Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla

An alluring indulgence of vine-ripened berries in vanilla cream, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Great Lakes Girl
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2016
Rich Blackberry Jam
"To me, the most pronounced fragrance notes are blackberry and currant. Very nice, sweet, but not overly so."
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tstdryv
Location: somewhere, over there
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 6, 2016
This product smells fantastic!
"Bath & Body Works shower gels are amazing! they have just the right amount of foaming, fragrance, and aesthetics to make me happy."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ap8102
Location: St. Johnsville, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: February 9, 2016
Too Strong
"I bought this scent expecting it to be fruity with some vanilla to it. To me, it has an overwhelming, musky scent. I bought this originally for my daughter, but it is too strong of a smell. Makes her smell like a perfume my grandmother would wear. I don't like it even for myself."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nala908
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 21, 2015
Luxurious
"This is the perfect mix of vanilla and berry. It is so luxurious that it makes me feel like I'm taking a bath even though I am taking a shower."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:C2M2
Location: Nevada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2015
Smells Like Cough Syrup
"I purchased a Black Raspberry Vanilla liquid hand soap from a major retailer. I LOVED it, so when I saw that Bath & Body Works had a similarly named Shower Gel, I just had to try it.
I really WANTED to like it. The purple color is GORGEOUS. I've read the reviews and Black Raspberry Vanilla received quite a few great comments. I was hoping this would be a seasonal NEW FAVORITE.
Alas, it was NOT...Black Raspberry Vanilla smells like cough syrup. Yuck!!
If you like the scent of berries with a hint of floral, I recommend Secret Wonderland instead. It is much more PLEASANT than Black Raspberry Vanilla.
Despite the DISAPPOINTMENT, I'm glad I tried it as a point of reference, but I won't be purchasing this scent in the future."
4 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Smoke
Location: Lithia, Fl.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 15, 2015
"Why is this scent being retired? Reviews are overwhelming positive. I've tried many, many fragrances and this one in is my top two. I have often wondered why the line has not been expanded and longed for a candle. I hope BBW will reconsider and keep this scent in their lone. Woe is me!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Carol P
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 1, 2014
Best Year Round Scent
"LOVE THIS!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2014
The Simplicity Makes it Great
"BBW is famous for concocting scents that have a legion of different notes in them. I enjoy those kind of scents but I sometimes think that they are at their best when they keep it somewhat simple. This scent is a great example of when less is more. This shower gel does not actually smell like much in the bottle. But once you start to use it the fragrance really blooms into this sweet but tart raspberries and cream fusion that is just perfect. I guess this has been around for a long time, and I can understand why it has never lost its fans. It is in my top three favorite scents all time. Thank you for keeping this great classic around! 5 stars PLUS+++"
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Southern Scent Shopper
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2014
Very Nice!
"Not a normal raspberry scent. It is just a little deeper. It does NOT smell like cough medicine and it does not disappear either. Some peoples body chemistry or sense of smell is prob. different from mine but on me is is just right. It has a kind of twist to it and does not smell like a typical berry smell. I find it is an everyday comfortable scent for me to wear but also a little sexy. The body cream in the tube adds a lot of moisture to my skin. It does not give me a headache or bother me to wear it at all and i have to be careful with what i wear. Try it! You might like it as much as I do."
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 6, 2014
~berries and cream~
"This has a crisp yet creamy fragrance, and is one of my all-time favorites! It's awesome in the spring and fall, yet this is also great in the summertime. It really reminds me of black raspberry ice cream! The shower gel is very refreshing. I highly recommend trying this fragrance if you enjoy sweet and fruity scents!"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:InLoveWithThis
Location: Mid-Michigan area
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: February 1, 2014
Yummy
"One of my all time favorites. I went through a phase where I couldn't stand anything raspberry, but this was different enough where I still liked it. My flavor of the moment has been Pure Paradise ever since it was released, but I still have a bottle of this as backup for when I'm in a different sort of mood"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Ericareview
Location: Usa
Posted: January 26, 2014
Scent = awful cold medicine
"I bought this offline without ever smelling the fragrance in stores. In reality, the scent should be called "Expired cold medicine with mint." Here's the thing- cold medicine can taste good. This scent just smells awful. Why this is even sold here, I couldn't tell you. Never buy this one without smelling it in person."
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.