Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Dark Kiss

A seductive blend of dark berries & vanilla, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
62 of 72(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sdmiracle
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2014
No thank you!!
"I decided to give this a try. Based on the previous reviews, I thought I found a new scent to join my other favorites (White Tea Ginger and Sensual Amber). Needless to say, this scent made me nauseous. Thk you BBW for your 100% guarantee which I exchanged for Forever Sundhine, a new favorite!!"
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 21, 2014
Sweet and Sensual!
"This is a lovely scent, a mix of plum and raspberry sweetened by vanilla with hints of musk and incense. this is sweet and sexy, alluring and mysterious. A great fall/winter scent also perfect for a date :) I think the shower gel is slightly more fruity smelling than the lotion, but layer to get more lasting power."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Addictedtothis
Location: Bonifay,Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2014
Had to get!
"When I had first smelt this I was like so mineblown!If I could recommend this to everyone on this planet,I would,including men!LOVE THIS SCENT!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MISS TINA
Location: MISSISSIPPI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 12, 2014
DARK KISS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE!!!(HEAVENLY KISS)
"I LOVE THIS SCENT BUT THE BODYWASH IS LIKE HEAVEN IN A BOTTLE!...I TRY TO STOCK UP DURING THE SEMI ANNUAL SALE OF THIS AND JAPANESE CHERRY BLOSSOM MY SECOND FAVORITE OF BATH AND BODY WORKS.I WEAR DARK KISS IN WINTER/FALL TIME. I REMEMBER THE FIRST TIME I TRIED THIS I WASN'T CRAZY ABOUT IT, BUT I PUT THE BODY LOTION ON WITH IT AND LITERALLY COULDN'T STOP SMELLING MYSELF! THE NAME SHOULD BE HEAVENLY KISS."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GYRLJ5
Location: Oahu Hawaii
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 12, 2014
This is now my favorite
"Dark Kiss has truly become my favorite. So happy to see I can still purchase it online! I was using what I have left very sparingly. I first fell in love with the shower gel, which always left me smelling very sultry and not too overpowering. To be honest, the lotion was a bit too strong for me, but the body spray, if used lightly, is just as wonderful as the shower gel. Please don't ever stop selling it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Redken85
Location: parkesburg pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 6, 2014
My fav scent
"My sister bought this for me and it has been my favorite ever since. i hope they never discontinue this scent"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CatLadyKate
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2014
It's Okay
"I liked the description of the scent very much, but the scent itself is a little too perfumy for me. It is a more "mature" scent to be sure.I don't really get a headache from it, which is excellent, but it is definitely stronger than I am used to. I recommend this for a special occasion or a night out as opposed to the daily shower (which is how I use it). Another good thing about it is that my boyfriend liked it. For those that like stronger scents with long lasting power this is a good one."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Allen at home
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 16, 2014
Vanilla-Caramel Cough Syrup?
"Yes, Dark Kiss smells like vanilla-caramel cough syrup.... but somehow, it works. This is very different than anything else I know. I can understand why some people don’t like it, but I do. I am a guy, so I don’t care for fragrance that is too floral or girly, but Dark Kiss is more of a gourmand, with that prominent caramel-like note. The vanilla isn't sweet or feminine, but smells to me like real, raw vanilla. Overall, 5 stars for originality."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shadowlands
Location: Michigan
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 5, 2014
My favorite BBW scent
"When I heard from my local store in Troy, MI this was discontinued I almost cried. This fragrance is so unique I instantly fell in love with it. Please don't ever discontinue it online. It's a little fruity and sweet but with a nice, dark undertone. Some say it's 'too strong' but you have to remember that not every fragrance works for everyone's particular body chemistry. I loved the old Plumeria but it was just terrible smelling on me, personally. Many of my artsy, goth friends really love this fragrance."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alaff
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2014
My favorite!
"Dark Kiss is my all time favorite B&BW scent! I love anything with bergamot in it and this does not disappoint. It is a sexy musky, dark scent. I hope they never stop making this scent. It's a musky scent like Sensual Amber and Black Amethyst only more sweet and sexy! :)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:grandma k.
Location: Carlsbad, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2014
Bring Back All Dark Kiss Products!
"Dark Kiss is one of your BEST fragrances ever! Every time I wear it, I receive SO many compliments! I have recommended Dark Kiss to a lot of people. I went online to order more Dark Kiss lotion, and discovered that it is only available in the shower gel and spray mist. PLEASE bring back the lotion, and do NOT discontinue this wonderful fragrance!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:nmakia1
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
Very Unique
"This scent was weird at first but it grew on me. It is a powerful scent that lasts most of the day. It is complex and initially reminded me of a strangely wonderful mix of vanilla, berry, chocolate, and eucalyptus (not listed in description but that's what it smells like to me). I was a little overwhelming initially but subsides. I get compliments when I where it. Very complex fragrance. If you want something different, try this."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vickie B.
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2014
Never stop selling this scent!
"I love this shower gel, I bought 3 during the Semi Annual Sale & should have bought at least 6. I will be back for more Dark Kiss because this scent leaves me in bliss :)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hanpanda
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2014
reminds me of arizona
"when I got this I knew I had smelled it before I just didn't know what it was then I realized it smells JUST like my aunts house in Arizona! it has a nice vanilla berry sent layered with musk. please never get rid of it I would be so sad! it has great meomries"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Matildasu
Location: Flint, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2014
My Favorite!!!
"This is the best smelling lotion I have ever bought from B&B! I'm always getting compliments on how good it smells when I wear it. Please, please bring it back to the stores!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lotionback 2014
Location: Illinois
Posted: January 4, 2014
Best Scent!
"This is my FAVORITE scent! I wish you would put it back on the shelves...highly disappointed that its ONLY available in the shower gel!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cass3194
Location: Brockway, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 23, 2013
Favorite Fragrance
"This is by far my favorite fragrance!! My boyfriend feels the same way too."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1Dbrittishgirl
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 22, 2013
Ilt
"I love this!!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anita S
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 22, 2013
Disgustingly Musky
"I hate this scent. Not sure why everyone likes this so much but ugh, its so strong and musky. Not for me."
1 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Bankingbabe
Location: Sebeka MN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2013
AWFUL!
"I bought this based on other reviews alone. Very disappointed! I'm not sure what the scent was supposed to reflect but whatever it is it does not work. It gave me a headache. It was so strong I had to take another shower to wash it off."
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
120 of 72 Reviews