Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Malibu Heat

A fresh blend of pineapple, California orange & coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
69 of 87(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2013
I'm So Glad It's Back!
"I bought this lotion a while back at the last SAS, along with a few other lotions. I sampled this one and really liked it. It was perfect for a Florida daytime scent all year round. I decided to go back and get the full line, and it had been discontinued! Now, I didn't understand how things go at BBW back then about the full time items and the seasonal items, and I was SO disappointed! I really don't like having an incomplete set of something that I like. I have searched for some kind of scent to go with this lotion and nothing seemed quite right. I was kind of using Bali Mango products with it, and that kind of worked, but I wanted the full line of Malibu Heat. THANK YOU for making this one available again! If you are new to BBW, and you find something you really like, DO NOT put off buying it! You never know if the offering is temporary, or if it will be permanently discontinued. 4 stars on this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ScentedGirl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2012
Good, but not special
"This is a scent that makes me think of vacation. Malibu Heat reminds me of sitting on the beach, drinking a tropical drink, loving life. However, this scent is not quite as blended as other scents. Personally that doesn't bother me, but if you don't like that be warned that each note is quite distinguishable. I'm a fan of BBW shower gels, they clean and moisturize well and the scent lingers longer than I expected. I don't think this scent is anything special, but it does the job as a summery pick-me-up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Colshop
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 18, 2012
Poor lasting power
"I tried this scent since I loved Aruba Coconut and I thought this will be great too, but I didn't this scents does smell good, but is nothing special, Aruba Coconut is way better! Heat Malibu smells very soft and it doesn't last more than half an hour, you can tell you are wearing this as soon as you use it but then, the scent just disappear. I wouldn't recommend this scent and I hope Aruba Coconut is back for next summer!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CuteJcruz19
Location: Los Angeles, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
Amazing!
"I don't know why BBW discontinued this scent. It's amazing! Whenever I come back home from a long day and take a shower, I always put this lotion on. It's refreshing and lasts so long on my skin. I'm already starting to mourn over the fact that it isn't in stores anymore."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Love me some scents
Location: Midwest
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2012
Always receive compliments
"Every time I wear this scent, I receive compliments. It's a light summery fruity/floral scent that does not give me a headache like Japanese Cherry Blossom and any other heavily floral scent. Other reviews compare this to suntan lotion, but I think Aruba Coconut smells much more like suntan lotion this Malibu Heat."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tiffanisnow
Location: Ohio,OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2012
Love This Scent
"I have recently purchased this 3 months ago, and I am loving this scent... I have had lots of compliments of this fragrance smell. I do recommend this to all the Bath&Body Works fans...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ryo2006
Location: Jacksonville,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: September 20, 2012
Love love!!!
"Really nice just like the mist and the shower gel I hope this will be back next summer!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BathAndBodyWorksLoverJulia
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posted: September 12, 2012
So sad this is being discontinued :(
"the first time i got the mini travel size i was hooked and i currently have 2 full size malibu heat lotions, 2 full size shower gels, 2 fragrance mists, a triple moisture body cream and 3 mini lotions!
if u still have these at ur store stock up cuz they are being discounted and I'm sooooooooooo sad :(
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Athaclena42
Location: Reading, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Smells juicy and beachy
"This product smells fabulous and is perfect for summer. It smells juicy and fruity, but with a milky and sweet side note. It layers well with the shower gel and fragrance mist. Definitely give this one a try!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:siadolce
Location: Dallas, Texas
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2012
Amazing
"Love this scent, I love cabana coconut, and exotic coconut. I bought this as an alternative for when I do not want to smell like a straight coconut. It's a great alternative! It's a fresh scent good for day and night!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 2, 2012
Love it
"This product is great! I received it as a gift and at first I wasn't sure if I liked it or not, but the more I smelled it the more I began to love it! I had to go out and buy more from the line. It's now one of my favorite summer scents."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Discus101
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 30, 2012
like the beach
"This reminds me of a lighter version of exotic coconut smells really tropical LOVE IT"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bridg1108
Location: Georgia
Posted: August 26, 2012
Love it!
"This fragrance smells good enough to eat. I love it, but i have found that it smells EVEN BETTER, if that's possible, when mixed with a little of the ORIGINAL Cherry Blossom. Try the combo and you will love the lotion even more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Carly90
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2012
"I really like this fragrance for the summer. I try to stay away from strong scents during the hot weather and it's perfect. I didn't think I was going to like it because it had the blend of pineapple and orange but with the coconut added in, it smells delicious! : )"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 12, 2012
Hmmm...
"I've been back and forth with this scent. I like it and I don't. I bought a full size bottle but ended up returning it. The good thing is the complexity. This fragrance is just interesting. The pineapple & coconut blend beautifully. I think what throws it off for me personally is the orange. I am not a fan of orange, apricot, nectarine type scents. They just don't work well with my body chemistry. Really wanted to love this one but its just that one note that is off putting to me. I can't get over it. I would suggest to try it before you buy it. I'm a huge fan of coconut, love the packaging, but this just doesn't work for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: July 30, 2012
Yum
"Summertime in a bottle. The orange, pineapple, and coconut milk blend great together. I like that this doesn't have that typical B&BW vanilla in it. It's sweet, but there's definitely something beachy about this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2012
my favorite BBW lotion EVER
"This scent blows every scent out of the water...my opinion, of course. But I love it, it's perfect for summer and I get loads of compliments when I wear it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ParisGurrl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2012
Why the bad reviews? GREAT Product!
"One reviewer mentioned this smells like carried away, and I have to VERY strongly disagree. They smell NOTHING alike!! Really!! I have a sensitive nose, so I can almost immediately tell what they put into a fragrance and my friends always ask me for advice on fragrances. This one is GREAT!! It really does smell like the name! It smells tropical, and very subtly reminds me of the beach. GREAT SCENT!!! Very summery. Try it, you just might love it!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kate G.
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 19, 2012
Interesting
"The first time I smelled Malibu Heat, I had no interest in it, even though my friend who was with me seemed to love it. The next time I was in Bath and Body Works, I smelled it again, and wondered if it was even the same product! I still didn't buy it. Then, someone gave it to me as a gift, and it really grew on me! It seems to smell different every time I use it. I have it in body lotion and I have to say I might like it better in a spray. The lotion smells kind of heavy to me, but it is still a good scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Monty
Location: Huntsville, AL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 15, 2012
Disappointing!
"The scent of this lotion is far too faint...on top of that, the coconut and pineapple notes seem to compete in a sour, unpleasant way. Disgusting."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 87 Reviews