isn't good. Plus, customers like options! :) I would recommend this to others!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lady scent guru
Location: Mendota, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2012
delicious
"I love, love, love this scent. Please make a complete line with shower gel and lotion, etc, pretty please? I bought this on sale because I love the gentle foaming hand soaps and it is all I have in my home. I could not believe how good it smells. I would highly recommend this fragrance. It smells so good on everyone. Not to feminine for children to use. But feminine enough to wow you! Have I said, "I love it?" Vanilla Berry Sorbet smells so good, I did not want the bottle to be empty. Will buy plenty more. It smells so fresh and clean and wonderful."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hjw8383
Location: Champaign
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2012
Wonderful Smell
"This has a wonderful smell. If you like berry and vanilla this is it. Neither are over-powering. This scent was recommended to me since I like the Summer Berry Vanilla lotion. Has a slightly different smell than that scent but still great!"
Review 12 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:COPPERPENNY
Location: MASSACHUSETTS
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2012
Vanilla Berry Sorbet
"So Very Berry Good! Smells wonderful. It's like Black Raspberry Vanilla but, a little more fresher For the Summer-Time! Wish More scents like this one would be offered in the Fragrant Mists & Shower gels."
Review 13 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xtena5
Location: Ashburn, VA
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2012
Perfect for Summer!
"I ordered this online based only on the description and hoped that I would like it. I was very pleasantly surprised when it arrived and I started using it. This scent is light - a great combination of vanilla and berries without smelling distinctly like either of them - but lingers after washing your hands. I hope this is offered all year and that they expand the line to include other products."
Review 14 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:honeykiss
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2012
yummy and sweet
"This is perfect for those that want a sweet yet unique smell. Its not too overpowering."
Review 15 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsMommaRN
Location: Akron, OH
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 24, 2012
I want to smell like this soap!
"I wish this didn't only come in the hand soap. It needs to be in a candle, body wash, lotion etc. It has a comforting raspberry scent with a touch of vanilla and coconut."
Review 16 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 22, 2012
A gorgeous soap!
"I absolutely love Vanilla berry sorbet! It's a very pretty vanilla/berry! My boyfriend loves this scent---I REALLY wish it came in body care! The foaming hand soap is very nice, but seems to run out very quickly. For that reason I'll stick with the deep cleansing version of this. Terrific scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kibbutzgirl
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 5, 2012
Smells great!
"I love this scent. It is a perfect mix of berries and vanilla. This scent is gentle yet present."
Review 18 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hockeymom18
Location: Victoria, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 3, 2012
I would buy it again and again
"Great product, the smell is warm and inviting. A bit girly so guys might not want to use it. I need to grab more hand soap before it is all gone!
I agree with everyone else, they need to come out with more. ( ie body spray, lotion, room spray )"
Review 19 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NTiff
Location: New Mexico
Posted: March 16, 2012
LOVE IT!
"I bought this online so it was a shot in the dark. I wasn't expecting much but when I used it for the first time I was surprised how awesome it smelled!! It smells a lot like the Frozen Daiquiari lotion they made awhile back."
Review 20 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Vanilla Berry Sorbet
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Niecee
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 14, 2012
Bland
"The fragrance is only so-so. I would not purchase this again."
120 of 25 Reviews