Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Malibu Heat

A fresh blend of pineapple, California orange & coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
69 of 87(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2014
Summer to the max!
"This is definitely in my top 5 BBW scents of all time!! To me, it's summer in a bottle. That first whiff of the sweet pinneapple makes my mouth water it's so good! Then it rounds out with the creamy coconut milk with the slightest hint of orange. I wore this one night and my boyfriend said I smelled lovely. I think this is a very unique scent in that pinneapple is the main note that i smell. I absolutely love it. I could use it in the dead of winter and instantly feel a burst of summer.
And of course as always, the lotion quality is top notch. It soaks in quickly and moisturizes all day. I work in a warehouse and touch a lot of cardboard which dries out your hands like crazy. But my hands stay pretty soft because i always have BBW lotion with me. :)
If you like fruity summery scents i definitely reccomend this one!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah Brooke
Location: Virginia
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2014
Favorite!
"This was my absolute favorite B&BW scent EVER, so when I ran out of course I went to the store to get more & gasp...the girl told me it was discontinued! She recommended other scents that were similar but no, sadly nothing smelled as good. I looked online & nope, none there either. So couldn't believe my luck when I found it online as a "limited time" item. I just ordered 10 because the sale price was amaze as well! I am really hoping you will just keep offering Malibu Heat because if is so perf and I wear it year round & get compliments like crazy!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 3, 2014
Fun Summer Scent
"I like this scent but I don't love it. It is a mixture of pineapple, orange, and coconut. Kind of a light fruity citrus scent. I will wear it but not as much as my go to summer scents like Exotic Coconut. Overall it is nice but it doesn't WOW me."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 21, 2014
"This is a great fruity/beachy summer scent. Its sweet but only slightly. Coconut, pineapple and orange are the notes that stand out the most to me. I wsh the pineapple and orange were a bit stronger, but this is still a good summer option :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 19, 2014
~island getaway~
"Malibu Heat is one of my absolute favorite summer fragrances! Coconut milk tones down the pineapple and orange notes, which makes it creamy and dreamy. This body lotion is simply amazing, and feels like the beach in a bottle!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Amandarang
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2014
Wish the whole collection was still available!!!
"This scent is just QUINTESSENTIAL summer! I SO wish the sprays were still available. The pineapple is what really puts this apart from other summer scents at B&BW. Everyone compliments this scent, and my fiancee just loves it. It's literally the best scents of summer in a bottle. I think it's packaging could have lead to poor performance (the photo/label is just kind of generic) and there's always something weird about colored lotions (colors like blue for example) but it's SUCH a fabulous product. I miss the spray bottles!!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Malibu Lover
Location: Michigan
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2014
Timeless Summer Scent
"It is my opinion that this is THE most AMAZING summer scent that Bath & Body Works has ever put on the market! I wish they had more products available in this scent besides the body lotion and fragrance mist, for example: shimmer mist, bubble bath, shimmer bomb, shower gel, etc. I find myself using Malibu Heat even during the winter because I love it so much, it reminds me of summer:) I would recommend this to ANYONE!!"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:JazzCat22
Location: Wisonsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 30, 2013
Gross.
"This smells like dirt. I opened a bottle at the store to smell it, and I couldn't get it away fast enough. It does not smell fruity or coconutty at all. Very disappointing considering the notes sounded like a nice blend. I would never recommend this product. If you're looking for something fruity and summery, go with Pure Paradise. THAT ONE lives up to it's name."
0 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hanou
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2013
THIS SCENT IS ABSOLUTELY PERFECTNESS
"OMG. LET ME JUST TELL YOU. THIS. SCENT. IS LITERALLY. PERFECTION.
I'm the kinda girl who LOOOOOVES fruity, juicy and summery scents and when i found Malibu Heat, I fell IN LOOOOOOOOOVE. I just cant get over this scent its just soooo perfect! I have a little story for this scent. Back in L.A, this summer, i went to BBW and i found the fragrance mist in Malibu Heat. I smelled it and GOOOSHHH i was literally screaming because this was the best summer scent i ever smelled!!!!!! After spraying on my arm, i literally couldnt stop smelling my arm. A girl in the mall even said i smell like heaven! I defienetly recommend this scent because it is sooooo refreshing, fruity and paradise in a bottle!!!!! PLEASE PUT THIS FRAGRANCE INTO YOUR SIGNATURE COLLECTION BATH AND BODY WORKS!!
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:staciegirlie
Location: malibu heat
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
best thing ever fav sent
"love it love it love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
my fav thing you shall love it in my opinion
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
not too overpowering!
"this is an amazingly sweet summer scent! stays on from morning til night unlike most other lotions on the market. contains hints of coconut but also some fruity notes (pineapple) perfect for the person who does not like an over powering amount of coconut scent."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Disappointing
"I was told this would smell like Aruba Coconut and it sure does not. Very disappointing. Returning to the store."
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:XoLuvBBWXo
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
outstanding!
"I love how well this lotion last! I can put it on at like 8 am and have it last untill I go to sleep! The smell is wonderful.....just don't try to eat it haha!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RedRaven
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
This Screams Summer!
"I always like to have one or two scents that I use just during the summer months and this may be my new favorite! I tried Aruba Coconut, and there is a note in that that just doesn't agree with me. The notes in the two are similar, but this just likes me better! Very summery, beachy, I am sitting drinking something fruity on vacation-like! I pretty much get pineapple, coconut, and orange from this. Not something I would use in the cooler months, but love it for summer!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:NY gurl
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 3, 2013
Ultimate Summer Fragrance
"I love love LOVE Malibu heat. To me this is the ultimate summer fragrance. Everything about this fragrance screams SUMMER to me. I am a coconut lover I love the way coconut fragrances smell and the coconut in this fragrance definitely stands out. So if your a coconut lover and your looking for a scent that is very summery Malibu Heat is the fragrance for you"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 31, 2013
I LIKE IT ALOT
"I MISSED OUT ON MALIBU HEAT LAST YEAR.SO I WAS GLAD TO SEE IT BACK THIS YEAR.I LOVE THE COCONUT PINEAPPLE SCENT MIXED TOGETHER.I JUST WISH IT SCENT LASTED LONGER.I HAVE TO CONTINUE TO APPLY THROUGH OUT THE DAY.EVEN WITH THE BODY SPRAY THE SCENT DOES NOT LAST LONG"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fliss
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 23, 2013
Great Summer Scent!
"So glad they brought it back it smells so good! I like this one more then Orange Sapphire for those of you that remember that scent this one is definitely better then that one! It's a light clean smell to it not too over powering a crisp smell for summer it's hard to explain but I don't think you will be disappointed! I bought the lotion and shimmer mist and hair spray of it last year I think this year I will get the whole set!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2013
Strong.
"This lotion smells a lot stronger than the TMC. It is very "loud" and strong on the tropical/fruity side and the dry down is similar to the TMC in that it has that lovely musk to it. While I prefer the TMCs on a regular basis, this lotion will still see regular use as a stowaway in my bag."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 13, 2013
Heavy Tropical Scent
"Malibu Heat is a little too strong scented for me to use on an every day basis, but that being said, it does smell really good in the bottle. I can definitely see the allure of it. However, when I put it on the coconut milk/musk really comes through too strong and overpowers the lighter pineapple/orange part. Definitely test it out before you buy it to see if it reacts that way on you as well. I got the travel size version just so I could have a sample of it for my collection. I generally like the cleaner fruity scents a bit more. If you are a fan of Aruba Coconut, Coconut Lime Verbena, or any of those types you will like Malibu Heat. I would love to see a tropical/summer scent with NO coconut in it for once!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TheBBWLover123456
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 7, 2013
My Fave. Summer Scent :)
"OH MY GOSH!! I love this scent sooo much. Its my favorite scent now. It smells to me like pineapple and oranges also a little bit of coconut. I really recommend this to a nice fruity lover. It also smells fruity. I am happy this is back because I wanted to try this and sure enough i did."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 87 Reviews