Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Aromatherapy Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods

Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
22 of 23(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Review 1 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shocked in CP
Location: Comstock Park, MI
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
Best Scent Ever Discontinued
"I have to agree with San Diego Sunshine. I typically don't buy a product unless there is a spray associated with it. However, this scent WAS so incredible I just couldn't pass it up. Sent in several reviews asking for more products in this scent only to have it discontinued about as quickly as it came on the shelves. I'm about ready to give up on BBW. It's so frustrating to find a wonderful non-floral scent only to have it disappear. BBW - what's the matter with you? Bring it back and expand the line!
Of course, I'll use this product daily until it's gone which won't be too much longer!"
Review 2 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dlmtns101m
Location: Smithville, Nj
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2013
LOOOOVE IT!!
"Smelled this in the store and loved it, but didn't have enough money to get it at the time, the next time I was in the store, it was gone. The employee said it was being discontinued, WHY? This is an AWESOME scent, I found it on here and I went through it very quickly, I am about to buy a few more, just to have a supply. Please DO NOT get rid of Tangelo Woods. I am begging you!"
Review 3 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Glitterchiglam
Location: Toronto, Canada
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 4, 2013
Why???
"Someone had this on recently - I fell in love with the fragrance. I phoned around to see where I could get it - they said it was disco'd. I am wondering why??? when there is clearly a pretty big following of this product that they wouldn't keep it on the shelves. I understand that coming out with new product is what you do...but I think you should start a "classics" section for the die hard fans of the most popular lines. I would think this one would be in that category. Now I have to order online - paying needless shipping."
Review 4 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bunky
Location: Nevada
Posted: May 2, 2013
Bring it Back!!!
"I love this fragrance and this is the second one I've liked that has disappeared after one season. Please bring it back."
Review 5 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss V
Location: TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 6, 2013
This always happens
"I have the hardest time finding a sent that will go with my body chemistry. When I do find something that might work I buy one then get more. SADLY, when I go for more they have discontinued it. BRING IT BACK PLEASE. A body spray would be great. I am not a big fan of lotions, but I love the sent so much i am buying it. PLEASE PLEASE BRING THIS LINE BACK.
I got the body scrub and LOVED it. I used it once a week on a going out day now I use it for those special days out. I am now hoarding what I have left."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Newark, NJ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 5, 2013
Tangelo Wood
"Bring it back!!!!. I have tried the other aeromatherapy products. This is by far the best. Who made this decision? Not a good one."
Review 7 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:MMcalifornia
Location: Newbury Park, CA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 28, 2013
Best body lotion ever!
"I'm so sad you discontinued this fragrance , it was the best from the Aromatherapy line. The other citrus fragrances are not as good as this . Boost body lotion lasts all day long, it is so refreshing, it is / was definitely a BOOST of energy. Please bring it back .I love this product !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2013
Wow!
"After trying the Energy line, I decided to give this a go ahead and I love it! it smells pleasantly citrusy without any distractions. The fragrance certainly lasts too! I put it on this morning and now mid-afternoon, I can still smell it and it just puts a smile on my face. The moisture it provides is especially perfect for my dry elbows and just all over after a shower. Sad to see that it's not part of the permanent line however..."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mountainloafers
Location: SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 31, 2013
Another discontinued loss. Was best of Aroma line.
"So sad, yet again, to see a brilliant fragrance discontinued. I really wish BBW would create a "warning" page on their site that would let us know when to stock up on products that will be discontinued. We are inundated with emails about the end of a sale, yet show up at the store to find our favorite fragrances have vanished from the shelf. Tangelo Woods (Boost) lives up to its name and doesn't lose it's citrus scent like so many in it's category tend to do. Light years more enjoyable than it's Aroma Therapy counterparts in my opinion, it doesn't have the bite that the ginger scent has. Much less herbal. The lotion is very thick and creamy, yet absorbs well, without that greasy feeling that many indulgent lotions leave behind. Stock up now, as every other product with this fragrance quickly sold out online. I only use it once in a while now because I want to keep it as long as possible. Fans of this fragrance will be glad to know that Fresh Picked Tangerine is a great alternative to Tangelo Woods. It's a brilliant, brightly scented Tangelo fragrance without the woodsy base notes."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MIss KItty 86
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2013
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"I love this scent so much , it was the only one I wore this past summer, got so many people telling me how much they loved the scent and asking me where they could get it. It was the only one I l wore because when it got extremely hot outside it made me feel fresh and clean all day long and the scent didn't upset me because it wasn't overly sweet or floral smelling like some can be. I hope they bring the entire bathe set back to the stores because it is awesome and I will make sure to stock up this time on it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JenKC
Location: Kansas City, Mo
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2013
Brilliant!
"Just received this in the mail after purchasing when I read all of the positive reviews. I absolutely love this scent! It is refreshing, clean, and certainly boosts your mood! I would recommend this to anyone who loves citrus scents and even those who don't this scent could possibly change your mind."
Review 12 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HavenScent
Location: New York
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2013
Clean Zesty Orange Scent
"Love this clean scent. My husband even likes it, which is unusual. It is not complicated by ginger or other strong herbal notes. It is not cloyingly sweet. This is simply an energizing cream that works wonderfully to combat dry winter skin, and I imagine it would work very well in warmer weather, too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cat11
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2012
Best scent available!!!
"I love this scent! I agree with another reviewer that many of the other fragrances have begun to have a "plastic" undertone. Most of the fragrances smell okay until you put them on....then they change to something that is overpowering, and they usually give me a headache. Not this one!!! Boost smells fresh, clean, and invigorating, and it does not have any of the unpleasant undertones. I was sad to see that this is no longer available in the stores, but I hope that Bath and Body Works will continue to produce this fragrance line and make it available online at least..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mkgarrison
Location: Palmdale, CA
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 5, 2012
Amazing Scent!
"This is definitely my all time favorite scent. It is the perfect orange and isn't too overpowering. There really is nothing like it.
Tangelo Woods really needs a body spray!! ;D
Also I'm really happy to see it online, as it isn't available in my local store. I was told by the workers that it was limited edition and wasn't going to be sold anymore. Hopefully it remains available."
Review 15 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2012
Perfect for Summer!
"This is a great summer scent fresh orange with a nice woody touch. Its not my favorite but still worth trying out especially if you like orange scents :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beautyluv33
Location: Washington state
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 3, 2012
Fresh and citrus
"Okay, I got this because I wanted to try one of the body creams. First the feel of this. it is thick and gives me the moisture I need and want. The smell: I love this. it is like a box of cuties. you know the ones that come out every fall season. the smell does not change once it is on my body. There are so many out there that smell really good, but change with the body chemistry. This is a great summer smell and great for a wake up in the morning smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jjzz
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 27, 2012
a real scent
"A great scent, as opposed to most of the others which smell cheap and vaguely like plastic. Tangelo Woods should be a regular and offer a spray fragrance as well. The Bergamot mellows out the orange scent, and there is a hint of pineapple in it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mathias
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 1, 2012
Summer on your skin!
"I usually prefer Eucalyptus Spearmint as my go-to aromatherapy, but I have been obsessed with this scent since its debut. It has such a bright, crisp feel and the woods really pop in the body cream. I like this body cream much more than any of the Signature as if seems to absorb better and have a cooling effect. I have gone through one tube already and one of the sugar scrubs. I feel this fragrance completely encompasses summer with its grapefruit beginning and clean, musky dry down. One deep whiff will put a smile on your face."
Review 19 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Maddie234
Location: Texarkana, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 21, 2012
AMAZING SCENT
"Tangelo Woods is by far the best scent in the aromatherapy line. It's an extremely uplifting and feel good smell. The body cream is rich and super moisturizing. It feels a lot thicker and more nourishing than the other body creams, in my opinion. I don't really get anything woodsy from this, and I'm not usually big on anything citrusy scents, but this one is just perfect! I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for an energizing summer scent. Hopefully this is one that they'll keep around for awhile."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Cream - Boost - Tangelo Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: May 9, 2012
ABSOLUTE PERFECTION!!
"This is totally a TRUE FRESH ORANGE SCENT!! There is definitely nothing fake about this scent- and it certainly does not smell like a "powdered orange". Tangelo Woods is so AMAZING!! And just as it states- it honestly does give you a boost! This is such a refreshing scent that gets me moving- perfect on rainy days or days when I'm tired. This is an awesome Aromotherapy scent- my favoirte! I have been using this cream (which does an awesome job of making my dry skin so very soft!) and the Body Wash is exactly the same great citrus aroma as this cream! BBW you did great with this!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
120 of 23 Reviews