Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat

Inspired by hot pink sunsets & 27 miles of beautiful beach -- a mix of juicy pineapple, California oranges & creamy coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
33 of 37(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Review 1 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Renee R.
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 20, 2013
Horrible. Smells like Grandma.
"Having been a faithful BBW customer for as long as they've been n business, I've tried many of their products. I normally shop in the store, finding new favorites and then restocking up online. I took a gamble this weekend and sat down and read review after review on some of the fragrances I have yet to try. I was most excited to try this one since it received so many glowing reviews, AND I love things "beachy". I put it on, slathered it all over (as you know we all do) and about 10 minutes after I can't take it anymore and I wash it off. TOO MUCH WEIRD PINEAPPLE. It was awful. It smells cheap like fake pineapple and baby powder. It smells (no offense here) like an old lady. I will be returning it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferH
Location: KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2013
not in this form
"I decided to try the TMC because of the great reviews and because I really like Malibu Heat. The texture of the cream is great, I like that it is thicker than the lotion. However, the lack of staying power of the scent makes me wish I had just bought another lotion instead."
Review 3 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kaya P
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 9, 2013
perfect for summer!
"Not very subtle, but sometimes that can be good! It smells fruity, citrus-y, and coconut-y all at once! It's a wonderful burst of fragrance that reminds me of summer & the beach. Get this while you can because it gets discontinued a lot, and quickly! Even my mom (who is a stickler about these lotions) likes this one. I wasn't dissapointed, except I wish it was blue like in the mini bottles :p Overall good scent, except slightly water-y lotion texture."
Review 4 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Riley0314
Location: Orange County, CA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
Best Summer Fragrance
"Best blend of coconuts, pineapples and orange. Perfect for the sweet and fruity lovers!!
Body cream is best form to give the best moisture for longer periods of time!
Stock up in the summer because it IS only SEASONAL! Stock up in the summer!!
The superfruit body scrub is OUT OF THIS WORLD too!!"
Review 5 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
Best in this Form
"I love the entire Malibu Heat line, but I love it best in the TMC. This scent would have fit in well with the "Escape to the Tropics" line, which I bought earlier this year. The note that separates it from the pack is the pineapple. The scent is fairly light, but when the TMC is applied, the longevity is increased. I can still smell a faint scent throughout the day. Hope that this line does return next year--just in case, I'm stocking up! 5 stars."
Review 6 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:itsraek
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
"I love this scent!!!! At first I wasn't sure. I had put it on the night I first got it and I couldn't really smell anything. However after putting it on in the shower I could smell the sweet pineapple and the hint of coconut without it being overwhelming and fell in love. Malibu Heat has landed itself in my top 5 favorite summer scents and just reminds me of those hot, hot days where a haze takes over the neighborhood and everyone is just lounging around soaking up the sun. I highly recommend this to anyone still searching for a summer scent."
Review 7 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:saby
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 29, 2013
LOVE WITH MALIBU HEAT:):):):)
"I LOVE MALIBU HEAT I WILL BUY MORE TOMMOROW I LOVE MALIBU HEAT :):):)::):):):):):):):):):):)"
Review 8 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Becky
Location: Plant City, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 24, 2013
LOVE
"Malibu Heat is amazing. I got excited about it last year, and fell totally head over heels with it this year. When you put it on, it's fresh and pineapple-y, then the coconut gets released. After it dries down, it smells salty, just like spending a day at the beach. I cannot get enough of this fantastic scent - it's literally unlike any other Bath & Body Works fragrance."
Review 9 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 15, 2013
THE BEST SCENT EVER
"I love the triple moisture creams especially in cooler weather, and this one is absolutely perfect all year long. The scent lasts all day, smells great and leaves my skin feeling awesome and glowing. Its not greasy either. I will definitely wear this in the winter when I am especially longing for those hot summer days again! Please make into an eau de toilette!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2013
Rave reviews!
"I saw the rave reviews, the questions "Will Malibu Heat be coming back?!" and all. I never smelled it since I got into B&BW products only in Dec. 2012, but the notes had me curious. Really curious.
If I had to use a small phrase to describe this, I'd say summer in a bottle. Honestly. This TMC goes on very fruity and tropical then it dries down to a soft, almost powdery musk smell that honestly smells really good! This is one of the strongest scents I've used from B&BW too. I put on this product yesterday morning and wore it all the way through work and I could still smell it when I got home. Wow. I love it. This is a perfect every day scent for warm weather, or even if you just LOVE tropical fragrances."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EnchantedSparkles
Location: Colorado
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 10, 2012
Summery Scent
"I didn't know what this would really smell like, but I decided to try it out because it was on sale. It's a very tropical smell, the strongest note is probably pineapple but you can still smell some of the coconut and orange too. It's light, non-greasy, and moisturizing. I'm still going to use this now, even though it's winter, because it reminds me of summer. You could use this any time of year in my opinion. It's light, non-greasy and moisturizing. I just wish it smelled a little more like coconut and less like pineapple, but that's ok since I usually mix this with the Exotic Coconut body cream, which smells really nice."
Review 12 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrancelover824
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2012
SUMMER.....
"OMG this scent is amazing, pure Summer. It's a light scent, but yet you can still smell it. The notes all blend well together, not overpowering each other. When this scent sinks into your skin, it becomes very sensual. I will be purchasing more of this one."
Review 13 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LilLooHooo
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: September 30, 2012
Not greasy!
"My favorite thing about this cream is that it is not greasy! It has an amazing scent that smells like you are in the caribbean and is not overwhelming. I am a restaurant manager and this scent does not overwhelm the guests when I check on tables. I have been complimented on it several times and have given this one as a gift as well. It's warm and wonderful!"
Review 14 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 28, 2012
Awesome!
"That really says it all. This stuff is awesome!! As other reviewers have said, it's summer in a bottle. The predominant note is pineapple, with hints of orange and coconut. The dry down reveals a deeper, more sensual scent. It's sexy, yet sophisticated. All the products in the Malibu line are great. Stock up now for next summer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NurseAutumn
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
Top 5 Summer scent
"I work in healthcare and wash my hands A LOT plus on top of using the pocket hand sanitizers by BBW my hands get really dry. I love the Triple Moisture Body Cream because it keeps my hands soft and moisturized without getting sticky, clumping up or feeling too watery. It's the perfect blend of moisturizers.
So on my trip to BBW to restock on body lotions I came across this scent and LOVED it. I bought 3 during their sale. Even though its fall I still use this scent a lot. It sticks with you all day which I love and the citrus scent is to die for. I used this scent daily during the summer but now I think I'll use it as a special treat when I'm feeling the winter blues to get me pumped up for Spring and Summer."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pLebiitah
Location: Fontana, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 31, 2012
Best body cream
"This doesn't make you feel sticky, it's thick enough & absorbs really fast.. It's very hydrating & i love the scent & packaging, what else can i say?!"
Review 17 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Longtimecustomer20
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 14, 2012
a new favorite
"When Dancing Waters was retired, I wanted to like some of the new scents and for the past year, nothing appealed. Then I discovered Malibu Heat, and it reminds me of summers and good times. It's not a strong scent but is reminiscent of days at the beach."
Review 18 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gday33
Location: Columbia, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 1, 2012
Next Best Scent
"I have been a Japanese Cherry Blossom fan since the beginning, however for the first time I actually LOVE the Malibu Heat scent!!!!! Best part is that my husband has a very picky nose and he even likes this scent. I am paying very close attention to when they retire this scent because I will buy what I can of this it is worth every penny. I am gonna hate to see it go but hope it comes back seasonally for the summer!! Refreshing summer scent!"
Review 19 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyJ81
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2012
Great Decision 2 Buy
"I bought this cream based only on the reviews& fragrance deatails...I absoulutely love it. Just received my order & I am so happy I took the chance & ordered 2 of them...the fragrance is so amazing. Hard to describe but it does somehow smell of tropical beaches, so Miami heat was a perfect name for it. Highly recommend this product!!!"
Review 20 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Beachlove74
Location: Asheville,NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2012
Summer Time!!!!
"If you are looking for a summer fragrance, this is it!! I purchased the shower gel, lotion and spray and used them all together. I have to say besides Into The Wild, this is my new favorite scent. I thought that it might be too much because I really don't care for pineapple in lotion but with all the scents together it makes the smell really nice but not overpowering at all. This to me smells like what summer is....beach,sand,and fun in the sun... Have a great summer everyone!!!"
120 of 37 Reviews