Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Into the Wild

Into The Wild is a seductive scent blends exotic mandarin, lush petals and white woods inspired by a sensuous escape to the jungle
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs.GBeautyAddict
Location: Indiana
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 28, 2014
Refreshing Exotic Freshness
"This definitely will make you feel clean and refreshed in the shower. It awakens the senses and leave my whole bathroom smelling wonderful after my shower. Love it!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2014
A Refreshing Exotic Treat
"This is one of the few BBW fragrances where I give a different rating for the shower gel and the lotion. The shower gel in this scent is AMAZING! It feels like you have been transported to a lush tropical forest where there are fresh exotic fruits and plants everywhere. The Citrus in this fragrance is pretty strong and it makes you feel so fresh and clean afterwards. Also for those of you who do not like coconut, this is one of the few tropical type scents where you smell no hint of coconut--that makes it pretty unique. This is not a sweet scent, and because of that I think the guys would enjoy this one too. It reminds me a little bit of the "Capri Seaside Citrus" but with exotic greenery rather than the slightly salty smell of that one. The color of this shower gel is a gorgeous deep sapphire blue and adds to my enjoyment. Sadly this scent does not last too long on the skin--would LOVE a travel size kit in this one. But that does not interfere with the refreshing shower experience. 5 stars for this shower gel--4 stars for the fragrance line as a whole (mostly docked a little because of the staying power.)"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Glaminsanity
Location: Belleville Mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2014
Smells So Bad!!
"I had very high hopes for this simply because of the fruity notes described in the overview such as pear and mandarin.however when I received it I was very disappointed!! It's to floral for my liking and smells awful!! I don't smell any of the fruity notes and it's just not as described.From now on I'll just stick with what I know sweet pea and beautiful day.I would never recommend this smelly fragrance perhaps I can find someone to give it to."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 18, 2013
Definitely Exotic
"To me this fragrance really smells like jungle flowers with a slightly trailing musk. I really like it. I do smell lush petals, mandarin, and honeysuckle. I wish I knew what white woods smelled like as they sounds intriguing. All in all, this is a very complex fragrance if you read all the ingredients. Perhaps that's why you can't really fixate on any particular fragrance that dominates.
That being said, this lathers really well as do all the BBW bath gels. I always use the lotions after my shower since the fragrance is much more lasting. Love it.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:evbriteyes
Location: chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2013
into the wild
"I love this product I am gone more than 12 hours a day between going to work and it really lasts long time and smells great! I wish it was one I could buy at the store as I really dont have lots of time to spend online getting. But I do make a point of when I do get low I make sure I never run out completely. Please dont get rid of it for good!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BamaMama
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 29, 2013
"I definitely get what people are saying about smelling the leaves in this fragrance, however, it does smell a bit different on. I love the Into The Wild body wash. You will smell the floral when it's lathered. I use it after I wash with bar soap and it does overpower the bar soap so it's strong, which I like. If I'm going to wear a fragrance I do want to be able to actually smell it. I wish the smell would linger a little longer but I'm happy with it over-all. I absolutely recommend this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PaleWithTan
Location: West Columbia, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 23, 2013
Meh
"I purchased both the gel and body mist in this scent. When I smelled it in store I loved it! not to mention the bottle had leopard print (which is my favorite ever). When I got home and finally used it.. I think it just didn't sit well with my body chemicals or something.. I don't know, but now I don't like the smell at all. It is an overpowering bombardment of fake floral scent. It almost smells.. cheap! And I didn't know something could smell that way.."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferH
Location: KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: July 19, 2013
Clean and floral
"Still can't understand how this was discontinued in stores. It is a wonderful floral but clean scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.