Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
18 of 21(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Review 1 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ashley29677
Location: Gustine, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 12, 2012
Sparkly Gummy Bears!
"Strange title, I know. :) However, this is the most amazing smelling scent ever. It honestly smells just like Gummy Bears!!!!! It is extrememly sweet with a hint of lemon or something. I'm not a citrus fan but this scent is awesome. I think this scent last longer than the body spray. I dont know if it is because it is heavier in texture or if I got a good bottle but either way, I LOVE it!!! It is no longer sold in stores so make sure you stock up online. You won't be sorry if you love the candy sweet scents and glitter (of course). They need to make this part of their Signature Line asap!"
Review 2 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:doggie mama
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 21, 2012
Sweet tooth? Get your fix here!
"For me, the shimmer mists are a must-have during the summer months. Especially if I am wearing a sundress or tank top. The iridescent shimmer is just gorgeous in the sunlight! ( My boyfriend is insane over it and consistently requests I wear it.) Will also be great for those upcoming holiday parties!
Fragrance is super sweet and long-lasting. I can apply it after a shower and when I return home hours later my bathroom still smells like a bakery.
As with all the BBW shimmer mists I have tried, this product is a bit sticky immediately after applied. This will no longer be an issue after it dries - takes just a couple of minutes. Well worth the wait.
I am stocking up on this product! Thanks BBW!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 23, 2012
Love the bottle!
"Not the scent so much. I really do love the glitter and the bottle, but the smell absolutely killed me. Maybe you can make some other glitter spray in a character bottle and I'll be able to love it all!"
Review 4 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:i smell good
Location: Jackson, MS
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 13, 2012
This might be my new favorite scent!
"I am a tomboy, but I love the shimmer. I am not into the cutesy styles, but I love the bottle. I have to be careful of what perfume I wear or I will have a monster headache. I sprayed this on before 8 AM and can still smell it at 9 PM. LOVE LOVE LOVE this!! This is my 2nd favorite scent. Twighlight Woods is my all-time favorite."
Review 5 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 10, 2012
"The amount of shimmer was great, but if sprayed to much you end up looking like a you have been swimming in the fairy dust at pixie hallow lol I did enjoy the glitter the scent was so so for me. Smells like macaroons."
Review 6 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jynxie
Location: Brampton, Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 9, 2012
Great scent.
"I love the glitter and the smell is great.
Lasts for quite awhile and it smells great on your skin.
One of my favourite scents at BBW.
I really wish the bottle was glass though, but that's just because the plastic feels very cheap to me. When I think Paris I think expensive! But I can live with the plastic bottle, it's not a big deal."
Review 7 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss Scent
Location: Portland,Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2012
Yummy but Expensive
"This scent is a good one, but I don't know if it's good enough for what B&BW charges you for it. However, i do recommend it - it smells like you've been baking sweets all day! And the glitter is amazing!"
Review 8 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Pirate
Location: Palm Harbor, FL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 28, 2012
Like wearing baked goods, in a good way
"For me, the fruity top notes exist only in the bottle and in the initial spray, and vanish within a minute or so. Of the top notes, I smell the tangerine the most strongly, with the raspberry just beneath it. There is indeed some macaroon in the fragrance as time goes by, and maybe peony and a little bit of apricot, though I don't notice the nectarine. On me, after maybe 30 minutes to an hour, this smells like semisweet chocolate and cotton candy, in a really pleasant way that mellows out through marshmallow and settles into mostly chocolate with a blend of vanilla and a hint of spicy sandalwood. (Actually, this is one of the few fragrances I can smell most of the notes in. Maybe it's just me? ;) )
All in all, it's a good scent for the transition into fall and it seems like it'll be genuinely comforting in the cold weather. It's cheerful and bright at first, then later it's like taking a leisurely early autumn stroll down a Paris street lined with bakeries. This is a scent with great manners. Not overpowering, not heavy-handed like other baked-good scents, but purely rewarding, even playfully elegant. It could turn out to be my fall favorite this year..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: August 28, 2012
Darling
"This is fruity, sweet, and innocent. I'd say this product would go best with older teenagers. It's sparkly and fun, the packaging is something to brag about, and I can see a lot of girls asking to use this fragrance mist because their own isn't good enough anymore.
I love this product so much and I love this fragrance! The shimmer spray comes out in a mist and the strength is just as good as the original mist."
Review 10 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy777
Location: US
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 27, 2012
Perfect!
"Not only is the bottle adorable and extremely appealing, but the scent of "Sweet on Paris" lives up to it's name. This scent reminds me of a sweet, cotton candy scent. It's not too sweet, nor overbearing, in any way. Plus, the tiny specs of glitter are a pretty plus to brighten up anyone's day. I love this purchase. Thank-you bbw!!!"
Review 11 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:IluvOneDirection
Location: U.S.A
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2012
Great Smell and Adorable Bottle
"Bath and Body Works has many great smells. I love their new Paris collection. Sweet on Paris is my favorite one. Although they smell good, most perfumes are over-priced, and I would not buy them. But Sweet on Paris is NOT over-priced and the smell is addicting. There is not too much glitter,but just enough. I totally recommend this."
Review 12 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tyedyye
Location: KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2012
allergic
"this stuff smells AMAZING. but i think i may have been allergic to it. it made my sinuses hurt whenever i wore it and it made my eyes swell and my face get red and puffy. i think it has something to do with the shimmer. but the smell is to die for. i wish i wasn't so allergic, because it was going to be my new favorite since they discontinued wild citrus sunflower. /:"
Review 13 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2012
Absolutely fabulous!!!
"Not only is the bottle the most adorable thing I have ever seen, the shimmer mist is fun to use, smells delicious and makes an excellent addition to layering with the shower gel and lotion! A total winner!!!"
Review 14 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Laura M
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2012
Obsessed!!!!
"I sprayed this on my wrists while I was just browsing. I couldn't stop smelling my wrist all day! I had to come back and buy this the same week. It has the this soft sweet smell I am just obsessed with. I plan on comming back for the lotion! This shimmer mist doesn't squirt out sparkles like the other shimmer mists. I find that it actually comes out as a mist, which is nice. I hope they make minis of this and an EDT!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SweetSnow
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2012
Absolutely Fantastic!
"My new favorite scent ever! I loved the Pink Chiffon and still adore it, but it does not compare to this! I can really smell the lemony/berry/vanilla tones and they work so well together. This is way better than any expensive perfume I have used and will continue to buy the Sweet on Paris products as long as they're out.
I am leaving to study abroad for a year and seeing as the international store locator says there are no B&B stores where I'm going, I will absolutely be stocking up on these products before I leave in a month.
This bottle is so cute too! I plan to put the contents from the regular body spray Sweet on Paris inside this shimmer spray bottle when it runs out.
Five stars!"
Review 16 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:meow meow
Location: chicago,IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 13, 2012
my new favorite scent!!!
"I love sweet on paris it smells like berry's and cupcakes, bath and body works has never made a scent in body care that smells like cupcakes!!! please make this scent and the whole paris line a part of the signature collection that way i will have a never ending supple. Also the bottle for the shimmer mist is so cute i love how it gives you a slight shimmer but not to much glitter !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mnmgurl1121
Location: Chicago, IL
Posted: August 10, 2012
I LOVE THIS!!!!!
"I just bought this today, and it might be my new favorite scent!! Its sweet and fruity, but not overwhelmingly so. I also love how cute the bottle is! The glitter isn't too glitter either, so i dont look like a vampire haha. It's a little pricey, but that might be because its kind of like a collectors bottle maybe? I dont know but i love this and hope they keep it! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:scentzlover
Location: LA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 10, 2012
mmm, mmm, good
"Love the scent, love the bottle design."
Review 19 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:pandasquishy
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 8, 2012
Great shimmer
"I'm not usually into shimmer products, but this one isn't too overwhelming. Plus the fragrance is great, my favorite out of the three limited edition Paris Amour scents. I love the berry notes on top followed by the sweet vanilla/marshmallow notes on the bottom."
Review 20 for Shimmer Mist - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Eiffel tower
Location: Chicago, il
Posted: August 6, 2012
Cute. Kind of pricy.
"Purchased sweet scent! Smells the same as the lotion I have. Glitter isn'totto heavy. Im using it as a decoration for my bathroom sink. Over priced but I love Eiffel tower things so i had to get it!"
120 of 21 Reviews