Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Malibu Heat

Inspired by hot pink sunsets & 27 miles of beautiful beach a mix of juicy pineapple, California oranges & creamy coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
64 of 81(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ryo2006
Location: Jacksonville,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: September 20, 2012
Love love!!!
"Really nice just like the mist and the shower gel I hope this will be back next summer!!!!"
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BathAndBodyWorksLoverJulia
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posted: September 12, 2012
So sad this is being discontinued :(
"the first time i got the mini travel size i was hooked and i currently have 2 full size malibu heat lotions, 2 full size shower gels, 2 fragrance mists, a triple moisture body cream and 3 mini lotions!
if u still have these at ur store stock up cuz they are being discounted and I'm sooooooooooo sad :(
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Athaclena42
Location: Reading, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Smells juicy and beachy
"This product smells fabulous and is perfect for summer. It smells juicy and fruity, but with a milky and sweet side note. It layers well with the shower gel and fragrance mist. Definitely give this one a try!"
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:siadolce
Location: Dallas, Texas
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2012
Amazing
"Love this scent, I love cabana coconut, and exotic coconut. I bought this as an alternative for when I do not want to smell like a straight coconut. It's a great alternative! It's a fresh scent good for day and night!"
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 2, 2012
Love it
"This product is great! I received it as a gift and at first I wasn't sure if I liked it or not, but the more I smelled it the more I began to love it! I had to go out and buy more from the line. It's now one of my favorite summer scents."
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Discus101
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 30, 2012
like the beach
"This reminds me of a lighter version of exotic coconut smells really tropical LOVE IT"
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bridg1108
Location: Georgia
Posted: August 26, 2012
Love it!
"This fragrance smells good enough to eat. I love it, but i have found that it smells EVEN BETTER, if that's possible, when mixed with a little of the ORIGINAL Cherry Blossom. Try the combo and you will love the lotion even more."
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Carly90
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2012
"I really like this fragrance for the summer. I try to stay away from strong scents during the hot weather and it's perfect. I didn't think I was going to like it because it had the blend of pineapple and orange but with the coconut added in, it smells delicious! : )"
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 12, 2012
Hmmm...
"I've been back and forth with this scent. I like it and I don't. I bought a full size bottle but ended up returning it. The good thing is the complexity. This fragrance is just interesting. The pineapple & coconut blend beautifully. I think what throws it off for me personally is the orange. I am not a fan of orange, apricot, nectarine type scents. They just don't work well with my body chemistry. Really wanted to love this one but its just that one note that is off putting to me. I can't get over it. I would suggest to try it before you buy it. I'm a huge fan of coconut, love the packaging, but this just doesn't work for me."
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: July 30, 2012
Yum
"Summertime in a bottle. The orange, pineapple, and coconut milk blend great together. I like that this doesn't have that typical B&BW vanilla in it. It's sweet, but there's definitely something beachy about this."
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2012
my favorite BBW lotion EVER
"This scent blows every scent out of the water...my opinion, of course. But I love it, it's perfect for summer and I get loads of compliments when I wear it."
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ParisGurrl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2012
Why the bad reviews? GREAT Product!
"One reviewer mentioned this smells like carried away, and I have to VERY strongly disagree. They smell NOTHING alike!! Really!! I have a sensitive nose, so I can almost immediately tell what they put into a fragrance and my friends always ask me for advice on fragrances. This one is GREAT!! It really does smell like the name! It smells tropical, and very subtly reminds me of the beach. GREAT SCENT!!! Very summery. Try it, you just might love it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kate G.
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 19, 2012
Interesting
"The first time I smelled Malibu Heat, I had no interest in it, even though my friend who was with me seemed to love it. The next time I was in Bath and Body Works, I smelled it again, and wondered if it was even the same product! I still didn't buy it. Then, someone gave it to me as a gift, and it really grew on me! It seems to smell different every time I use it. I have it in body lotion and I have to say I might like it better in a spray. The lotion smells kind of heavy to me, but it is still a good scent."
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Monty
Location: Huntsville, AL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 15, 2012
Disappointing!
"The scent of this lotion is far too faint...on top of that, the coconut and pineapple notes seem to compete in a sour, unpleasant way. Disgusting."
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:retnuhanitsirhc
Location: lostsomewhereinthepool
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2012
WOWZA
"I may have already written a review on this but i dont remember so im just going to do another! I read a couple reviews and one mentioned that it smelled like beach in a bottle. That is like so true it is like if you close ur eyes you would seriously smell the palm trees, sand, and ocean waves! I have used this a number of times and i think it would be a great beach scent (DUH) to like wear to the beach or like a summery picnic, etc. This is a gr8 scent and those of you looking for a new one to try should definetly consider this :)!"
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:peacepurple
Location: Nova Scotia,Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 12, 2012
Best Body Lotion Eva!!!
"I love Malibu Heat body lotion! It's da bomb!"
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:furmin
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 2, 2012
If Carried Away had a coconut note
"This scent reminds me a lot of Carried Away, which is a scent I never liked. It has a very fruity smell, but the fruit isn't quite right. It smells overly sweet and almost putrid, which is the same problem I had with Carried Away. I do love the coconut, though, and I think that's the only thing keeping this scent from being a total write off in my book. I might carry this as a travel sized lotion in my purse, but I would never buy any full size products. The name is a little silly, too. Malibu Heat sounds like it would be the name of a TV cop show from the 80's. The packaging is really pretty, but I do feel like it's furthering the 80's vibe I'm getting from this fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Niss
Location: Syracuse, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2012
Surprising
"I have been back and forth about this scent. When I first smelled it, I thought it was decent enough, but not my favorite. I came back to the store weeks later and smelled it again and decided I wasn't a big fan, so I wasn't going to buy it. Then today, one of my friends/classmates put this lotion on her hands while we were sitting in class (we are in our 20s, in graduate school). I didn't see her put the lotion on, but I smelled this intoxicating, yummy aroma from across the room. I have since decided that this is a GREAT summer scent and will definitely be adding it to my BBW collection. However, it is still a little different from my usual and not my absolute favorite scent, so it only gets 4 stars from me."
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SummerGirl18
Location: Florida
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2012
Beach in a Bottle
"This is by far the best Summer fragrance B&BW has ever come out with. It reminds me of sunny fun days on Clearwater Beach. Love!"
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bbw is awesome
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2012
Smells so good!
"Haha I love this smell. It is the perfect smell for summer. It's one of B&B's best scents!:)"
2140 of 81 Reviews