Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla

This Online Exclusive scent is an alluring fragrance of vine-ripened berries drenched in vanilla cream
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:InLoveWithThis
Location: Mid-Michigan area
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: February 1, 2014
Yummy
"One of my all time favorites. I went through a phase where I couldn't stand anything raspberry, but this was different enough where I still liked it. My flavor of the moment has been Pure Paradise ever since it was released, but I still have a bottle of this as backup for when I'm in a different sort of mood"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Ericareview
Location: Usa
Posted: January 26, 2014
Scent = awful cold medicine
"I bought this offline without ever smelling the fragrance in stores. In reality, the scent should be called "Expired cold medicine with mint." Here's the thing- cold medicine can taste good. This scent just smells awful. Why this is even sold here, I couldn't tell you. Never buy this one without smelling it in person."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jhxopw963
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 1, 2013
Black Raspberry Vanilla
"I have this scent in a hand soap also, but the shower gel just didn't work for me. After awhile, I just got tired of the scent. It wasn't very appealing to me as a shower gel. To me, it smells like cough syrup. Something just threw me off about this scent...maybe it was the combination of raspberry and vanilla. Either way, I probably will not be getting this scent again in a shower gel."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:McCupcake
Location: Saint John, NB
Posted: June 7, 2013
A Favorite!
"I purchased this product about two years ago and only because it was on sale and smelled ok when I tested it in the store. Let's just say a week later I was back to buy 6 more bottles. This is one of my top three shower gel scents from BBW and a lifetime favorite for me! I still keep a well stocked supply just in case it is no longer available at any time."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Suz4
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 7, 2013
Love, love, love this fragrance
"I have used this fragrance since it first came out!!!! I LOVE it!!! It is all I use for fragrance. Still, after all these years, I receive compliments."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SaraS
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 3, 2013
The best
"I don't understand why BBW retires the best scents. Black Raspberry Vanilla isn't too overpowering. It's just right."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Beautyblogger
Location: New yourk
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2013
Luxurious candy
"Smells so sweet!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:rubyann
Location: Gainesville Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2013
Where is the smell??
"I bought the whole line of this. Shampoo conditoner body wash and mist. Althoug I love the way it makes my hair feel there is no smell to this at all. It smells wonderful in the bottles but thats where the smell ends."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ashleybeth
Location: Miramichi, NB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2013
A little sad
"I love this scent! I was at the Moncton NB store today as we don't have a store in my city, and was told that Black Raspberry Vanilla is being 'retired'. :( I bought the last 4 bottles they had of the shower gel. I like other scents too, but this one is just right. It's not overpowering, it's not real perfume-y like some others, and it's going to be gone :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kira02
Location: canada,on
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2013
scents
"one of my favourite scents that lasts all day long"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.