Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate

A fruit & spice fragrance inspired by rubies sparkling in moonlight, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
19 of 24(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 15, 2014
Strong Fruity Spicy Beautiful Scent
"I love Midnight Pomegranate. It has fruity & spicy and sweet musk smell. This scent also has true staying power too but it is not overbearing at all. I think this is the perfect winter scent. The scent itself is strong and a little will go a long way and the scent will linger on your skin throughout the day. I am so happy they are still selling this one online and I will continue to reorder this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ryghas
Location: Wisconsin, WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 17, 2014
Almost Everything I Look for in a Scent!
"I LOVE these dark, musky scents. It's got just enough pomegranate to lighten it up, but not too much to where it's overwhelming. It's a great unisex scent too in my opinion. I think it has become a favorite and I will be stocking up when I get the chance! We need more of this and less florals!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fresh smell
Location: IL
Usage: daily
Posted: January 16, 2014
I Love this
"I been using Midnight Pomegranate Shower Gel for a long time I & love the smell, please please bring Midnight Pomegranate shower Gel back to the stores."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EffyChi
Location: Pullman
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!!
"I just used this shower gel,I MUST say I LOVE THIS ONE !!!
It smells like midnight beauty with long black hair. I can't love this more, I would buy another one when I done with mine.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PaleWithTan
Location: West Columbia, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 23, 2013
Self proclaimed MP hoarder!!
"I first used MP probably 3 years ago? I got it as a gift, and haven't been able to get enough of it since! It's a spicy, sweet berry scent. Not too girly. Not to "dark". Just right. I purchased 12 bottles during the SAS! I hope I will be set for a while :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Allen at home
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 10, 2013
Bet you think this is a Woman's fragrance!
"I am a guy, and I *love* this fragrance, especially the discontinued foam soap and the shower gel. It's an awesome, dark berry scent, with enough cinnamon and licorice (anise) to make it masculine and addictive. Sometimes I can't seem to get enough of this smell. I wish the name was more unisex than feminine, but the fragrance itself is completely original; I don't think anything else smells quite like it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2013
Fruity Cherries & Apples
"MP is one of your BEST SUMMER SHOWER GELS. Lately, I've been using this more than all others I use. IT'S STRONG (NOT TOO STRONG), EXOTIC, FRUITY, and MOSTLY REFRESHING FROM A HOT SUMMER DAY. I LOVE THE CHERRY AND APPLE COMBINATION. The two go perfectly together. I'm glad I stocked up big during your SAS!! I almost took this for granted but glad I didn't.
Lastly, I have no suggestions for MP. IT'S POTENT, GREAT SMELLING, EXOTIC, FRUITY, AND ONE OF A KIND ON ITS OWN!! NEVER EVER DISCONTINUE BECAUSE I'M SURE I'LL BE BUYING MORE, ESP. WHEN ON SALE AGAIN. TO COUPLE ANOTHER SUPERIOR SUMMER SCENT WITH THIS ONE, PLEASE RETURN "PEACH NECTAR," WHICH IS MY #1 FAVORITE. I've missed "PEAH NECTAR big time since 2009 strong! Thanks."
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FoxieRoxie
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2013
Staple for Fall!
"This is such a fruity yet sexy scent, I find it the perfect body wash for the fall and even winter months! If you wanna feel a bit sexier while in the shower use this!"
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 15, 2013
Sweet and sexy
"I love how sexy this fragrance is, if it were just a little less sweet it would be PERFECT!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
Mostly Fruity
"The shower gel in this scent is a little less complex smelling than the lotion and the mist. It is mostly tart and fruity with just a hint of spice. It works perfectly in balance when wearing all three, otherwise it might be too strong. This shower gel could be used on its own as well. For me it is very refreshing--I guess its the pomegranate. I highly recommend "Midnight Pomegranate" for those who are searching for something unique. I will greatly miss this when its gone. 5 stars."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 19, 2013
Interesting scent!
"I finally decided to give this a try after months and months of picking it up and smelling it at the store and just putting it back. I'm not sure why I didn't try it sooner honestly. It isn't a sickly sweet scent, but to me it smells something like ... sweetarts maybe? I like the scent, it doesn't give me a headache and it's different enough for a change of pace. Am I sad about it being discontinued soon? Not really. I'll enjoy it while it's around though!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Spatia
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2012
The scent is okay...but not for me.
"I got this online when it was on sale, so I didn't have a chance to test it in the store before I bought it. When it came, I smelled it in the bottle and it actually smelled really good. The pomegranate was notable, not too strong, but it was a nice, deep fruity smell. However, when I lathered it up in the shower, the fruity smell went away and was replaced with a very spicy, almost musky smell. It is a nice scent for Fall, but it's just not one of my favorites. I won't send it back, but I won't purchase it again, either."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
Too cold
"It's too cold and gross, overly sweet. yuck."
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2012
Oh yes yes yes!!
"Stunning fragrance, rich and tantalizing. I cannot get enough of this wonderful shower gel!"
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dove95
Location: Somewhere in NJ
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: July 19, 2012
It's my fave!
"When I first smelled this from the bottle in the store, I didn't think it was that great. I can totally see why people would negatively review this as they have.
But I sprayed some of the body spray on me, and it just mixed so well with my body chemistry (back in 2010), that I've been a fan of this scent since.
Oh, this is for the shower gel... the shower gel is really potent in the shower. Really strong, dark, intense scents fill the air. I love it for special, sexy occasions.
I've never just showered with this alone. I've always accompanied it with the lotion and the body spray.
I certainly understand that this one isn't for everyone, since it's a deep fragrance and for those who are really sensitive, you might want to try something else. For those who can handle it, I think the name Midnight Pomegranate is totally reflective of how it works on me. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sooner69
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 30, 2012
Worst scent ever by BBW!
"My husband bought me this for christmas last year. Moonlight path is my absolute favorite scent from BBW. He could not remember the name of my fav so he bought me this. It turned my stomach. I could not use it. The sickly sweet rotten flower scent was overpowering. It reminded me of a funeral parlor. UGH! I love BBW but they can discontinue this one as far as I'm concerned."
1 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2012
Hmmm...no.
"I have been circling this scent for a while; the fragrance notes sounded enticing, and the reviews made it sound wonderful. However, I'm going to have to say this isn't for me. I expected something darker and richer, what I smell is cough syrup/supplement drink. It was almost sickening, rather than being juicy and mysterious, felt artificial. I also expected the pomegranate to bring a more tart presence, but with the other notes, this just seems confused. I suggest trying in store before committing. Not the worst scent, but not one I'm going to wear. I give it four stars for being a good product, two stars for the fragrance."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ChocolateCaramel
Location: Jackson,MS
Posted: June 8, 2012
Soft and Sensual
"I love this!!! I just love the smell of pomegranate! But, I want to get off topic for just a minute! Why hasn't anyone came up with a depilatory cream that is safe and effective to use on all areas of the body, including those private areas if you know what i mean!?! With Shaving you get nicks, scrapes, and cuts; With Waxing, especially Brazilian wax is painful and expensive; Laser Hair Removal is painful, expensive, and can cause serious injury to skin!! The no!no! hair remover is great, but it can't be used on the private area down below! Revitol Hair Removing depilatory cream is great but it can't be used on that area either! The Tria laser can't be used on all skin or hair types!!! I think BBW should come up with a hair removing line or a shaving cream line or something that is safe, effective, and NO PAIN AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrslemon
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 16, 2012
Do NOT like!
"All I use is BBW & this is the first time I have not liked a frangrance. To me it smells like cough syrup. I'm using it up as hand soap. I do see many people like it, but it just isn't for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lmbatman
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2012
Wonderful
"I absolutely love this fragrance!! It's not fruity or floral like most their sents. For me this fragrance stays on for a fairly long time."
120 of 24 Reviews