Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat

Inspired by hot pink sunsets & 27 miles of beautiful beach -- a mix of juicy pineapple, California oranges & creamy coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
10 of 14(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dacora
Location: Jacksonville, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 20, 2013
Beachy Scent
"This is a very tropical, beachy scent. I can be sitting in the office at work and feel like I could be sitting in the sun. Pineapple and coconut are the main scents, with a sort of beach smell. Like a hint of tanning oil or sunscreen, but in a pleasant way if that makes sense."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sweettthang
Location: Sacramento, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2013
Mid-life crisis scent
"I'm not going through a mid-life crisis and I'm not 12 so why this scent is so popular in reviews I'll never know..it's not horrible...but the candy scent is nauseating, the coconut base is nice but it doesn't last. I might like this scent if it didn't make me feel like I had morning sickness non-preggo, so maybe it's a me not you kind of thing. Hope they come out with something similar with more of a floral scent not a cheap candy scent. Love BBW though buy waay too many of their products, just giving an honest review."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 11, 2013
fades fast
"I LOVE this fragrance. But this scent fades very quickly thereby not justifying the cost"
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kate Was Here
Location: Ann Arbor,MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 29, 2013
Ok
"This scent is average. I would not recomend this to anybody if they were looking for a new different scent."
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Blessed beauty
Location: Worcester,ma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 21, 2013
Smells similar to coconut pineapple !
"Nice combo of pineapple ,orange and coconut ! :)"
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beachbabe3131
Location: Key West,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2013
LOVE LOVE
"This is my signiture scent. I wear it year round. I love it and am so glad its back!!!!!!"
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nikahatt
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Love at first sniff!
"I was in the store looking around and it caught my eye and I saw that the test bottle was almost empty so I thought that a lot of people liked it. I smelled it and I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT!!! I am literally addicted to the scent. It smells better than any perfume or mist I've ever owned. I've been using it for a whole week now and it looks like the bottle is still full! And trust me, I spray A LOT of this stuff. Sometimes I just sit down and smell the nossle on the bottle because it smells so good. This is my new signature scent. PLEASE KEEP THIS SCENT B&BW!! If you decide to get rid of it, I'll buy every last one and stock pile them. Please make this scent into a wallflower fragrance and a candle pleeeaaaaase. I promise that if you do, I'll bye 2 or 3 of each. This scent is perfect for summer and most likely year-round. It's not overpowering like most sprays and it smells fresh and delicious."
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:goody 2 shoes forever
Location: uknown
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
BEST THING ON THE PLANET
"I sadly have not bought this but fell in love with it in first sight. if bath and body works keeps this it gonna be my signature sent. this smells really fruity tropically if that makes any sense........ I totally recommend this to anyone. good for dates. hope u enjoy!!!!!"
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Char D
Location: USA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
Cheap alternative
"After i sprayed this on me (I bought the mini size for tryout) I left the room, and when i came back into the room I couldn't help but notice that it smelled of something very familiar...something that I have owned previously. Then it hit me. Vera Wang Princess!!! Maybe it's the vanilla notes along with the woods, lilly (Vera's is lilly of the valley) and mandarin orange that they have in common, but they do smell quite similar. If you are a fan of Princess and are looking for a cheaper version that you don't have to worry about wasting, then I highly suggest that you give this a try! Maybe b&bw had that scent in mind when creating Malibu Heat?"
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:justme68
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 16, 2013
Please Keep This B&BW!!
"I absolutely LOVE Malibu Heat!! I don't know how I overlooked this last year, but when I went to stock-up during the hand soap sale a few weeks ago, I noticed that the line had been brought back. I picked up the tester of the fine fragrance mist and lightly sprayed my wrist, by the time I had finished browsing around I fell in love with the scent and knew I had to add it to my purchase. I love coconut scents, but this is that plus more beautiful, tropical smells that really make you want to travel to a beautiful beach or tropical island. I will stock up before the Spring/Summer is over, but I do hope this will be a recurring scent every year around this time. B&BW, wonderful job on this one!"
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:scintillant
Location: NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: June 12, 2013
No.
"Smells cheap, and the musky drydown reminds me of the 80s. I don't understand the good ratings on this one. Ick"
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
Another Awesome Tropical Scent
"I purchased the lotion for this scent previously just before they discontinued it. I was so hoping that they would bring it back so that I could purchase the entire line. I just took this on a beach vacation, and it actually added to my enjoyment of that trip! I loved using it after my shower at the end of the day or in the morning when I first got up. The mist is very refreshing--it is the perfect Summer scent, in my opinion. I liked the lotion by itself, but the mist, lotion and shower gel together put it in a different category. One of my new favorites! 5 stars."
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gaga4Gage
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 1, 2013
Summer in a bottle!
"Love this! I totally missed the boat last year so when people were over the moon that this was back again I felt I should give it another shot. It's great and the scent lasts on me."
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:itsraek
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
"The Triple Moisture Body Cream was what had me falling in love with this and I knew I had to try the fragrance mist and I'm not disappointed. There is no difference between the two and now that I have the set complete with the shower gel I'm smelling good all day! I will say that the mist DOES fade a bit, doesn't stay as long as I'd like it to, but I do use all 3 together and I couple that with the hair mist which provides a bigger and longer impact."