Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Malibu Heat

A west coast blend of juicy pineapple, California oranges and creamy coconut
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
23 of 26(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:XoLuvBBWXo
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 24, 2013
BEACH SEXY!!!!!
"Wow! This gel is one that I will never forget! I love how the bubbles form in the shower to cleanse my body! I have to say, this is one of the hottest summer scents from bbw because the pineapple and coconut make me feel like im tanning on the beach! The aroma is heavenly, and I think it's INCREDIBLE!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2013
Pretty Good
"I don't think I'll buy this product again but I got a few complements."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NurseAutumn
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2013
HOT HOT HOT
"This is one of my favorite summer scents. I smell mostly the orange with undertones of pineapple and very faint coconut. I know many others smell the pineapple more. Either way this is a fabulous scent to wear during the summer. I hope this scent is here to stay because I can't get enough of it. I gets tons of compliments when wearing this and it generally just lifts my mood whenever I smell it. Its strong and lasts a long time. I love this scent! PLEASE BBW don't discontinue."
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2013
Wow
"Malibu Heat was one of those scents that I missed when it was out and once I finally got to try it, it knocked me off my feet! This shower gel has been the quickest one to disappear out of the bottle and my most recently bought. It leaves my skin very soft and I never want to get out of the shower because it smells so good. Very good tropical scent, heavy on the pineapple with a hint of orange (I can't smell the coconut but I'm not complaining) and some powdery musk.
So glad I tried it. This is only a summer offering, so stock up! Hope to see it again next year!"
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 7, 2013
KEEP THIS YEAR ROUND!!!
"This is one of the best scents ever! Never have I had more compliments than when I wear this! The wash is awesome and I wish they would bring back the glowing body scrub too! PLEASE don't get rid of this one! EVER!"
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:katiejo
Location: owatonna
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 2, 2012
My Favorite Ever!
"This is my favorite scent out of the complete Bath and Body Works line. I hope they bring it back next summer! Nothing compares!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ryo2006
Location: Jacksonville,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 20, 2012
Nice!!!!!
"Im addicted to this scent!!! Smells really nice!"
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:lovebunny
Location: nj
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 20, 2012
AMAZING !!!!
"This is sooooo amazing ............... I LOVE THIS SCENT ..... I WOULD DEFINITLEY RECOMMEND THIS ...:*"
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SOme LaDy RoCkInG tHoSe ShAdEs
Location: Somewhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 18, 2012
WonDERFul
"I love this scent and I love it even more because it came in shower gel form! Whenever I use this I smell like the scent for a while but then it fades away. Whenever I go out swimming or something that involves being in water you can definitely smell the scent and it is very noticeable. I would recommend this to everyone I know."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Erica G
Location: Ladera Ranch,CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 29, 2012
Light and Airy
"Malibu Heat is light and airy. A perfect scent for the summer. I really like that it's not too heavy because nobody wants a heavy fragrance during this season. I really enjoy the hints of Pineapple and Coconut."
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2012
different?
"I have used EVERY product in the malibu Heat line and love them all...but the shower gel has a different scent than say, the lotion. Why, I don't know, but I don't like it near as much."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cleo777
Location: Vancouver, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 9, 2012
Summer in the City!
"Perfect for this time of year, or anytime really. I think it's a pretty, sexy light coconut and fruit scent that's lovely. Another hit!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mary10
Location: charleston,south carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 4, 2012
LOVE IT!
"this smells AMAZING!my sister even uses it!It was well worth the money. definatly plan on purchasing the body mist"
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2012
"I love the new Malibu Heat scent and the shower gel is just superb! I don't know if it's just the scent of MH, or the new formulas with the shea added, but the scent after your shower of this seems to last a lot longer than all the old formula shower gels. Good thing I bought 2, because I seem to be speeding through my first bottle!"
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Landalay
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2012
The best form of this fragrance
"I really like the Malibu fragrance for the summer, and the shower gel is by far the best out of all the forms it's available in. With the fragrance mist, it's hard sometimes to get around the lingering alcohol component, and the lotion is more coconut on the skin than orange or pineapple. However the shower gel is just right, blends all the notes perfectly. Like all the other shower gels it cleans well and lathers up a ton. To maximize the experience, try popping it in the freezer a little bit for the perfect treat when it's sweltering outside."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NurseNajdek
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2012
Happy I got this...
"This is a great scent that actually makes you think of the beach. It's a light and fresh scent that I get lots of compliments on. As usual, BBW shower gel is the best quality shower gel but it even gets better when you get it in this wonderful scent. I definitely recommend!"
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ashyakasha
Location: Darien, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2012
SUMMER
"Let me tell you if you are a big fan of coconut and pineapple this is the scent for you I mean i could use this all year round. I also have the lotion as well and it smell great I absolutely love it"
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW 43
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 4, 2012
Love it all!!
"I love all the Malibu Heat products! Yummy summer scent!! I would actually wear it year round (so soft & fresh). Please keep Malibu Heat!! (:"
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mulishajade
Location: Spanaway,WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 3, 2012
Summer in a bottle
"Its relaxing,a little tropical and makes me feel like im in the beach.Very summer and smells Great!"
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pinkpie123
Location: abbotsford,b.c.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 31, 2012
summer
"this sent make me feel like im at the beach and the price is great"
120 of 26 Reviews