Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Malibu Heat

A fresh blend of pineapple, California orange & coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
27 of 31(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2013
I'm So Glad It's Back!
"I bought this lotion a while back at the last SAS, along with a few other lotions. I sampled this one and really liked it. It was perfect for a Florida daytime scent all year round. I decided to go back and get the full line, and it had been discontinued! Now, I didn't understand how things go at BBW back then about the full time items and the seasonal items, and I was SO disappointed! I really don't like having an incomplete set of something that I like. I have searched for some kind of scent to go with this lotion and nothing seemed quite right. I was kind of using Bali Mango products with it, and that kind of worked, but I wanted the full line of Malibu Heat. THANK YOU for making this one available again! If you are new to BBW, and you find something you really like, DO NOT put off buying it! You never know if the offering is temporary, or if it will be permanently discontinued. 4 stars on this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ScentedGirl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2012
Good, but not special
"This is a scent that makes me think of vacation. Malibu Heat reminds me of sitting on the beach, drinking a tropical drink, loving life. However, this scent is not quite as blended as other scents. Personally that doesn't bother me, but if you don't like that be warned that each note is quite distinguishable. I'm a fan of BBW shower gels, they clean and moisturize well and the scent lingers longer than I expected. I don't think this scent is anything special, but it does the job as a summery pick-me-up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Colshop
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 18, 2012
Poor lasting power
"I tried this scent since I loved Aruba Coconut and I thought this will be great too, but I didn't this scents does smell good, but is nothing special, Aruba Coconut is way better! Heat Malibu smells very soft and it doesn't last more than half an hour, you can tell you are wearing this as soon as you use it but then, the scent just disappear. I wouldn't recommend this scent and I hope Aruba Coconut is back for next summer!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CuteJcruz19
Location: Los Angeles, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
Amazing!
"I don't know why BBW discontinued this scent. It's amazing! Whenever I come back home from a long day and take a shower, I always put this lotion on. It's refreshing and lasts so long on my skin. I'm already starting to mourn over the fact that it isn't in stores anymore."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Love me some scents
Location: Midwest
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2012
Always receive compliments
"Every time I wear this scent, I receive compliments. It's a light summery fruity/floral scent that does not give me a headache like Japanese Cherry Blossom and any other heavily floral scent. Other reviews compare this to suntan lotion, but I think Aruba Coconut smells much more like suntan lotion this Malibu Heat."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tiffanisnow
Location: Ohio,OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2012
Love This Scent
"I have recently purchased this 3 months ago, and I am loving this scent... I have had lots of compliments of this fragrance smell. I do recommend this to all the Bath&Body Works fans...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ryo2006
Location: Jacksonville,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: September 20, 2012
Love love!!!
"Really nice just like the mist and the shower gel I hope this will be back next summer!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BathAndBodyWorksLoverJulia
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posted: September 12, 2012
So sad this is being discontinued :(
"the first time i got the mini travel size i was hooked and i currently have 2 full size malibu heat lotions, 2 full size shower gels, 2 fragrance mists, a triple moisture body cream and 3 mini lotions!
if u still have these at ur store stock up cuz they are being discounted and I'm sooooooooooo sad :(
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Athaclena42
Location: Reading, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Smells juicy and beachy
"This product smells fabulous and is perfect for summer. It smells juicy and fruity, but with a milky and sweet side note. It layers well with the shower gel and fragrance mist. Definitely give this one a try!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:siadolce
Location: Dallas, Texas
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2012
Amazing
"Love this scent, I love cabana coconut, and exotic coconut. I bought this as an alternative for when I do not want to smell like a straight coconut. It's a great alternative! It's a fresh scent good for day and night!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 2, 2012
Love it
"This product is great! I received it as a gift and at first I wasn't sure if I liked it or not, but the more I smelled it the more I began to love it! I had to go out and buy more from the line. It's now one of my favorite summer scents."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
2131 of 31 Reviews