Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle

Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
22 of 25(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:clairmo
Location: Ontario, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 21, 2012
Love the scent. Poor Burn
"I hate to leave a poor review as I have had a good experience with most of the Slatkin and Co Candles but unfortunately this candles wicks do not offer a good burn. The wicks are very thin and flimsy, leaving the candle unable to have an even pool of wax. After burning for 3 hours the wax pool still had not reached the edges. I had to tent the candle with tin foil to force it into pooling evenly. The scent is great once you get the wax to pool and has a strong scent, filling multiple rooms. This candle makes me work far to hard to get to the point where i can enjoy it."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:krm4h
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 3, 2012
Summer in a candle!
"This is the most realistic honeysuckle home fragrance scent I've come across. I burned this in my kitchen over the summer and it consistently had a far-reaching throw. It was strong, but never gave me a headache which is great because I am prone to them from strong scents. I burned it often and still didn't finish it before I started breaking out my fall scents. As with all of my BBW 3-wicks, I had a smooth, even burn."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Pinkytoes
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 16, 2012
Loved this one!
"I really loved this one. First 3 wick I've had in awhile that is perfection all around. Wonderful scent and great burn. Nice throw, seems to fill up the house with fragrance. I like that it is strong enough to smell but it doesn't knock you over. Not real fruity or flowery, just perfect IMO."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kira0424
Location: Livingston, MT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 12, 2012
MY NEW ALL TIME FAVORITE CANDLE
"This candle is amazing. It fills a large two room area with a wonderful, lightly floral scent of honeysuckle......very realistic. I can't get enough of it and went through the candle in a week....and yes, I mourn its loss and will buy another asap. It burned perfectly and evenly with no problems to the very end. The last 1/2 inch in the jar will still burn but I'm saving it! Really enjoyed it."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hunny
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 27, 2012
Not impressed
"Honeysuckle is one of my favorite scents however, I didn't really get that scent in this candle. I was very disappointed. It smells florally, but not like Honeysuckle."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candlekid1997
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 19, 2012
Flawless! :)
"This candle has high flames from top to bottom. You can smell it all over your house even when it is not lit. I am in love with this scent. It is kinda weird saying that a floral is creamy, but this scent is creamy! I think the vanilla is what makes it that way. This is a great find!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LeeSnoopyT
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posted: June 9, 2012
Very True Floral
"This smell is soft and authentic, nearly exactly like the flower with no chemical undertones. It doesn't smell artificial or harsh. This is one of my very favorites so far."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 28, 2012
Perfect :)
"Honeysuckle is one of my favorite scents on the planet, and this candle really captures how fresh and beautiful the fragrance is. I was turned off when the description said that it was blended with vanilla, but fortunately, I can barely detect any vanilla. It just smells fresh and springy and even my friends who don't enjoy florals have compliments! Burns perfectly too."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeachBunnyinCali
Location: Ventura,Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 27, 2012
Good Burn Bad Scent
"I love Honeysuckle but this smelled like clean kitty litter (i.e. like chemicals) on the plus side the candle burned perfectly I just didn't care for the smell at all."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Boombaby71
Location: Oxford PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 25, 2012
Honeysuckle Heaven
"This smells just like the real thing. Nice floral scent really scents up a room. The 3 wick burns nice and even. Highley recommend if you like the scent of honeysuckle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Hoarder
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 23, 2012
Smells Great; Burns Great
"I bought this for my mom for Mother's Day. She LOVES the scent of honeysuckle. She burned it for the first tme yesterday and LOVED it! There was an even pool of wax and the scent was awesome! She kept telling me how great it was. I would definitely recommend this scent."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Maddie123
Location: MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 22, 2012
Perfect burn-no throw
"I wish the throw was better on this...I can not smell it when I am within 3 feet...darn! The burn is perfect despite other candles I have been picking up. No throw on this candle, very disappointing."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Budgie
Location: Chicago suburbs
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 17, 2012
Honeysuckle
"This candle is amazing!
It burns well and it can be smelled throughout my whole house.
This candle is a keeper.
I also enjoy the body lotion and shower gel in this fragrance.
"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW100
Location: Maine
Posted: May 16, 2012
Good, Not Great...
"I am sure if you like honey suckle scents you will love this candle. I am not a huge fan so this candle is just okay to me. I would probably give it a 3.5 star rating if I could. The scent is not over-powering but it burns well. It smells pretty much the same as the cold throw when burning, so I would recommend smelling it in-store before purchasing."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlondieDoll
Location: NY, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 15, 2012
Reminds me of Childhood in the South =)
"I am 28 now and living in NYC and this candle reminds me when I was a little girl running through the meadows in Tennessee. It makes me homesick every time I lite it. It's so good! =-)"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 15, 2012
Just lovely
"I love to create ambiance using candles. So I decided that I would use this scent for the dinner party I had on Mother's Day. I wanted it to feel as if we were in a garden so I had flowers and I lit this candle. It performed perfectly. The scent was all over the house instantly, the wicks didn't drown, and the pooling was perfect. Everyone that walked into the house just loved it."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 10, 2012
Honey!
"This Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle smells EXACTLY LIKE HONEY! Great buy! Nice summer fragrance! :) A+!"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 8, 2012
Pretty
"This is very pretty floral scent. For me the throw is on the weak side. The burn is perfect. If the throw were stronger I would rebuy this one, unfortunately it isn't. Will not buy again."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ModernDiva
Location: NC
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 27, 2012
The BEST Honeysuckle
"I love the smell of honeysuclkle and have tried other candlemakers .This one is by farthe BEST. If you loveauthenic aroma of honeysuckle buy this, you will love it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhioStateKat
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 20, 2012
THANK YOU!!
"I have hoped and asked for a honeysuckle candle from Slatkin forever! I am probably the only person that can't grow honeysuckle in my yard so having the candle is the next best thing...the scent is sweet and floral, just like the real thing...The candle is the same as the body line...I can now give away the other brands of honeysuckle candles that aren't that great...Thank you again....now, let's try for a lilac candle/body line and lily of the valley candle/body line! : )"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 25 Reviews