Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

True Blue Spa Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere

An addictive blend of vanilla almond, white nectarine and silk tree flower
Average Customer Rating:
2.2 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
2 of 10(20%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Review 1 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:JessinMusicCity
Location: Nashville, TN
Posted: July 10, 2013
Horrible packaging
"I only got to use this once before the nozzle became clogged and it was unusable. I ran the nozzle under hot water and took a pin to dig out the clog. All I was left with was a stream of liquid and some air. I was hesitant to spend so much on dry shampoo to begin with and am extremely disappointed I was able to use it just once. I love everything else in this line but this was a total dud. Save your money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:foreman1
Location: Ankeny, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: normal
Posted: July 4, 2013
Worked once
"I used it once, and was happy with the fragrance and quality of the spray. However, when I attempted to use it again the following week, the nozzle would not work. It seemed to be clogged; I tried soaking it in warm water, but nothing happened. I am disappointed to have a higher priced item sitting in my closet unusable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Jprince
Location: Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: normal
Posted: May 18, 2013
Better off not washing hair
"This stuff smells better than the other dry shampoos I've used. However, it leaves my hair feeling starchy and stiff. If you have very very oily hair it might just work for you. My hair is average (not dry not oily). If you have to choose between using this product and washing your hair you're better off washing it with just water than with this formula. I don't recommend this dry shampoo at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Jef L
Location: Rolling Meadows, IL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: normal
Posted: March 6, 2013
Leaves hair hard and matted, leaked in shipping
"This product leaked in shipping and caused part of the label on the can to erode. This makes me concerned about what it would do it me. Nonetheless, I did try it. I like the smell; however it left my hair matted and hard and less manageable than if I just left it alone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:KittyBoo
Location: IN
Posted: February 27, 2013
Broke after the first use!
"I used this once and LOVED it! Even my boyfriend commented on how great my hair smelled - I hadn't used it since morning! BUT...I went to use it this morning and the nozzle would not spray! This stuff was not cheap and now I have a full bottle, only used once, that I have to throw away! Since it's in an aerosol can, there's no way to open it to get the rest of the product out. WASTE OF MONEY!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ElleW
Location: Montreal, QC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: oily
Posted: February 12, 2013
Very good product, bad packaging!
"I have fine, dark, oily hair. This dry shampoo is AMAZING for it. It keeps it fresh, smelling nice, it doesn't turn my hair grey, and it keeps it manageable long after it really should be.
HOWEVER, the nozzle on this thing is terrible. You don't get that much in the can for what you pay to begin with, and the nozzle clogging up wasting a quarter of the product is really a shame.
I really wish this product were packaged more effectively. It'd be holy grail material, but I can't justify the wastefulness."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Rockford, Il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: oily
Posted: February 3, 2013
yummy!
"I love the scent of this. It makes your hair smell so good, and you get compliments all day. The scent lasts for a verrrry long time, even through a workout. I have oily hair so I put this on after a shower when my hair is dry and it soaks up the oil for the rest of the day .Mine did clog, however, all you have to do is run the nozzle under hot water for a second and it unclogs.....not that big of a deal. The price tag is a little high, but like I said just for the scent alone, I'm okay with it. Great product."
Review 8 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:dianne61
Location: MS
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: fine/limp
Posted: January 27, 2013
Smells Great
"This product smells great and performed well the two times I was able to use it. The bottle clogged and was unusable after that. Very disappointing."
Review 9 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Hair Type: fine/limp
Posted: October 13, 2012
So Glad I Made This Purchase
"I've never had a whole lot of faith in dry-shampoos, but I love trying them because I'm always looking for a way to skip on washing my hair every day and still have it look good. I have thick, long hair that I like to try and volumize...but if I don't have time to shower in the morning, my hair goes flat and limp. So when this came out, I was excited to try it, but I didn't expect much improvement in my hair. But to my surprise, this seems to be working better than any other brand I've tried thus far. I would only recommend this to those that consider themselves to have oily roots, however, as this dries out my hair more than any other brand...but that's helpful to soak up the oil and give my hair some body.
This is a great surprise of a product...I only wish it wasn't carrying such a hefty price tag. A can name a couple other brands that have pretty good dry shampoos for half that price! But I still consider it worth the splurge, as a little goes a long way."
Review 10 for Shea Cashmere Dry Shampoo - Shea Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LuvSmellinPurty
Location: IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: color-treated
Posted: September 22, 2012
Sad about this...
"LOVE the scent of this line of products. Sadly, this product clogged after the second use. It worked well the one time I was able to use this, though. If you have long hair I would pass on this and try something else in the line. Smell is AMAZING."