Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
14 of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Review 1 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kat Kat
Location: New York, Ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 8, 2012
Perfect!
"This is my favorite scrub from BB&W. I come out of the shower feeling fresh and clean, and smellig like pineapples and coconut. I love how it's in between a light and strong scent. It's not so light that you can't smell it and it's not too strong that you end up smelling like a walking fruit salad. I'll be super disappointed if Malibu Heat ever gets discontinued."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Barbie892
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2012
Amazing scrub!!!
"Just happened to purchase this over the Summer and discovered this is the BEST body scrub ever! The granules are fine and make your skin feel fabulously polished and silky smooth. I thought I would tire of the beachy scent but Its light and pleasant. Amazing glow too. LOVE!!!"
Review 3 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LilLooHooo
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
Am I in the Carribean or is this Malibu Heat?!
"This scrub is AMAZING! The grit is fine enough that it doesn't hurt to use, even on a light sunburn! I was at a carshow this past weekend and got a mild sunburn and came home to a delivery of the purchase I had made from BBW before I left.
I smelled this one and knew that it was going to be amazing! I love the scent, it has that Carribean/Malibu luxurious smell and the scrub does a great job of exfoliating, great job on this one, BBW!
"
Review 4 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Athaclena42
Location: Reading, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Fantastic scrub!
"This scrub was my introduction to the Malibu Heat collection. I tried it in the shower and immediately wanted to go out and buy the shower gel, lotion, and fragrance mist because it smells so juicy and tropical. The grit lasts forever, and you don't need to use a lot of the product to get the job done. I would grab this while it's on sale and before it sells out!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:scentzlover
Location: LA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2012
wonderful scrub
"Extremely exfoliating, great smell. Opted for this scrub because jcb and twilight woods were sold out and I prefer the glowing scrubs over the sugar scrubs"
Review 6 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: July 22, 2012
A must-have summer treat!
"I love Malibu Heat in the glowing body scrub form! This is a must-have for B&BW lovers!!!!!!!!!!!! :)"
Review 7 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Some Random Weirdo
Location: Springfield
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2012
Too Gritty
"Scent: I love the way Malibu Heat smells. It has a nice smoky, coconut smell that's perfect for summer.
As for how this exfoliates, I didn't really care for it. I thought it was too gritty and it
irritated my skin.
"
Review 8 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VTxLuLu
Location: Washington
Posted: June 28, 2012
Love it!
"I will admit I was a little skeptical when I first bought this but with summer here I wanted a body scrub. I am honestly so happy I bought this. My skin has never felt so soft and it got rid of the little red bumps on my arms from dry skin. I will definitely continue to buy this. I should also say this isnt the fragrance I bought since the one I got was being discontinued."
Review 9 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Blurrygirl
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2012
Summer Must-have!
"I originally made this purchase after my best friend & I were shopping there one day & she suggested it since it is a body scrub which is the perfect thing to use if you tan. I bought it Malibu Heat (summer equivalent of Vanillatini anyone?) & it is great. I then got it in Wild apple daffodil & wild citrus sunflower. I have used B&bw products for years & I am so happy with this purchase. While the regular shower gels are great I need something exfoloating for spring/summer. Though I am glad that have introduced similar products in the likes of pink chiffon & twilight woods.
check it out before its gone. This is a fantanstic new summer fragrance & an awesome new body wash!
"
Review 10 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:DiamondEyesOwl
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2012
Amazing!!
"I'm almost done buying all of the collection! (didn't buy the sun screen, lol) But I have the scrub, the body wash, the body cream, the lotion, and the spray, and the wave mist. i NEVER collect anything from BBW as i never feel attached to a scent i love - but this is a must have collection. Esp. yesterday after working out and sweating at the gym i came home to take a bath and i used all of my Malibu Heat products and layered them accordingly. (scrub/body wash/body cream/fine mist) and i cant even tell you how relaxed i was and how good of a mood i was in because i just absolutely adore this smell. I am DEFINITELY going to buy as much as i can before it goes away!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LisaBrat22
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2012
beachy in a bottle (with sandy grainy particles!)
"just fabulous.. as with all the scrubs. this actually reminded me of the Into the Wild smell, but obviously is the coconut pineapple-orange concoction that i am starting to love- Malibu Heat. Not crazy for the name... actually really dislike the name, but i guess you cant judge a book by its cover. I keep thinking its Miami Heat or Miami Vice. Malibu is such a pretty preppy and classy place- i feel like it should have been named Malibu Cabana or Sunset Malibu or Malibu Coast.. Nevertheless, the entire line has suprised me. i compared tonight (day 3 of use) with Hawaiian Coconut, Coconut Vanilla, and Exotic Coconut and although some are very different- this is the best! not wild about the pineapple note. As with Fresh Pineapple that stale note sometimes goes rotten. But It smooths out nice to Coconut and the Orange midnote is YUMMO! ThanksBBW."
Review 12 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2012
Joy!
"I absolutely LOVE this! It is actually one of the best scrubs I have used! I don't really notice a "glow" but maybe others do. Doesn't matter, I stocked up before it's gone!"
Review 13 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 5, 2012
"This is the first scrub I've tried and it left my arms and legs so soft!! Will definitely be trying more scrubs in the future! Love the Malibu Heat Scent!"
Review 14 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cherrylicious
Location: newark nj
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 29, 2012
smells great
"i love this product. i got this the other day when i was in the store and wow is it amazing. this is the first body scrub ive ever used and i have to say ill never stop using them =]"
Review 15 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 29, 2012
Not bad but not good
"The more of these glowing body scrubs I try the more I regret buying so many of them. They are not a great scrub. They seem to be half shower gel and it's hard to separate any scrub from that. If you use a lot of this product, it leaves your skin nice & soft. I'm also not crazy about this generic coconut smell. The supercharged scrubs are better-and the smoothing scrubs (see Into the Wild) are by far the best! If you do a comparison you will know what I mean."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Glowing Body Scrub - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeachBunnyinCali
Location: Ventura,Ca
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: May 27, 2012
Great for Summer Skin!
"I love the glowing body scrubs they leave skins so soft plus I've found that if you use these scrubs before shaving not only do you get a closer shave but you also have to change your razor heads less often. They also make great gifts whenever I gift BBW I always include a scrub and it's always the item cited in the thank you! The Malibu scent is no different I had to go back and get one for myself."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.