Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Dark Kiss

A seductive blend of dark berries & vanilla, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
52 of 62(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TerrificTerrell
Location: The Bahamas
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 1, 2015
Special occasion fragrance for me!
"I made my first BBW purchase sometime ago and I bought just the Shower gel in Dark Kiss as a last minute addition. I regretted not purchasing the entire line and I'm waiting on the SAS to stock up on two of each products. As my title said I use this S.G on special occasions when I want to really have a strong presence with my fragrance. It is sweet but not overly sweet, SENSUAL and showstopping (if class and sophistication was a scent it was poured into Dark Kiss). It extremely strong with a fantastic staying power, you literally can use less than a dime size amount and it lathers like a dream. Even after a shower I can return to my Restroom an hour later and pick up on my Dark Kiss. This is tied with Cashmere Glow as my signature fragrance and I believe once I get my hands on the full line of Dark Kiss like I have C.G I will kick C.G to the curb."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Summer2011
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 30, 2015
Not true to the fragrance
"Love the Dark kiss mist, but this smells like child grape shower gel."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:C2M2
Location: Nevada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: April 30, 2015
Beautiful Disaster
"Anyone that has read my reviews, knows that I tend to go over the moon in describing BBW products that I love.
For Dark Kiss, I only have 3 words to describe it:
Ugh! Gross! Why???"
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 4, 2015
Sensual Nighttime Scent
"I can understand why this fragrance might garner some mixed reviews. It is quite strong, and might be too much for some people. But I personally find this scent intoxicating. It is lush, complex and sultry. For me it is perfect for a romantic date or just for bedtime. It is definitely not a daytime scent for me personally--too strong for that. Nor do I use it all the time--just every now and then, And when I do use it, I enjoy it immensely. If you like "Sensual Amber," "Forever Midnight" or "Black Currant Vanilla" in aromatherapy, you will probably really like this one too. I also love the deep purple color of the shower gel and the overall packaging. 5 stars!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AutumnB
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2015
Strong enough to create a first layer !
"Of all the shower gels that I have tried so far, this is one of the strongest. It leaves a light scent on my skin - a subtle first layer. As far as the scent goes, I don't love it, but I don't hate it either. I recently tried three different products that contain vetiver, and I learned that I do not like vetiver. However, I like Dark Kiss better than Black Amethyst. I like the plum, the berries and the touch of sweetness in this one. However, I think it's the vetiver holding me back from loving it. This is more of a grown-up scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pinkgeek
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 25, 2014
Ambivalent
"I can't decide if I love it or hate it. More often than not, it's the latter.
It has a subtle warmness, and I get lots of plum out of it -- that's when I like it. But underneath, I can't help but get this weird anise and black pepper smell -- that's when I hate it. It's a very odd scent for me, like my nose can't choose and the clashing notes are vying for attention. In one 10-minute shower, I will waver back and forth between loving it and hating it multiple times.
It lingers on the skin after the shower, which is a quality that I like in a body wash, so that's the third star."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:MiraNYC
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 15, 2014
Musky
"The only thing that came to mind was "musky" when I first used it in the shower. It's mixed with some incense smell and it gives a warm, dark, musky scent. It's very strong in the shower, and the scent lingers on my skin for quite a while. I personally wouldn't purchase this again, I don't know why but this reminds me of some old man's cologne or cherry flavored NyQuil, it has a kind of cough syrup scent to it. To me it's more of a manly scent than a feminine scent. My boyfriend really likes this scent for some reason."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: October 2, 2014
Too much incense and musk for me.
"I did not care for this one at all. It did smell really dark and musky to me. Almost like a rubbed an incense stick all over my arms. It totally gave me a headache. I really like the fruity or clean scents over the musky ones. It wasn't for me. The way I can describe it is "Yukky"."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:diamondeyes007
Location: Bakersfield
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 2, 2014
Elegant smell that's remembering !
"I purchased the lotion and the body spray.
I get so many compliments where ever I go! I
Even get stopped by some to ask what I'm wearing or
Just to stop me to compliment me on how nice I smell!:)
There is only a few scents I wear that get that reaction and this
Combination is one of them. Long lasting scent very happy!:)
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kerry08
Location: Jamaica
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 28, 2014
"this body wash is my favourite. I love it"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sdmiracle
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2014
No thank you!!
"I decided to give this a try. Based on the previous reviews, I thought I found a new scent to join my other favorites (White Tea Ginger and Sensual Amber). Needless to say, this scent made me nauseous. Thk you BBW for your 100% guarantee which I exchanged for Forever Sundhine, a new favorite!!"
1 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 21, 2014
Sweet and Sensual!
"This is a lovely scent, a mix of plum and raspberry sweetened by vanilla with hints of musk and incense. this is sweet and sexy, alluring and mysterious. A great fall/winter scent also perfect for a date :) I think the shower gel is slightly more fruity smelling than the lotion, but layer to get more lasting power."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Addictedtothis
Location: Bonifay,Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2014
Had to get!
"When I had first smelt this I was like so mineblown!If I could recommend this to everyone on this planet,I would,including men!LOVE THIS SCENT!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MISS TINA
Location: MISSISSIPPI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 12, 2014
DARK KISS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE!!!(HEAVENLY KISS)
"I LOVE THIS SCENT BUT THE BODYWASH IS LIKE HEAVEN IN A BOTTLE!...I TRY TO STOCK UP DURING THE SEMI ANNUAL SALE OF THIS AND JAPANESE CHERRY BLOSSOM MY SECOND FAVORITE OF BATH AND BODY WORKS.I WEAR DARK KISS IN WINTER/FALL TIME. I REMEMBER THE FIRST TIME I TRIED THIS I WASN'T CRAZY ABOUT IT, BUT I PUT THE BODY LOTION ON WITH IT AND LITERALLY COULDN'T STOP SMELLING MYSELF! THE NAME SHOULD BE HEAVENLY KISS."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GYRLJ5
Location: Oahu Hawaii
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 12, 2014
This is now my favorite
"Dark Kiss has truly become my favorite. So happy to see I can still purchase it online! I was using what I have left very sparingly. I first fell in love with the shower gel, which always left me smelling very sultry and not too overpowering. To be honest, the lotion was a bit too strong for me, but the body spray, if used lightly, is just as wonderful as the shower gel. Please don't ever stop selling it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Redken85
Location: parkesburg pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 6, 2014
My fav scent
"My sister bought this for me and it has been my favorite ever since. i hope they never discontinue this scent"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CatLadyKate
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2014
It's Okay
"I liked the description of the scent very much, but the scent itself is a little too perfumy for me. It is a more "mature" scent to be sure.I don't really get a headache from it, which is excellent, but it is definitely stronger than I am used to. I recommend this for a special occasion or a night out as opposed to the daily shower (which is how I use it). Another good thing about it is that my boyfriend liked it. For those that like stronger scents with long lasting power this is a good one."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Allen at home
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 16, 2014
Vanilla-Caramel Cough Syrup?
"Yes, Dark Kiss smells like vanilla-caramel cough syrup.... but somehow, it works. This is very different than anything else I know. I can understand why some people don’t like it, but I do. I am a guy, so I don’t care for fragrance that is too floral or girly, but Dark Kiss is more of a gourmand, with that prominent caramel-like note. The vanilla isn't sweet or feminine, but smells to me like real, raw vanilla. Overall, 5 stars for originality."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shadowlands
Location: Michigan
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 5, 2014
My favorite BBW scent
"When I heard from my local store in Troy, MI this was discontinued I almost cried. This fragrance is so unique I instantly fell in love with it. Please don't ever discontinue it online. It's a little fruity and sweet but with a nice, dark undertone. Some say it's 'too strong' but you have to remember that not every fragrance works for everyone's particular body chemistry. I loved the old Plumeria but it was just terrible smelling on me, personally. Many of my artsy, goth friends really love this fragrance."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alaff
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2014
My favorite!
"Dark Kiss is my all time favorite B&BW scent! I love anything with bergamot in it and this does not disappoint. It is a sexy musky, dark scent. I hope they never stop making this scent. It's a musky scent like Sensual Amber and Black Amethyst only more sweet and sexy! :)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 62 Reviews