Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

True Blue Spa Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere

An addictive blend of vanilla almond, white nectarine and silk tree flower
Average Customer Rating:
2.429 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
4 of 14(29%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Review 1 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:JessinMusicCity
Location: Nashville, TN
Posted: July 10, 2013
Horrible packaging
"I only got to use this once before the nozzle became clogged and it was unusable. I ran the nozzle under hot water and took a pin to dig out the clog. All I was left with was a stream of liquid and some air. I was hesitant to spend so much on dry shampoo to begin with and am extremely disappointed I was able to use it just once. I love everything else in this line but this was a total dud. Save your money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:foreman1
Location: Ankeny, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: normal
Posted: July 4, 2013
Worked once
"I used it once, and was happy with the fragrance and quality of the spray. However, when I attempted to use it again the following week, the nozzle would not work. It seemed to be clogged; I tried soaking it in warm water, but nothing happened. I am disappointed to have a higher priced item sitting in my closet unusable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Jprince
Location: Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: normal
Posted: May 18, 2013
Better off not washing hair
"This stuff smells better than the other dry shampoos I've used. However, it leaves my hair feeling starchy and stiff. If you have very very oily hair it might just work for you. My hair is average (not dry not oily). If you have to choose between using this product and washing your hair you're better off washing it with just water than with this formula. I don't recommend this dry shampoo at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Jef L
Location: Rolling Meadows, IL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: normal
Posted: March 6, 2013
Leaves hair hard and matted, leaked in shipping
"This product leaked in shipping and caused part of the label on the can to erode. This makes me concerned about what it would do it me. Nonetheless, I did try it. I like the smell; however it left my hair matted and hard and less manageable than if I just left it alone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:KittyBoo
Location: IN
Posted: February 27, 2013
Broke after the first use!
"I used this once and LOVED it! Even my boyfriend commented on how great my hair smelled - I hadn't used it since morning! BUT...I went to use it this morning and the nozzle would not spray! This stuff was not cheap and now I have a full bottle, only used once, that I have to throw away! Since it's in an aerosol can, there's no way to open it to get the rest of the product out. WASTE OF MONEY!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ElleW
Location: Montreal, QC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: oily
Posted: February 12, 2013
Very good product, bad packaging!
"I have fine, dark, oily hair. This dry shampoo is AMAZING for it. It keeps it fresh, smelling nice, it doesn't turn my hair grey, and it keeps it manageable long after it really should be.
HOWEVER, the nozzle on this thing is terrible. You don't get that much in the can for what you pay to begin with, and the nozzle clogging up wasting a quarter of the product is really a shame.
I really wish this product were packaged more effectively. It'd be holy grail material, but I can't justify the wastefulness."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Rockford, Il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: oily
Posted: February 3, 2013
yummy!
"I love the scent of this. It makes your hair smell so good, and you get compliments all day. The scent lasts for a verrrry long time, even through a workout. I have oily hair so I put this on after a shower when my hair is dry and it soaks up the oil for the rest of the day .Mine did clog, however, all you have to do is run the nozzle under hot water for a second and it unclogs.....not that big of a deal. The price tag is a little high, but like I said just for the scent alone, I'm okay with it. Great product."
Review 8 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:dianne61
Location: MS
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: fine/limp
Posted: January 27, 2013
Smells Great
"This product smells great and performed well the two times I was able to use it. The bottle clogged and was unusable after that. Very disappointing."
Review 9 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Hair Type: fine/limp
Posted: October 13, 2012
So Glad I Made This Purchase
"I've never had a whole lot of faith in dry-shampoos, but I love trying them because I'm always looking for a way to skip on washing my hair every day and still have it look good. I have thick, long hair that I like to try and volumize...but if I don't have time to shower in the morning, my hair goes flat and limp. So when this came out, I was excited to try it, but I didn't expect much improvement in my hair. But to my surprise, this seems to be working better than any other brand I've tried thus far. I would only recommend this to those that consider themselves to have oily roots, however, as this dries out my hair more than any other brand...but that's helpful to soak up the oil and give my hair some body.
This is a great surprise of a product...I only wish it wasn't carrying such a hefty price tag. A can name a couple other brands that have pretty good dry shampoos for half that price! But I still consider it worth the splurge, as a little goes a long way."
Review 10 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LuvSmellinPurty
Location: IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: color-treated
Posted: September 22, 2012
Sad about this...
"LOVE the scent of this line of products. Sadly, this product clogged after the second use. It worked well the one time I was able to use this, though. If you have long hair I would pass on this and try something else in the line. Smell is AMAZING."
Review 11 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Hair Type: color-treated
Posted: August 16, 2012
disappointed....
"I have tried many brands of dry shampoos. Sadly, this worked not very well. My hair felt parched and like straw after use, although I liked the scent."
Review 12 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: weak/damaged
Posted: June 9, 2012
GREAT PURCHASE!!!!
"This is a high quality product that works so well- exactly as described! It gives you moisture, totally refreshes hair and leaves hair soft- can brush easily!
I totally agree with the 1st reviewer- this is an AWESOME PRODUCT!!
I totally disagree with the 2nd reviewer- this does not take away moisture but rather adds moisture. Also, the ingredient mentioned is NOT an issue at all! Dent. alchohol is used in many different every day products- other hair products, toothpastes, etc. If you read the facts on this ingredient, there is not a problem. There are regulations for the mixing, diluting of this, and it is only an issue if swallowed- and again those statistics are based on non combined formulas- and I do not think any of us will drink this item! So facts aside- no worries about that-
Dry Shampoo refreshes your hair nicely, the scent is a nice vanilla almond! This product is perfect if running late no time to wash hair. I've used this too when home sick and I just want a quick no fuss feel better about grungy hair. I've even used a little spritz to get my hair out of my face when laid up and it worked well without any stiffness! It even gives my hair some extra body. A little goes a long way with this bottle. It is so worth it!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Kabbi
Location: Missouri
Hair Type: normal
Posted: May 31, 2012
DO NOT BUY
"Do not buy this product if you care about having moisture in your hair. First off let me tell you I pay a lot of attention about the health of my hair. This product dried it so badly, I could not wait to wash this out of my hair the next day. My hair felt like grass! The second ingredient on the llist is denatured alcohol, that made me uncomfortable, but I bought it anyway because I thought bath and body would do a good job. It was a complete waste of money."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms. Quality
Location: Linden, NJ
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: dry
Posted: May 2, 2012
Quality product
"So I went to B&BW to buy a replacement of my hand cream (Shea Butter Cashmere silk) when I saw a display of the Shea Butter Cashmere hair products. The sales person on the floor I thought was going very overboard trying to encourage me to buy the product and telling me that she tried it and it is amazing, etc. etc. I was skeptical because hair products generally work one way for one kind of hair type and can have a completely different outcome on someone with a different hair type. To put this into some perspective I am African-american (the sales person was Caucasian) and I relax my hair at least every 6 -8 weeks and have a color rinse put in just as often. I have always had extremely dry hair, quite unmanageable after a wash and generally require a high quality conditioner or some other type of rinse to enable my hairdresser to roller set my hair. Almost daily I must apply oil sheen or some other product to keep it shiny and looking healthy.
LET ME TELL YOU...this product had my hair stylist's jaw on the floor. The scent is PHENOMENAL. I purchased the shampoo, conditioner and the glossing cream. I was a bit annoyed at the price given the size of the product but it was WELL WORTH IT. I am so pleased with how clean and light my hair felt after the styling. Because the product is loaded with "glossy-stuff" my stylist didn't have to go overboard with oil sheen or other hair shining product because the glossing cream that was applied to my hair while wet (sort of like a leave-in conditioner) and then roller set came out vibrantly shiny and beautiful.
I do not work for this company, have no stock in this company,I have no family or friends who works for this company and this is a purely genuine review of my experience with this product. I am not the type to put shampoo that costs $5.99 in my hair and I am always looking for a quality product that will make my hair look healthy, smell good and have a nice shine after leaving the salon and HANDS DOWN, I have found the product. Just because of my fear that it will be discontinued like all of my other favorite B&BW products, I am buying MORE and storing it until I run out. YOU MUST TRY THIS PRODUCT!!!! It is truly amazing."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.