Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla

An alluring indulgence of vine-ripened berries in vanilla cream, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
10 of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2014
The Simplicity Makes it Great
"BBW is famous for concocting scents that have a legion of different notes in them. I enjoy those kind of scents but I sometimes think that they are at their best when they keep it somewhat simple. This scent is a great example of when less is more. This shower gel does not actually smell like much in the bottle. But once you start to use it the fragrance really blooms into this sweet but tart raspberries and cream fusion that is just perfect. I guess this has been around for a long time, and I can understand why it has never lost its fans. It is in my top three favorite scents all time. Thank you for keeping this great classic around! 5 stars PLUS+++"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Southern Scent Shopper
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2014
Very Nice!
"Not a normal raspberry scent. It is just a little deeper. It does NOT smell like cough medicine and it does not disappear either. Some peoples body chemistry or sense of smell is prob. different from mine but on me is is just right. It has a kind of twist to it and does not smell like a typical berry smell. I find it is an everyday comfortable scent for me to wear but also a little sexy. The body cream in the tube adds a lot of moisture to my skin. It does not give me a headache or bother me to wear it at all and i have to be careful with what i wear. Try it! You might like it as much as I do."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 6, 2014
~berries and cream~
"This has a crisp yet creamy fragrance, and is one of my all-time favorites! It's awesome in the spring and fall, yet this is also great in the summertime. It really reminds me of black raspberry ice cream! The shower gel is very refreshing. I highly recommend trying this fragrance if you enjoy sweet and fruity scents!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:InLoveWithThis
Location: Mid-Michigan area
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: February 1, 2014
Yummy
"One of my all time favorites. I went through a phase where I couldn't stand anything raspberry, but this was different enough where I still liked it. My flavor of the moment has been Pure Paradise ever since it was released, but I still have a bottle of this as backup for when I'm in a different sort of mood"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Ericareview
Location: Usa
Posted: January 26, 2014
Scent = awful cold medicine
"I bought this offline without ever smelling the fragrance in stores. In reality, the scent should be called "Expired cold medicine with mint." Here's the thing- cold medicine can taste good. This scent just smells awful. Why this is even sold here, I couldn't tell you. Never buy this one without smelling it in person."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jhxopw963
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 1, 2013
Black Raspberry Vanilla
"I have this scent in a hand soap also, but the shower gel just didn't work for me. After awhile, I just got tired of the scent. It wasn't very appealing to me as a shower gel. To me, it smells like cough syrup. Something just threw me off about this scent...maybe it was the combination of raspberry and vanilla. Either way, I probably will not be getting this scent again in a shower gel."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:McCupcake
Location: Saint John, NB
Posted: June 7, 2013
A Favorite!
"I purchased this product about two years ago and only because it was on sale and smelled ok when I tested it in the store. Let's just say a week later I was back to buy 6 more bottles. This is one of my top three shower gel scents from BBW and a lifetime favorite for me! I still keep a well stocked supply just in case it is no longer available at any time."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Suz4
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 7, 2013
Love, love, love this fragrance
"I have used this fragrance since it first came out!!!! I LOVE it!!! It is all I use for fragrance. Still, after all these years, I receive compliments."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SaraS
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 3, 2013
The best
"I don't understand why BBW retires the best scents. Black Raspberry Vanilla isn't too overpowering. It's just right."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Beautyblogger
Location: New yourk
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2013
Luxurious candy
"Smells so sweet!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:rubyann
Location: Gainesville Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2013
Where is the smell??
"I bought the whole line of this. Shampoo conditoner body wash and mist. Althoug I love the way it makes my hair feel there is no smell to this at all. It smells wonderful in the bottles but thats where the smell ends."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ashleybeth
Location: Miramichi, NB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2013
A little sad
"I love this scent! I was at the Moncton NB store today as we don't have a store in my city, and was told that Black Raspberry Vanilla is being 'retired'. :( I bought the last 4 bottles they had of the shower gel. I like other scents too, but this one is just right. It's not overpowering, it's not real perfume-y like some others, and it's going to be gone :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kira02
Location: canada,on
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2013
scents
"one of my favourite scents that lasts all day long"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.