Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat

Inspired by hot pink sunsets & 27 miles of beautiful beach -- a mix of juicy pineapple, California oranges & creamy coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
63 of 74(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Review 41 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Purple Passion
Location: Detroit, Mi
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2012
So Summery!
"Out of all of my summer scents, this is my fav! Its long lasting, & smells awesome. Its very tropical, & cool for these long summer days!"
Review 42 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ILUVBBW4LIFE
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 7, 2012
Closest I Can Get To The Coconut Series from 2011
"I loved the Coconut series last year especially the pinapple coconut fragrance. Every time I wear it and the twilight woods I get hundreds of compliments about how great I smell. I use the twilight woods in the winter and the tropical coconut fragrances in the summer. I love the smell of coconut and tropics. Coconut pineapple has been my absolute favorite and forunately I started off this summer with one complete set. Everyone is always asking me what I am wearing and that it smells so good. Then they want to know where I got it from so they can get it too, but ya'll aren't selling it this year. This is the closest thing I can get to it now. I like it, but still not as much as the coconut pineapple...the other coconut series were great too, but again the pineapple one was my favorite. Everytime I smell it, I feel like I just left some exotic island. The malibu fragrance is a little too dull when it comes to smelling the tropical summer smell. Sort of like it has been covered up by something. So it's ok and I am not sure if I am going to use it or not. I want my coconut pineapple back!"
Review 43 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:angel.
Location: VIRGINIA BEACH,VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 30, 2012
BEST FRAGRACE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"OMG I DIDNT REALLY GO TO BBW BUT MY COUSIN WAS THERE AND GOT IT AND WE WERE TALKING AND SHE SPRAYED/USED THE LOTION ALSO AND I WAS AMAZED BY HOW IT LOOKS SO I WENT AND GOT IT AND WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. I WILL REBUY THIS."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:WarmVanillaSugarFan
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 24, 2012
Not for me
"I don't like this scent on me. I was expecting it to smell very fruity and fresh. I thought it was going to smell like orange, pineapple and coconut; but on me, it smells very perfumey and like rotten oranges. And it's musky and smells more floral than fruity on my skin. When my husband brought home a sample sprayed on paper, I thought I was going to love it because it smelled good on the paper; but on me, it smells bad. I would recommend trying it before buying."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:icklebunnies
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 18, 2012
Malibu Rum
"After I sprayed this on myself, and before I told my husband the name of this, he told me I smelled like Malibu Rum, lol. I can smell the coconut and the pineapple and not much else..it's not a complex scent. It's not very creative at all..most of BBW's more recent releases have been pretty mediocre and this is no exception. They can do better."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AliciaPDX
Location: Beaverton, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2012
Not as strong smelling as the body cream...
"I really like the Malibu Heat scent, however for some reason the mist doesn't seem to smell as strong as the lotions and creams...I feel like I have to spray A LOT on. Again I will say it's got a strong pineapple and coconut smell so if you don't like those, I wouldn't buy it. Other than that, it's great for the summer, i guess you want to but more on to cool you down! :)"
Review 47 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2012
"This is easily my favorite summer fragrance that BBW has to offer. I'm not a coconut fan but this is really nice. I appreciate that BBW created a nice blend of fragrances. I'm not a big fan of straight up coconut, pineapple, passionfruit, mango, or lemon. I know a lot of people enjoy simple, fruit scents, but I feel those fragrances are too generic and you can find it anywhere else. I like when a signature collection fragrance is truly signature and 100% Bath & Body Works. Good job on this one!"
Review 48 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:monicza
Location: tacoma, wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
Actually liked the fragrance
"I am 100% not a coconut fan, however this is pretty good, the orange and pineapple in this keep it from smelling like suntan lotion or like candy. I wish it came in an EDT, the mist does not last very long. I can honestly say I have no clue why the price is higher. the store associate said the formula is the same but the bottle is slightly different."
Review 49 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tranquility
Location: Victoria, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
Tropical Yumminess
"First, I will say that Malibu Heat is similar to past coconut-y scents. However, this mist adds a powdery softness which makes it a little different. I smell the coconut but I'm also detecting more of the pineapple and I can definitely smell the orange. This scent screams summer at the beach!"
Review 50 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:DiamondEyesOwl
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2012
The Best!
"I think this is the best scent BBW has to offer! My boyfriend loves it too - he loves when I layer it with the body wash and body cream. Leaves my skin so sexy and soft!"
Review 51 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:StarFireSong
Location: The Northeast
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 10, 2012
Revolting
"What on earth happened, BBW? This scent is GROSS.
I bought it because I was excited to see so many people say that this was a homerun; that it was the PERFECT light fragrance for the beach.
It smells like a just-turned tropical fruit salad. (You know: like it's sat in the fridge too long.) Every single time I sprayed it (I just couldn't believe how disgusting it was), I picked up the same 3 notes: orange, pineapple, & coconut. They do not work well together at all. It's very strange; it smells like old, bad fruit.
The only positive thing I can say is that it is definitely light. Not overpowering at all.
I just wish it SMELLED better."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW 43
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 4, 2012
Love
"Fantastic!! Layers great with shower gel & lotion! Highly recommend (:"
Review 53 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ultrafinepoint
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 4, 2012
Crazy for Malibu Heat!
"This is one that has really grown on me. I got the mini to start out, but I was just "meh" about it. But then I used it enough over the next few days that I decided to get the full size lotion and fragrance mist, and the love affair began. I got the shower gel, hair mist and triple moisture body cream, and I've worn them every day and the scent makes me feel so summery and relaxed. My only wish was that the lotion had SPF so I could feel even better about everyday wear, and I was so excited to find the SPF 25 lotion added to the line. I mainly detect pineapple and coconut and the blend is really nice. It really is the perfect summer scent. I'm planning to stock up just in case this scent isn't offered next spring/summer, because this will definitely be my go-to when it's warm."
Review 54 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bmoyr
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 3, 2012
Loving this for summer!
"This scent is so summery! I like that it's not just all fruity, and normally I hate coconut but I can smell it in this and I really like it. The staying power is pretty good compared to other fine fragrance mist."
Review 55 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sugar rune
Location: colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: June 3, 2012
summer here i come!!!!
"this is amazing perfect 4 summer its like a tropical version of carried away!"
Review 56 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Carolina Girl 01
Location: north carolina
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 3, 2012
nice summer scent
"This is a nice summer scent. Not too overwhelming."
Review 57 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 31, 2012
Slightly Better
"This is a tiny bit more appealing than the lotion (which I think smells like chewing gum). Still though, this is not anything I'd purchase. It just doesn't have that "major wow factor". In fact, I just plain don't like it. The mist smells a bit more like fruit; but it's not a natural smell.
Another bomb from B&BW. Yawn!
I still don't like the fine mists, period. The nozzles don't last. In no time at all, the nozzles become crooked and don't spray. I've even seen test samples at the store that have nozzles that are askew and don't work. B&BW, if you insist on keeping the fine mists, then at least create a nozzle that lasts."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cleo777
Location: Vancouver, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2012
Another Hit from BBW!
"A terrific tropical drink scent with pineapple, orange and coconut, mmmmm it is so beachy and sexy. Loving this one! I'll be alternating between the Lemon Vanilla, Wild Citrus Sunflower and Malibu Heat all summer. Way to go BBW, keep the great scents coming!"
Review 59 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mardi
Location: illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 27, 2012
Just ok
"I love the scent. It smells just like suntan lotion which I love. The only thing I don't like is the fragrance mist. I sprayed it on in the store and it smelled like plastic once sprayed. I did purchase the shower gel which I love. I was really hoping to like this one."
Review 60 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:SummerGirl18
Location: Florida
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: May 25, 2012
Beach Time
"This is a beach in a bottle. Would love to were this spritzed in my hair at the beach."
4160 of 74 Reviews