Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float

Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
21 of 25(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Review 1 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlabracadabra
Location: NorCal
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 28, 2012
Root Beer Fabulous Float
"I bought this in the 3-wick last Summer on a whim. It really does smell exactly like a root beer float! I had to go out and buy root beer and vanilla ice cream after smelling it for a while. Amazing how they were able to reproduce that scent. I also have it in the 4 oz., ready for next Summer. Yum!"
Review 2 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel0555
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 10, 2012
Favorite Candle by Far
"I have this in every size ever made. For those who say the 4 oz tunnels... put it in a candle sleeve! BBW sells those too and the metal heats up the whole candle, helping it burn evenly.
On to the scent... MMM... for me, this is my favorite scent of all. I grew up in a foresty/lake view home (which I miss) and every Saturday night growing up, mom would make us root beer floats (if the weather was warm) and we'd watch the sunset over the lake while drinking them. NOw that I live in the city, this scent is so _nostalgic_ for me. It brings me to a place of total peace. And it smells EXACTLY like a root beer float! The root beer, the vanilla ice cream, I can even smell the little "fizzies" like you just poured it yourself. GREAT throw too. Yum!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:wonderstruck04
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: November 10, 2012
AMAZING!
"Last week I ordered a whole bunch of things off of B&BW website. I tried to keep my entire purchase under $30. I kept adding and then removing this from the cart because I was contemplating whether to get this or a hand cream. I finally decided to get this candle. When it arrived today I immediately fell in love. Seriously, GO AND BUY THIS CANDLE NOW. It smells absolutely amazing! Smells just like a root beer float. Its creamy and smells like vanilla ice cream and root beer! I haven't burned it yet so hopefully it will live up to my expectations, but even though I haven't burned it yet, if I leave the lid open the scent can still fill the room! So hopefully when its lighted it will smell just as amazing!"
Review 4 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MAMA3
Location: Billings, Montana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 4, 2012
Root Beer
"I am reviewing the 3 wick version of this candle on here because I could no longer find that size on this site. I think that this candle smells exactly like those little brown hard root beer candies. It has a terrific throw and it has burned flawlessly. It is a little sweet for my total liking but it is good I will admit and yes, I would recommend especially to a root beer lover."
Review 5 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:moniq
Location: Central Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 28, 2012
Nice scent, bad burn
"I really like the scent of this candle. I agree with another reviewer who stated it smells like root beer barrel candy. Unfortunately, my candle tunneled and did not burn well, so I don't feel it was a good value. That is exactly why I hardly ever purchase the 4 oz candles--I just haven't had good luck with them."
Review 6 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pinkytoes
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 16, 2012
Love this
"Love this scent, it's absolutely fabulous! I love to burn these on my desk and they take me away to a special place. Perfect fragrance but I did have a few wick issues with this 4 oz. A lot of pooling. It never did burn off the sides of the jar. Meh."
Review 7 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:macncis
Location: Minneapolis MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 20, 2012
AMAZING SCENT
"I loved this scent in a 4 oz. so i went to get a 3 wick and ended up getting four root beer floats. i LOVE this scent ! The throw is great and the scent filled up my whole house.
ROOT BEER FLOAT 3 WICK = <3 <3 <3
"
Review 8 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:iPlaid
Location: USA
Posted: June 18, 2012
Root Beer Drown
"I was excited to try out this scent but was disappointed in the end. On a cold throw, the candle smells JUST like a root beer float, but when you burn it, it smells medicinal and similar to Pepto Bismol. The vanilla note is missing and lacks the creaminess that would make this scent just right. The performance was a further disappointment as it tunneled (an issue that has plagued the majority of the 4 oz's) and had a very light throw that could only be smelled up close. Perhaps this is better in 3-wick - it's too bad that's only offered online."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ash7
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 13, 2012
Good
"So I was extremely excited to get this one for my kids. It smells great burning and truly smells like a root beer float. Only thing is, I've been burning it in my son's room for a few hours today, and every time I walk in there, I keep wondering where the cinnamon smell is coming from. It finally dawned on me that it was the candle. Not a bad smell at all, just odd! Overall, great candle!"
Review 10 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 10, 2012
Smells SO wonderful!
"It literally makes you want to run out and get ingredients for a REAL root beer float! Essence of summer refreshment! Love it!"
Review 11 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Arkansas
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 6, 2012
Where's the 14 oz size?!
"I love this candle! My last few candle purchases have left me disappointed and I was hesitant to buy again, except of course for the Vanilla Bean Noel Christmas candle. When I saw on Pintrest that B&BW had a Root Beer candle and read it's description, I knew I had to try it. It smelt wonderful in the store and I was disappointed to to see that it didn't come in the larger size. I would have bought 4 of them! I did, in fact buy that many of the smaller size! It's smells just like Root Beer and makes me crave a float! My complaint of the last three candles I bought before this -- I couldn't smell them unless I was right over them! I can smell this one in a couple of rooms!! (: Give us the bigger size!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 5, 2012
"I'm kind of disapointed with this candle. The scent is really strong when you smell it cold, but once it's burning you have to be really close in order to smell it. This is also my first 4oz candle I ever bought and it is burning quite terribly, I've had to tinfoil it and babysit it in order to keep its wax pool somewhat even. I think I'll stick with the 3 wicks from now on."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 4, 2012
LOVE IT!
"This candle was better then I expected! It smells exactly like fresh root beer and vanilla! The throw is very nice and it burned wonderfully. Very unique!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:xstitchgirl
Location: Streamwood, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 3, 2012
FAVORITE!
"I was intrigued when I saw this scent was available so I had to go to the store and smell it for myself. Wow! This scent is amazing. It really does smell like a sweet root beer float. It reminds of the A&W floats I had as a kid. For me, this small candle has burned really well-no tunneling. It makes my bedroom smell sweet. I wish it came in the wall flowers. Probably my favorite scent B&BW has had!"
Review 15 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:crystal cave
Location: the sea
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 3, 2012
root beer on the DOT
"I've been burning this candle for five minutes and already the scent of a root beer float is wafting like a literal root beer float under my nose. Love this little guy! Cute, sweet and a keeper!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:love4figurals
Location: NJ
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 3, 2012
THIS ONE IS A MUST!!!
"It has been so long since I had root beer that I don't remember what it smelled like but this candle is great. Maybe I am liking the whole combination. It burns well and I bought several more after my first one. The scent travels well around the house. Not strong but plesant. I hope that there will be more than candles in this scent. I don't write many reviews but this one is such a winner I had to take the time to do this."
Review 17 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SandraD
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 26, 2012
GREAT SCENT
"I bought this online before it was available in the store. I was a little hesitant because, really , how could you get the smell of a rootbeer float into a candle and get it exactly right? I'm so happy to say they did it and did it right. This candle smells EXACTLY like a
rootbeer float. I haven't drank rootbeer in years and this candle made me crave some, so off to the store for rootbeer and vanilla ice cream. This is a fun, different scent. My husband, who never comments on the candles I burn really likes this one too. The first time I burned it, I noticed him walking around sniffing the air, I asked him what he was doing, his reply "why the heck do I smell rootbeer in the house"I pointed out the candle and he said "that's a great scent for summer"
This scent is fun, different, and spot on. It is strong enough to scent the house but not so strong that it gives you a headache. Great candle!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SummerGirl18
Location: Florida
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: May 25, 2012
WOW!
"This smells just like a Root Beer Float! I've never smelled anything like this! Love!"
Review 19 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chanelle72
Location: Tucson,Az
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 20, 2012
THIS IS AWESOME!!!
"I purchased this candle yesterday at the store. I was kind of hesitant to buy this because I wasn't sure if it would smell like root beer. As soon as I lit it, I was amazed by the smell. It really does smell like root beer. I almost wanted to go to the grocery store and buy a root beer because of the smell. I'm so glad I bought this candle. BBW did it again!!!"
Review 20 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Root Beer Float
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissBeHeyV
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 18, 2012
A&W (Awesome & Wonderful)
"It's hard to believe they can make wax smell like a Root Beer Float. This candle is exactly as promised. So close to the real thing you can almost taste it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 25 Reviews