Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine

A warm embrace of juicy tangerine & pink peonies, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
28 of 31(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MZRADFORD
Location: LOUISVILLE, KENTUCKY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2015
Love It!!
"I bought the shower gel,body moisturizer and mist. It is my signature BBW summer frangrance. I like it so much that I won't just wear it in the summer, It will be my "ANYTIME FRAGRANCE!" After I use it in the shower my skin smell so nice and fresh!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sparkle Sister
Location: Spokane, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: March 3, 2015
A Sweet Fragrance with Depth
"This shower gel has a sweet, warm fragrance (as the name suggests). The tangerine fragrance is not as noticeable, but I do like the complexity and depth of this gel's fragrance; there is a lot going on in this one!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ali L 11
Location: Rubicon, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2015
Favorite
"This is hands down forever and always my favorite BBW scent! I always get a ton of compliments when I wear it, and I like that I can smell it all day without it being overpowering. It's a very inviting and happy scent, and I will never be able to get enough of it! please never stop making!!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AutumnB
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2015
apricot & musk
"I was excited to try this scent after reading the reviews, but I waited too long to order, and the FFM was no longer available, so I went with the shower gel. At first, I get light tangerine, but it's quickly taken over by apricot and musk. It's O.K., but not great. I can not detect the praline, and the over-all scent is light. Some reviews report that the tangerine and praline are stronger in the FFM, so I just might order that when it becomes available again. I really wish that the BBW stores would offer samples of their online-only fragrances."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2014
Sunny and Warm
"This is a fragrance that can be worn any time of the year. It is a floral scent wrapped in apricot (to me the tangerine is not obviously detectable.) Variations of this scent show up often (at least 3 scents that came out last year reminded me of this one.) That's because this is a classic, winning blend. I make a bubble bath out of this shower gel and it is awesome. 5 stars PLUS!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2014
All Year Summer Scent
"I love everything about this collection from the sunny, cute packaging to the scent itself which is a warm fruity floral with a praline note. Its a Summer scent that you can wear long into the Fall and stays pretty long on the skin. A lot of temporary scents have come along that kind of remind me of this one, but this is the original, and a keeper. 5 stars PLUS!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Soap Addict
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 26, 2014
Too strong for me
"I used to love this stuff, but after awhile it started giving me headaches. It's just so strong! It's more of a perfume than a scent. It is definitely a nice smell (fruity and vanilla-y) but I wish it wasn't so cloying."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kboot
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 3, 2014
Fresh Clean Scent
"I love when BBW has their big sale because I get to try different fragrances. I finally got to this one and I LOVE IT. It is my new favorite. I still like Moonlight Path but this one is replacing it for awhile. If you like Moonlight Path, Forever Sunshine will please you because it is a bit similar in how fresh and light it is, it's not sweet or over powering - just clean and fresh and noticeable in a GOOD way. I hope this helps you decide."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:julianafl
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 14, 2013
summer
"For me, this is definitely a fragrance for summer.
I can smell some orange scent, but it's not too strong, which is why I like it!
I also don't think it has a sweet fragrance.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:annabanana01
Location: CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: October 28, 2013
Bleh
"This makes my eyes water. I don't like anything Parfumey.
No thanks.
:(
"
0 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:annielovve
Location: 11220
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2013
OMG
"I love it!!!!!!!!!!
I think i have to get more;)
my mom love it so does my aunt
I think i need to purchase this again
LOL
"
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angelstar
Location: PA
Posted: August 25, 2013
Yuck
"Sickly nauseating. The only fragrance that I have not liked from B&BW :("
1 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Melomaan
Location: Wheeling, WV
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 15, 2013
Subtle, Changing Scent
"I ordered this over the internet and didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised by this shower gel! For starters, I generally like stronger smells--yet this one is very mellow and low-key and I love it. When you smell it in the bottle, it smells very sweet and floral--almost like a candy. In the shower, it's not very strong and doesn't leave a lingering smell in the bathroom like other scents do.
What makes Forever Sunshine a new favorite is the fact that the smell changes. After I shower it smells like roasted, sugar-coated pecans. It's awesome and has surprising stay-power. It doesn't last all day, but it lasts for about 5-6 hours. It's incredibly subtle but very nice.
I think this scent would appeal to almost anyone since it is very subtle, sweet, and still "natural" smelling. The sweetness is toned down by the nutty scent. It's unlike any other BBW shower gel I've bought or like.
Scents I like: Moonlit Path, Brown Sugar & Fig, Be Enchanted, Secret Wonderland, Pink Chiffon, Carried Away
Scents I hate: Malibu Heat, White Tea & Ginger, Cucumber Melon, anything Coconut"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jaycee18
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 12, 2013
Subtle and delicious- love it!
"I've been struggling lately to find BBW scents that I like. I used to love their old, simple scents- pear blossom was a favorite, as was the rice flower and shea. In the last 5-10 years I find that all of their scents either smell like sugary candy or like overpowering and cheap floral perfume. To me, their recent fruity scents smell like something a child would use. It seems like in BBW's quest to be more complex and have scents with different undertones, everything started to smell the same- and not in a good way. Lately I had given up and started shopping at one of their competitors. I was thrilled to find Forever Sunshine. This scent is subtly fruity, clean, and invigorating- it's not overpowering but it is alluring in a very understated way. The scent lasts for a few hours after a shower and I feel so good when I use this body wash. I was so happy to find this scent, which seems reminiscent of BBWs older, simpler, more understated scents. Thanks for bringing this one back, BBW!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 10, 2013
Ethereal Fragrance
"Trying to envision the different fragrances that are surrounding me fresh out of the shower, Forever Sunshine shower gel and body cream is reminiscent of a summer afternoon at a carnival midway. I smell the caramel corn, cotton candy and fresh ice cream! Nothing is overpowering, it just wafts around you and envelops you in memories of days gone by. The summer might be slowly ebbing, but this fragrance will make it last and last. My skin feels so soft and fragrant..........I LOVE ME! Yes, there is a hint of praline which is probably why I think of caramel corn. But other aromas drift through too, not fruit or sweet flowers, but a taunting to figure out what it is that draws you to it. It mesmerizes me and makes me think of the freedom of childhood. Perhaps it's just me, but I dare you to try it and not feel the beckoning to other days. Happy memories!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Miracle
Location: Spring Hill, FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
Latest obsession
"On my way in to buy the coconut water chill I saw that forever sunshine was back. I remember loving the lotion last year, so I purchased the body wash. Wow, I am sooooo obsessed with this. First off I am a BBW maniac ...but some of the body washes are not that strong. They are nice but some are pretty generic. Forever Sunshine is one of the strongest body washes...next too Country Chic. I find Forever Sunshine is addicting and so delightful and it's one of the few that if I use the body wash and lotion I feel like I don't even need perfume."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Littleleo814
Location: Miami
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2013
LOVE
"Love this scent. My 2nd favorite to Moonlight Path."
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Baguilar711
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2013
Forever Sunshine Products
"I absolutely love the Forever Sunshine line. It is the best scent by far that I have ever purchased from BBW. I wear it every day, it never gets old. Perfect for spring, summer, fall and winter! Everyone compliments me about the scent! I love it! I would be distraught if it was ever discontinued, it took me a while to find something that I absolutely love at BBW but I did! Keep it up! =]"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:dove95
Location: Somewhere in NJ
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 18, 2013
Perfect for summer
"Yes, this. This scent is perfect if you're wanting something light with a subtle apricot/peach scent. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jazzdoll
Location: Fair Oaks, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 9, 2013
Perfect
"A scent just doesn't get any more perfect than this. I get more compliments on how good I smell from both women and men than any other scent I've ever worn. I don't get tired of this one like I have others, and it's as appropriate in the summer as it is in the winter (not too warm or heavy, but not too fresh either). I only wish it were still in the stores. This is a true keeper."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 31 Reviews