Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Malibu Heat

Inspired by hot pink sunsets & 27 miles of beautiful beach a mix of juicy pineapple, California oranges & creamy coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
64 of 81(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Malibu Lover
Location: Michigan
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2014
Timeless Summer Scent
"It is my opinion that this is THE most AMAZING summer scent that Bath & Body Works has ever put on the market! I wish they had more products available in this scent besides the body lotion and fragrance mist, for example: shimmer mist, bubble bath, shimmer bomb, shower gel, etc. I find myself using Malibu Heat even during the winter because I love it so much, it reminds me of summer:) I would recommend this to ANYONE!!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:JazzCat22
Location: Wisonsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 30, 2013
Gross.
"This smells like dirt. I opened a bottle at the store to smell it, and I couldn't get it away fast enough. It does not smell fruity or coconutty at all. Very disappointing considering the notes sounded like a nice blend. I would never recommend this product. If you're looking for something fruity and summery, go with Pure Paradise. THAT ONE lives up to it's name."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hanou
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2013
THIS SCENT IS ABSOLUTELY PERFECTNESS
"OMG. LET ME JUST TELL YOU. THIS. SCENT. IS LITERALLY. PERFECTION.
I'm the kinda girl who LOOOOOVES fruity, juicy and summery scents and when i found Malibu Heat, I fell IN LOOOOOOOOOVE. I just cant get over this scent its just soooo perfect! I have a little story for this scent. Back in L.A, this summer, i went to BBW and i found the fragrance mist in Malibu Heat. I smelled it and GOOOSHHH i was literally screaming because this was the best summer scent i ever smelled!!!!!! After spraying on my arm, i literally couldnt stop smelling my arm. A girl in the mall even said i smell like heaven! I defienetly recommend this scent because it is sooooo refreshing, fruity and paradise in a bottle!!!!! PLEASE PUT THIS FRAGRANCE INTO YOUR SIGNATURE COLLECTION BATH AND BODY WORKS!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:staciegirlie
Location: malibu heat
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
best thing ever fav sent
"love it love it love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
my fav thing you shall love it in my opinion
"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
not too overpowering!
"this is an amazingly sweet summer scent! stays on from morning til night unlike most other lotions on the market. contains hints of coconut but also some fruity notes (pineapple) perfect for the person who does not like an over powering amount of coconut scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Disappointing
"I was told this would smell like Aruba Coconut and it sure does not. Very disappointing. Returning to the store."
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:XoLuvBBWXo
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
outstanding!
"I love how well this lotion last! I can put it on at like 8 am and have it last untill I go to sleep! The smell is wonderful.....just don't try to eat it haha!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RedRaven
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
This Screams Summer!
"I always like to have one or two scents that I use just during the summer months and this may be my new favorite! I tried Aruba Coconut, and there is a note in that that just doesn't agree with me. The notes in the two are similar, but this just likes me better! Very summery, beachy, I am sitting drinking something fruity on vacation-like! I pretty much get pineapple, coconut, and orange from this. Not something I would use in the cooler months, but love it for summer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:NY gurl
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 3, 2013
Ultimate Summer Fragrance
"I love love LOVE Malibu heat. To me this is the ultimate summer fragrance. Everything about this fragrance screams SUMMER to me. I am a coconut lover I love the way coconut fragrances smell and the coconut in this fragrance definitely stands out. So if your a coconut lover and your looking for a scent that is very summery Malibu Heat is the fragrance for you"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 31, 2013
I LIKE IT ALOT
"I MISSED OUT ON MALIBU HEAT LAST YEAR.SO I WAS GLAD TO SEE IT BACK THIS YEAR.I LOVE THE COCONUT PINEAPPLE SCENT MIXED TOGETHER.I JUST WISH IT SCENT LASTED LONGER.I HAVE TO CONTINUE TO APPLY THROUGH OUT THE DAY.EVEN WITH THE BODY SPRAY THE SCENT DOES NOT LAST LONG"
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fliss
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 23, 2013
Great Summer Scent!
"So glad they brought it back it smells so good! I like this one more then Orange Sapphire for those of you that remember that scent this one is definitely better then that one! It's a light clean smell to it not too over powering a crisp smell for summer it's hard to explain but I don't think you will be disappointed! I bought the lotion and shimmer mist and hair spray of it last year I think this year I will get the whole set!"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2013
Strong.
"This lotion smells a lot stronger than the TMC. It is very "loud" and strong on the tropical/fruity side and the dry down is similar to the TMC in that it has that lovely musk to it. While I prefer the TMCs on a regular basis, this lotion will still see regular use as a stowaway in my bag."
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 13, 2013
Heavy Tropical Scent
"Malibu Heat is a little too strong scented for me to use on an every day basis, but that being said, it does smell really good in the bottle. I can definitely see the allure of it. However, when I put it on the coconut milk/musk really comes through too strong and overpowers the lighter pineapple/orange part. Definitely test it out before you buy it to see if it reacts that way on you as well. I got the travel size version just so I could have a sample of it for my collection. I generally like the cleaner fruity scents a bit more. If you are a fan of Aruba Coconut, Coconut Lime Verbena, or any of those types you will like Malibu Heat. I would love to see a tropical/summer scent with NO coconut in it for once!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TheBBWLover123456
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 7, 2013
My Fave. Summer Scent :)
"OH MY GOSH!! I love this scent sooo much. Its my favorite scent now. It smells to me like pineapple and oranges also a little bit of coconut. I really recommend this to a nice fruity lover. It also smells fruity. I am happy this is back because I wanted to try this and sure enough i did."
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2013
I'm So Glad It's Back!
"I bought this lotion a while back at the last SAS, along with a few other lotions. I sampled this one and really liked it. It was perfect for a Florida daytime scent all year round. I decided to go back and get the full line, and it had been discontinued! Now, I didn't understand how things go at BBW back then about the full time items and the seasonal items, and I was SO disappointed! I really don't like having an incomplete set of something that I like. I have searched for some kind of scent to go with this lotion and nothing seemed quite right. I was kind of using Bali Mango products with it, and that kind of worked, but I wanted the full line of Malibu Heat. THANK YOU for making this one available again! If you are new to BBW, and you find something you really like, DO NOT put off buying it! You never know if the offering is temporary, or if it will be permanently discontinued. 4 stars on this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ScentedGirl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2012
Good, but not special
"This is a scent that makes me think of vacation. Malibu Heat reminds me of sitting on the beach, drinking a tropical drink, loving life. However, this scent is not quite as blended as other scents. Personally that doesn't bother me, but if you don't like that be warned that each note is quite distinguishable. I'm a fan of BBW shower gels, they clean and moisturize well and the scent lingers longer than I expected. I don't think this scent is anything special, but it does the job as a summery pick-me-up."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Colshop
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 18, 2012
Poor lasting power
"I tried this scent since I loved Aruba Coconut and I thought this will be great too, but I didn't this scents does smell good, but is nothing special, Aruba Coconut is way better! Heat Malibu smells very soft and it doesn't last more than half an hour, you can tell you are wearing this as soon as you use it but then, the scent just disappear. I wouldn't recommend this scent and I hope Aruba Coconut is back for next summer!"
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CuteJcruz19
Location: Los Angeles, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
Amazing!
"I don't know why BBW discontinued this scent. It's amazing! Whenever I come back home from a long day and take a shower, I always put this lotion on. It's refreshing and lasts so long on my skin. I'm already starting to mourn over the fact that it isn't in stores anymore."
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Love me some scents
Location: Midwest
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2012
Always receive compliments
"Every time I wear this scent, I receive compliments. It's a light summery fruity/floral scent that does not give me a headache like Japanese Cherry Blossom and any other heavily floral scent. Other reviews compare this to suntan lotion, but I think Aruba Coconut smells much more like suntan lotion this Malibu Heat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tiffanisnow
Location: Ohio,OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2012
Love This Scent
"I have recently purchased this 3 months ago, and I am loving this scent... I have had lots of compliments of this fragrance smell. I do recommend this to all the Bath&Body Works fans...."
120 of 81 Reviews