Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
62 of 63(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Frozensky
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2014
Wonderful!
"One of the best scents b&bw has come out with! l smell like a lemony vanilla cupcake! So yummy & indulgent! Good enough to eat. Great everyday scent. I have the body lotion & spray too. Please don 't discontinue this amazing fragrance!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Venture Fields
Location: Mount Pleasant, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2014
This is the best fragrance I've ever smelled!
"This is the best smelling fragrance I've ever had! I just wish I could purchase the fine fragrance mist also! I bought five bottles during the Sas at the store that I visited and after I used it for the first time it smelled sooooooooooooo good until I wanted more but I live 100 miles away from the nearest store so I ordered me 3 more bottles online! This smells like raspberries and lemon pastries and the fragrance last all day long and the lotion is very moisturizing and refreshing and I get so many compliments every time I wear this fragrance! I can't help but to continue to keep smelling my arms and hands while wearing this fragrance! It smells better than my nine favorite fragrances: FOREVER RED, WARM VANILLA SUGAR, SWEET PEA, ASPEN CARAMEL WOODS, MALIBU HEAT, BEAUTIFUL DAY, CUCUMBER MELON, PINK GRAPEFRUIT and VANILLA BEAN NOEL! I just love Sweet on Paris!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Florida girl at heart
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2014
My favorite scent & it appears to repel mosquitos
"I love this scent. It's subtle and not overwhelming. I always get compliments when I wear it. What's interesting about it is that mosquitos don't appear to like it. One 4th of July, I was at a friend's waterfront home in St Pete, Florida. We were sitting outside watching for the fireworks. Everyone else around me received multiple mosquito bites, but I received NONE. This never happens to me; I am usually a mosquito magnet. So now I love the scent even more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bee1989
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: January 18, 2014
Love
"I absolutely love Sweet on Paris!! It smells wonderful. It's a yummy, bakery scent that leaves your skin smelling delicious. I wish BBW would bring this scent back permanently."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jesa
Location: Rural NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2014
I'm sweet on Sweet on Paris!!
"I hope finding this in the SAS means you are bringing this back as a signature scent. I LOVE this smell, sweet and fruity but not overwhelming! I get tons of the whispered, "You smell really good!" compliments every time I use this, the scent is strong in the shower and lasts for hours. Please keep this one in the signature scents, it's my favorite BBW fragrance by leaps and bounds!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Merlin Cat
Location: FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2014
Awe. It's back
"l love love love this scent. I think it S fade as soon as I got out shower, I put on lotion same smell, I smell like a cupcake. My hub loves It on me. I loves the scent, just wish it stays like the lotion and spray."
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mks640
Location: 23462
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2014
Best fragrance
"One of my favorite. Very refreshing."
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JazzCat22
Location: Wisonsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 1, 2014
Wow!
"This scent is awesome! I love the sweet, yet lemony smell. And the SAS price is incredible! MORE MORE MORE!!!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JermDebr
Location: Chicago
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2013
The Best Scent Period
"This is the best scent bath and body works has ever come out with. It is a nice romantic sweet smell that does not have too much Vanilla. It is luscious and light and lingers beautifully on the skin. The fragrance makes you think girly and sweet without that generic scent. I usually sit and just smell the shower gel. My husband loves this scent the most out of everything I wear from bath and body works. He likes this above and beyond my expensive perfumes!!!!!! Please do not let this purchase pass you by. Bath and body works this needs to be a permanent item, even if you only make it available exclusively online. Please do not discontinue this. It is a staple for me and I am certain a lot of other women. I was in a gas station today and a man asked me what I was wearing. He went on bath and body works online and purchased it for his wife immediately on his iphone making certain to ask me if this was the right scent!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:B Legaspi
Location: Ontario, CA.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2013
"Every time i shower with this the scent refreshes me brings me to a great mood, i'll never get tire of Sweet On Paris!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2013
Best Ever Scent from BBW
"I am a very enthusiastic BBW shopper and love almost all their scents. But in all my time shopping, I never quite found my "signature scent." I was not expecting to find it in a bin during the just-launched semi annual sale, but I did! "Sweet on Paris" is a fragrance that I particularly wanted to try because I've heard people mention it a lot in reading reviews. This is the scent that I have been searching for--the perfect scent for me. It is a bakery type lemon-berry type smell that is like sweet pastries, but the lemon element keeps it from being too sweet. I think everyone should at least sample this one and see how they like it. The only problem with this discovery is that it is such a limited release--only lotion and shower gel--no other products--not even a mist. Please re- release this fragrance as signature scent. I bought this based on the enthusiastic reviews--almost across the board 5 star response. How often do you get that kind of feedback? I would also love body cream, scrub, candles room sprays, soap. I would buy EVERYTHING in this scent! It is so unique and original too--not like anything that I have sampled up til now. Thank you for bringing this back--but I want MORE. I can't give too many stars for this one. My favorite scent ever!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LovingSweetonParis
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2013
Excellent fragrance and purchase
"Sweet on Paris is by far my favorite product and fragrance at BBW! Although, I am a bit disappointed that it is not available at the store anymore. Paris Amour is available, but it is not as good as Sweet on Paris. I hope that they will bring it back! It has a sweet scent that lasts all day long. It is definetly worth the money and if they still had it in store I would buy it all! I might end up having to order it online! Overall, Sweet on Paris is an amazing product and I would highly recommend it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Saleena
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 6, 2013
I love the sweet smell - this is amazing!
"I can actually smell berries and it reminds me of sweet pastries! This shower gel has a great scent and I also have the lotion. I love them both!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:It Has to Smell Good
Location: North Canton, Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2013
The Best Fragrance Ever Purchased
"Sweet on Paris is the best fragrance I have ever purchased at B&BWS, and I have purchased quite a few over the years! This fragrance has appeal for all ages~ I am 59, and love it... I know that young women will too. It's like a creamy lemon meringue fragrance- so nice on the skin. It's just yummy. Bath & Body Works~ please consider bringing this one back in all of its forms. The bath gel, body lotion, fragrance sprays, everything. You simply cannot retire this one. It's that perfect!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Panache
Location: NYC
Posted: January 3, 2013
I LOVE THIS! Please Bring this back
"Please bring this backe sweet on Paris is by far the best one...I also love pear berry. Everywhere I have gone men & women tell me they love what I'm wearing. BBw don't get rid of the great fragrances!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alizabeth
Location: NY,NY
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 3, 2013
it was a gift and I loved it
"I got the paris lotion set for my birthday in September. I went back a week ago and was told it was being discontinued. Bath and BODY works!! I quit buying your products 5 years ago!!!!!!!!! and came back to your store for the Paris collections! why would you break customer's hearts like this? PLEASE BRING IT BACK"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jasie
Location: Mesa, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
Love it!
"I went to this store to look around and notice the price they were selling it for. So I opened a few to get a sense of smell of what they smelt like. I fell in love with this one and another one. The only thing about this one in the certain store that I went to, they had it in two different colors but with the same name. So of course, brought the one that smelt best, which was the blue-ish green. The other one was a little darker tho and had a totally different sense of smell. Anyways the point of this review was that it smelled great and I'm very picky on certain smells but this one was just right!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tara Boo
Location: SF, Ca
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
DISCONTINUED!?
"I don't know how BBW could discontinue this or any of the Paris scents! This is by far my favorite and the BEST BBW scent I have ever owned! It is a very 'sweet' scent but it's not overpowering like most sweets! Unfortunately I cannot stand Paris Amour but I am OBSESSED with Sweet on Paris, Paris Nights and Paris in Bloom!
I am so incredibly sad they will no longer be carrying this scent or any of the other amazing Paris scents. PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsMandre
Location: Rialto, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
"i thoroughly enjoy the softness of the fragrance of Paris in Bloom. Please return this item back into the Signature Collection and also Sweet on Paris."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ER med tech
Location: california, md
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
Sweet delight :)
"I absolutely love this fragrance. It smells like a lemon/berry meringue with a hint of vanilla. I like the fact that it doesn't smell too sweet and is not overbearing.
I like it in all forms. The body mist dries down to a sweet, soft powdery scent (if that makes any sence) To bad this is discontinued :(
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 63 Reviews