Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin

A cozy blend of New England pumpkin, crisp apple and ginger kissed with spiced vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
5 of 10(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 1, 2012
Definitely AVERAGE!
"Where's the confidence, B&BW? You guys are testing fragrances and then clearancing them out? WOW! Anyway, this isn't the worst fragrance, however I can understand why it didn't make the cut. To me, this smells like the Classic's fragrance, "White Tea & Ginger" with a little lime. It's just "ok," I suppose..."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:estinhouston
Location: Houston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 30, 2012
Amber, Ginger, Tea and Musk.
"Rays of citrus is not a citrus fragrance like Lemon Zest(Aromatherapy) or even Lemon (C.O. Bigelow), even though the top notes pack an impressive army of citrus/lemony scents like verbena, lime, yuzu and lemon. It all faints quickly and you know that the musk and amber are coming right up to erase any citrus notes left. Like other reviewers, it reminds me also of White tea and ginger (which are part of the middle notes). When I think of citrus I think of a light, fresh and unisex fragrance. Rays of Citrus is more feminine and floral than citrus."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ultrafinepoint
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2012
Rays of Citrus
"This was a surprising winner for me. You really do have to give this a chance though, because if you smell it straight out of the bottle, you're going to say "Meh, Lime, been there, done that, PASS." But it's more than that. It begins as a zesty lemon-lime, but within a minute or two, transforms into an aromatic lime/white tea/ginger blend that is so fresh and lovely and light. My only complaint is that the drydown is too light. I love the scent that comes within the first 10 minutes of application and it just doesn't stay strong long enough. Trust me, I tested this on my hand in-store and thought "No thanks, I don't really need to smell like a margarita" but after walking around the store for another 3 minutes or so, I turned around and picked up the lotion and fragrance mist because I was so impressed."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:mandyb120
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2012
"This is the scent that I was most excited about in this line. I have to say, it was a bit of a disappointment. The scent is extremely faint and what little scent there is fades away rather quickly. It smells like a much lighter version of White Tea & Ginger, as they share several of the same fragrance notes. It is by no means a bad scent, I just prefer something with a stronger scent."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 24, 2012
Not for me
"For me, this didn't smell of citrus at all. I'm not sure what it smells like but whatever it is, I didn't like it. Rays of Citrus has a strange smell. Not something that appeals to me. Sorry, but that's the only way I can describe this fragrance: Just kinda weird.
I purchased the Peach Sparkle line instead."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LilynetteZ
Location: MYB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 22, 2012
A Bit Too much
"Now while i love citrus scents, this scent seems to be pure citrus, it smells like straight lemon-lime. Not so fantastical for me, but if you love citrus snag it while you can :)"
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume911
Location: The South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 21, 2012
Meh! Where's the scent?
"Ok, let me say that I DO like this scent. However, it is rather unremarkable. This scent honestly smells like Canada Dry gingerale with a lemon rind undertone. It is strong and citrusy with a somewhat floral drydown. I would have loved for this to smell more like lime or lemon lime without any weird floral tones but no such luck. The lotion in this scent is also very light and somehow seems a bit more floral than the mist.I like it ok but unsure whether or not i will keep it at this point or give it away. The other 2 scents in this trio are way better."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2012
Could be stronger
"I do like it, but the scent could be a bit stronger. It's a wonderful summer scent though, very enjoyable!"
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyWisdom
Location: Texas
Posted: June 21, 2012
wow
"this is WONDERFUL!!!!!!!"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:k y l i e
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 16, 2012
please make in shimmer mist
"I love this scent so much, but please make it in shimmer mist....
PLEASE, shimmer mist lasts best.
"