Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shimmer Mist - Paris Nights

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
6 of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shimmer Mist - Paris Nights
Review 1 for Shimmer Mist - Paris Nights
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tara Boo
Location: SF, Ca
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2013
Lovely
"I'm not a big shimmer mist kinda girl but I LOVED this scent so I picked it up during the SAS. I originally only got the Sweet on Paris SM cos I am obsessed with that scent. But after hearing this one had gold shimmer I decided to grab it. I don't think it's extremely juvenile like a lot of people said it was. I'm 23 and could easy see someone older than me enjoying this. It isn't over the top shimmery and the fragrance is amazing. My only complaint is that it doesn't spray quite evenly. But I've never had any problems with it. I love this scent and this is a fun way to wear it besides the fine fragrance mists."
Review 2 for Shimmer Mist - Paris Nights
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
I wanted to like this
"I wanted to like this, but it's a mix of Dark Kiss and Paris Amour, both of which kill me. Sad."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimmer Mist - Paris Nights
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2012
Too Much Glitter
"The scent is great, and I liked the idea of the Eiffel Tower bottle. I expected a soft shimmery glow, but there is way too much glitter for my taste., This would be perfect for a teen or someone in their 20s. Since I like the scent, I will exchange this for the regular fragrance mist. Too bad, because the bottle is very cute."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimmer Mist - Paris Nights
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 10, 2012
"High score for the shimmer. But the scent is not my fav. It is very manly dare I say UGLY scented. I did so bad want to love this. The perfume was to strong!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimmer Mist - Paris Nights
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: August 28, 2012
Captivating Fragrance
"Many people reviewing this fragrance have probably mentioned, this fragrance is Paris Amour with a dark twist (more vanilla, a hint of woods). As for this shimmer mist, I think it's fantastic! The packaging is super cute and I absolutely love the color of the mist. It's hot pink and the glitter is gold. It looks beautiful together. I'm not a fan of silver glitter/shimmer so this was right up my alley!
The strength of this mist is just as good as the regular fragrance mist. It does need to be layered with a shower gel or lotion to keep the fragrance lasting all day.
This delivers A LOT of glitter. Each spray, figuratively speaking, is like a piniata exploding, but instead of candy raining on you, it's glitter.
One last thing I would like to add since I'm sure a lot of you are curious - the nozzle DOES NOT clog up. The shimmer mist DOES NOT come out in a stream. It sprays in a mist, and that alone makes this product a winner."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shimmer Mist - Paris Nights
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RachS
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 27, 2012
Sexy!
"The muskiness and sweetness combined in this scent is to die for and it is unique compared to the other Paris-inspired scents, which are just carbon copy cutouts of the same old BBW formula: predictable fruity floral. This one will make you stand out in a crowd! It smells amazing! The sparkle in this formula is slightly garish and it's not my favorite, but I love the scent!"
Review 7 for Shimmer Mist - Paris Nights
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: August 27, 2012
Definitely Worth It!
"This is a nice new feminine scent! I smell all the fragrant notes listed in the description. This is a new scent, a different combination! And I like that you can smell the pretty aroma!
The shimmer is a shimmer, not some heavy glitter, so this is something that can be worn any day.
The bottle is absolutey adorable! And unique!! It is reasonably priced- only a few dollars more to get it in this awesome container! This bottle looks so nice sitting out, and it can be re-used so that is getting my money's worth too!
You get what you pay for, and considering the great quality product, nice scent, and the bottle, I can't complain! And to those who did, then choose not to get it.
I really like all 3 of the new Paris scents, they are all totally different scents that are pretty and unique in their own way!
"
Review 8 for Shimmer Mist - Paris Nights
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:luvrockykitty11
Location: do you need to know?
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 18, 2012
ish
"i smelled all of the paris collection and was not that impressed they all smell good, but nothying particularly jumped out at me. why is bbw making a huge deal about all of these new paris fragrances when they could be coming up with something original? its also very pricey. to me this is low for bbw."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shimmer Mist - Paris Nights
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DiamondGlamGoddess
Location: New Orleans, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 14, 2012
Sexy and Elegant!!!!!!!!!
"I got this the other day at Bbw and it really is a product I would recommend to anyone. It is a bigger bottle and it has some nice packaging. Good for gifting. Not to much shimmer. The price is high but you get more for your money and the scent and very sexy, deep, and feels great on your skin."