Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Into the Wild

Into The Wild is a seductive scent blends exotic mandarin, lush petals and white woods inspired by a sensuous escape to the jungle
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
12 of 16(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs.GBeautyAddict
Location: Indiana
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 28, 2014
Refreshing Exotic Freshness
"This definitely will make you feel clean and refreshed in the shower. It awakens the senses and leave my whole bathroom smelling wonderful after my shower. Love it!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2014
A Refreshing Exotic Treat
"This is one of the few BBW fragrances where I give a different rating for the shower gel and the lotion. The shower gel in this scent is AMAZING! It feels like you have been transported to a lush tropical forest where there are fresh exotic fruits and plants everywhere. The Citrus in this fragrance is pretty strong and it makes you feel so fresh and clean afterwards. Also for those of you who do not like coconut, this is one of the few tropical type scents where you smell no hint of coconut--that makes it pretty unique. This is not a sweet scent, and because of that I think the guys would enjoy this one too. It reminds me a little bit of the "Capri Seaside Citrus" but with exotic greenery rather than the slightly salty smell of that one. The color of this shower gel is a gorgeous deep sapphire blue and adds to my enjoyment. Sadly this scent does not last too long on the skin--would LOVE a travel size kit in this one. But that does not interfere with the refreshing shower experience. 5 stars for this shower gel--4 stars for the fragrance line as a whole (mostly docked a little because of the staying power.)"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Glaminsanity
Location: Belleville Mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2014
Smells So Bad!!
"I had very high hopes for this simply because of the fruity notes described in the overview such as pear and mandarin.however when I received it I was very disappointed!! It's to floral for my liking and smells awful!! I don't smell any of the fruity notes and it's just not as described.From now on I'll just stick with what I know sweet pea and beautiful day.I would never recommend this smelly fragrance perhaps I can find someone to give it to."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 18, 2013
Definitely Exotic
"To me this fragrance really smells like jungle flowers with a slightly trailing musk. I really like it. I do smell lush petals, mandarin, and honeysuckle. I wish I knew what white woods smelled like as they sounds intriguing. All in all, this is a very complex fragrance if you read all the ingredients. Perhaps that's why you can't really fixate on any particular fragrance that dominates.
That being said, this lathers really well as do all the BBW bath gels. I always use the lotions after my shower since the fragrance is much more lasting. Love it.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:evbriteyes
Location: chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2013
into the wild
"I love this product I am gone more than 12 hours a day between going to work and it really lasts long time and smells great! I wish it was one I could buy at the store as I really dont have lots of time to spend online getting. But I do make a point of when I do get low I make sure I never run out completely. Please dont get rid of it for good!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BamaMama
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 29, 2013
"I definitely get what people are saying about smelling the leaves in this fragrance, however, it does smell a bit different on. I love the Into The Wild body wash. You will smell the floral when it's lathered. I use it after I wash with bar soap and it does overpower the bar soap so it's strong, which I like. If I'm going to wear a fragrance I do want to be able to actually smell it. I wish the smell would linger a little longer but I'm happy with it over-all. I absolutely recommend this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PaleWithTan
Location: West Columbia, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 23, 2013
Meh
"I purchased both the gel and body mist in this scent. When I smelled it in store I loved it! not to mention the bottle had leopard print (which is my favorite ever). When I got home and finally used it.. I think it just didn't sit well with my body chemicals or something.. I don't know, but now I don't like the smell at all. It is an overpowering bombardment of fake floral scent. It almost smells.. cheap! And I didn't know something could smell that way.."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferH
Location: KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: July 19, 2013
Clean and floral
"Still can't understand how this was discontinued in stores. It is a wonderful floral but clean scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BerryBliss
Location: Rogers, AR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: June 21, 2013
not great
"This is too sweet and musky for me. I only have the shower gel and its pretty strong so I can't imagine how strong the spray and lotion are! Just not my cup of tea. For a tropical scent I prefer exotic coconut."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Evening Star
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 25, 2013
A Wonderful Surprise
"I bought this scent on a whim and at first I regretted it. I initially found the scent incredibly off-putting. But once I actually used it, I found that the fragrance was lovely on. It's musky yet light and has a fresh scent to it that isn't necessarily fruity or floral. I find it to be very unique and a wonderful scent to wear day to day that isn't overly feminine. As expected from any BBW shower gel, it lathers very well and leaves you feeling clean and refreshed. As for the scent itself, I find it stays quite well. If you feel like giving a new scent a chance, this one might be for you."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sapphire24
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2013
Different in a Good Way
"Into the Wild is different from any other BBW scent I've ever smelled. If I had to compare it to a fragrance, it would probably be Midnight Pomegranate, since they're both dark, slightly spicy scents. However, Into the Wild is much more smoky and herbal. There's a strong odor of freshly cut grass, and a bit of a juicy, fruity scent as well. The underlying musk is very apparent. At first, I found the scent a little off-putting, since it was so strange, but the more I smell it, the more I like it. I really encourage people to give it a try."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:NurseAutumn
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 24, 2013
Not your girly scent
"I love this scent. It's one of my favorites from BBW. I bought it last spring/summer and used it all the time. Its very musky and makes me think of an adventurous woman in the wild. Reading the previous reviews this scent must smell different to everyone because I detect a hint of floral but not your everyday sweet floral notes. It's more exotic and musky, something I might find in the Rainforest. During the summer we take our boat out on the lake and I for some reason really like to wear this out there. I've gotten so many compliments on it. When I tell them its from BBW most don't believe me because BBW is known for their sweeter and floral scents. This is a win for me. I was so sad to see it was discontinued, but now that its back I plan to stock up!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Floraimee
Location: Montreal, Qc
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2013
A Very Good Surprise
"Having had read both very positive and very negative reviews for this product, I was hesitant about buying it ''blind''.. but the fragrance turned out to be a very good surprise.
I can understand why some people mentioned it smelling like ''body odor'' to them.. It does have a slightly ''acrid'' note to it at first (if you're familiar with Escada perfumes, they tend to bear a similar note), which can be a deal breaker for some, but to me it's mainly just a very nicely balanced, somehow complex fragrance that is neither dark nor girly, just... feminine with a kick. I smell leaves, berries, and touches of flowers and musk all mingling together in this fragrance..
It's really hard to describe it actually, and apparently it smells very different to different people, so it can be a bit of a gamble... but definitely a winner for me.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:smellinggoodisgreat
Location: missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 8, 2013
one of my favorite scents!
"some complain that this scent is too sweet, but it's the best scent i've found at b&bw. i received it as a gift having never tried it before, and it's come to be the kind of scent i want to stick with me all day. it's a little sweet, but also woody, so it has deeper layers that i really enjoy. it also has just a pinch of citrus. i really love this scent. i stocked up with the big after christmas sale and bought about 4 body washes and 4 lotions! it's much milder than the super sweet, almost sickening smells that were also on sale, but still sweet/woody enough to have an intrigue."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Roach
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2013
My favorite
"I was so sad this fragrence was discontinued, and it was sold out on-line. This is my all-time fav, smells so fresh and sexy, I am not a fan of the usual sweet, floral, vanilla fragrances everything else seems to have. So happy it is available on line again!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:nikki j
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2013
Nothing Special
"This is one of those scents that I got on a whim and once I use it all up I will not be repurchasing because it its too fruity for me."