Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat

Inspired by hot pink sunsets & 27 miles of beautiful beach -- a mix of juicy pineapple, California oranges & creamy coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
63 of 74(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dacora
Location: Jacksonville, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 20, 2013
Beachy Scent
"This is a very tropical, beachy scent. I can be sitting in the office at work and feel like I could be sitting in the sun. Pineapple and coconut are the main scents, with a sort of beach smell. Like a hint of tanning oil or sunscreen, but in a pleasant way if that makes sense."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sweettthang
Location: Sacramento, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2013
Mid-life crisis scent
"I'm not going through a mid-life crisis and I'm not 12 so why this scent is so popular in reviews I'll never know..it's not horrible...but the candy scent is nauseating, the coconut base is nice but it doesn't last. I might like this scent if it didn't make me feel like I had morning sickness non-preggo, so maybe it's a me not you kind of thing. Hope they come out with something similar with more of a floral scent not a cheap candy scent. Love BBW though buy waay too many of their products, just giving an honest review."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 11, 2013
fades fast
"I LOVE this fragrance. But this scent fades very quickly thereby not justifying the cost"
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kate Was Here
Location: Ann Arbor,MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 29, 2013
Ok
"This scent is average. I would not recomend this to anybody if they were looking for a new different scent."
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Blessed beauty
Location: Worcester,ma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 21, 2013
Smells similar to coconut pineapple !
"Nice combo of pineapple ,orange and coconut ! :)"
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beachbabe3131
Location: Key West,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2013
LOVE LOVE
"This is my signiture scent. I wear it year round. I love it and am so glad its back!!!!!!"
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nikahatt
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Love at first sniff!
"I was in the store looking around and it caught my eye and I saw that the test bottle was almost empty so I thought that a lot of people liked it. I smelled it and I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT!!! I am literally addicted to the scent. It smells better than any perfume or mist I've ever owned. I've been using it for a whole week now and it looks like the bottle is still full! And trust me, I spray A LOT of this stuff. Sometimes I just sit down and smell the nossle on the bottle because it smells so good. This is my new signature scent. PLEASE KEEP THIS SCENT B&BW!! If you decide to get rid of it, I'll buy every last one and stock pile them. Please make this scent into a wallflower fragrance and a candle pleeeaaaaase. I promise that if you do, I'll bye 2 or 3 of each. This scent is perfect for summer and most likely year-round. It's not overpowering like most sprays and it smells fresh and delicious."
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:goody 2 shoes forever
Location: uknown
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
BEST THING ON THE PLANET
"I sadly have not bought this but fell in love with it in first sight. if bath and body works keeps this it gonna be my signature sent. this smells really fruity tropically if that makes any sense........ I totally recommend this to anyone. good for dates. hope u enjoy!!!!!"
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Char D
Location: USA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
Cheap alternative
"After i sprayed this on me (I bought the mini size for tryout) I left the room, and when i came back into the room I couldn't help but notice that it smelled of something very familiar...something that I have owned previously. Then it hit me. Vera Wang Princess!!! Maybe it's the vanilla notes along with the woods, lilly (Vera's is lilly of the valley) and mandarin orange that they have in common, but they do smell quite similar. If you are a fan of Princess and are looking for a cheaper version that you don't have to worry about wasting, then I highly suggest that you give this a try! Maybe b&bw had that scent in mind when creating Malibu Heat?"
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:justme68
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 16, 2013
Please Keep This B&BW!!
"I absolutely LOVE Malibu Heat!! I don't know how I overlooked this last year, but when I went to stock-up during the hand soap sale a few weeks ago, I noticed that the line had been brought back. I picked up the tester of the fine fragrance mist and lightly sprayed my wrist, by the time I had finished browsing around I fell in love with the scent and knew I had to add it to my purchase. I love coconut scents, but this is that plus more beautiful, tropical smells that really make you want to travel to a beautiful beach or tropical island. I will stock up before the Spring/Summer is over, but I do hope this will be a recurring scent every year around this time. B&BW, wonderful job on this one!"
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:scintillant
Location: NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: June 12, 2013
No.
"Smells cheap, and the musky drydown reminds me of the 80s. I don't understand the good ratings on this one. Ick"
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
Another Awesome Tropical Scent
"I purchased the lotion for this scent previously just before they discontinued it. I was so hoping that they would bring it back so that I could purchase the entire line. I just took this on a beach vacation, and it actually added to my enjoyment of that trip! I loved using it after my shower at the end of the day or in the morning when I first got up. The mist is very refreshing--it is the perfect Summer scent, in my opinion. I liked the lotion by itself, but the mist, lotion and shower gel together put it in a different category. One of my new favorites! 5 stars."
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gaga4Gage
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 1, 2013
Summer in a bottle!
"Love this! I totally missed the boat last year so when people were over the moon that this was back again I felt I should give it another shot. It's great and the scent lasts on me."
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:itsraek
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
"The Triple Moisture Body Cream was what had me falling in love with this and I knew I had to try the fragrance mist and I'm not disappointed. There is no difference between the two and now that I have the set complete with the shower gel I'm smelling good all day! I will say that the mist DOES fade a bit, doesn't stay as long as I'd like it to, but I do use all 3 together and I couple that with the hair mist which provides a bigger and longer impact."
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicolette M
Location: Massachusetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 25, 2013
Excellent Summer Scent
"I absolutely adore the scent of this fragrance. It is perfect for going to the beach or doing anything on a summer day. If you are someone who enjoys the scent of coconut with a light fruity twist, you will love this product as well.
The reason that I removed one star from my rating is that the scent does not seem to last very long. It needs to be sprayed several times throughout the day.
Overall I am quite pleased with my purchase, I just wish that the scent didn't fade so quickly.
"
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pbresolin
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 24, 2013
Keep it forever!
"My absolute favorite! So glad it came back. I hope you keep it as part of the regular line but just in case I'm going to stock up this summer! :)"
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BC2006
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 15, 2013
It's back and hopefully forever
"Malibu Heat was a surprise last summer and I remember picking it up and hoping it would smell like the beach, which was exactly what I was shopping for at that time. From first spritz I was in LOVE. I read about it in the paper last summer too and knew I wasn't the only one in love. It's a cool coconut blend with orange and pineapple, perfect for humid nasty days and even cold nights in. I couldn't love it more and am hoping that this time around we will see this as an online exclusive year round! It's sexy, clean and always smells good. It can be used by the whole family and really has a great warm weather smell to remind you of vacations!"
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2013
Coconut? No. Great smell anyway? YES!
"I am a newcomer to this scent and I was counting down the days until it came out because I was dying to try it - with fragrance notes like these how I could hate it? And of course, it's love! This mist is quite potent. It has more of the powdery, musk smell to it that the TMC does on the dry down but it's a strong scent, starts off extremely tropical fruit smelling and yum. However I don't smell the coconut in this form of the scent.
I have found that this is a long lasting one. I used it in the morning and when I got off work later in the night, the smell was still there. It reminds me of something my sister had when I was younger. I don't quite know what it would've been as I don't remember, but it smelled heavenly!"
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fancy face
Location: Boston
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: May 10, 2013
Wow!
"I had been asking all year long if this scent was returning and every bath and body works salesperson had said no. I can't believe it's back! So happy! It is the perfect summer scent...fruity, beachy, and a tad bit coconuty. I wish it would become a permanent signature scent."
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWlover118
Location: Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 5, 2013
Glad it's back!!!
"Last year I got the sample of the Malibu heat shimmer spray. I used it a lot last summer but now I just got it out again and I can't believe how amazing it smells. I like it more than I did last summer surprisingly. I just ordered the full size shower gel, lotion, spray, and beach waves hair spray because I love this sent so much. It smells like the perfect summer day. I have a scent for every season and this is definitely my summer scent. If you want to smell super summery get this! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 74 Reviews