Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris

Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
107 of 114(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:wonderstruck04
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2012
Love this!!
"I got this scent because it was on sale. I never had smelled it before but I had heard good things about all the Paris fragrances and the commentary on this particular scent seemed pretty good so I gave it a shot! When it came in the mail and I smelled it for the first time, initially I thought it smelled exactly like Be Enchanted. After a few more sniffs I could detect the berry scent. Ultimately, it smells like Be Enchanted, but I actually believe this one is better! It is light, sweet and fruity. It smells like berries, sugar, and a vanilla cupcake. Not to mention the lotion bottle is adorable! Definitely would purchase this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:yaya12345
Location: canada
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2012
amazing
"I bought this lotio and i loved it it makes my top 5 of bbw for sure the only things are that you have to be in like your your mid 20's to pull it off it's more like a light fun scent( it actualy smells like marshmellows) :)
price wise for all of the full size lotions i think that they could be like $8 or something"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jazzlynn
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2012
Just right
"This is my favorite fragrance so far that bath and body carries, I never liked the bold musky smell whether it was lotion or perfume. This fragrance is just right though, not to loud and not to flowery. The entire Paris collection I must say, is absolutely amazing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BossLady32
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2012
Sweet!!!!!
"I love this body lotion. It smells just like cupcakes, just yummy!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GoofyRunner99
Location: South Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 2, 2012
A Touch of Sweetness
"I purchased a 2 oz. bottle of this fragrance when it came out this past summer. I didn't think much of it at the time, but on a recent trip, I decided to pack it in order to comply with TSA restrictions---what a wonderful surprise! I promptly went online and ordered the 8 oz. bottle. It definitely provides a fun, sweet scent with noticeable vanilla and fruity undertones. This lotion is not overpowering and surely not sticky--it is a nice, light, balanced moisturizer. If you are not into sweet scents, this one might not be for you. There is no floral or musk, just a sweetness that smells like a Parisian bakery. I hope this scent sticks around for a while."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:K8LuvsKatz
Location: Eastern Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 2, 2012
A Blend of Lemon Vanilla and Berry Vanilla
"I ordered the shower gel, body lotion, and body mist in this scent, but when I tried it, I realized that I already own it. Remember Lemon Vanilla? Well, this is practically that scent, but with Berry Vanilla mixed in, too. Blackberry, Lemon, and Vanilla are certainly a lovely combination, but I am going to return these since I already have four bottles of both Lemon Vanilla and Berry Vanilla (two of my all-time favorite B&BW scents, by the way).
If you missed out on the Summer/Signature Vanillas line, then by all means, stock up on this scent, but if you've got those, then I would recommend getting this only if you're running low on the others."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dgonz23
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: November 2, 2012
Love Love Love!
"I get compliments everywhere I go! I had originally bought this for my daughter (4yrs old) thinking she would love it due to the cupcakes on the outside. Then I started using it. People (men & women) constantly ask me what it is; Sweet on Paris! It is only available for a limited time! So, I will be stocking up! I absolutely LOVE this scent! I normally don't buy body wash from bath and body works, but I bought the Sweet on Paris body wash and I am hooked! It smells super sweet straight from the bottle. Once you put it on; it's amazing!! It isn't over powering at all. I hope they come back out with it again next spring!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PuppiesEveryWhere
Location: Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2012
Favorite In Paris Line
"If you like sweet fragrances, then this one is the one. I really love this one out of all the Paris Line. Perfect scent for spring and summer, just YUMMY."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:glaucous
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2012
Love It!
"When I sampled this lotion in the store, I really thought it was too sweet and overpowering and thus avoided it. However, I ended up buying a 2oz bottle along with the other Paris scents in a mini set due to temptation. After a few applications, I got used to it and now I -love- it. Since I adore this limited edition scent (at least that's what I heard?), I'm planning on buying an 8oz bottle soon. The lemon and blackberry scent just really got to me and I can't get enough of it! It's my second favorite of the Paris line, right after Paris Amour. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 15, 2012
"In the bottle this smells like a decadent dessert that I want to indulge in. When I apply to my skin however, the lemon scent is so overpowering that I have to wash it off. I'm really disappointed since I adore it so much in the bottle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:keisha h
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Best Purchase Ever
"This scent is awesome! I love this scent this is the best smelling lotion bath and body have. I love it. I will continue to buy it. I love how it feels on my skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tyedyye
Location: KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 13, 2012
seriously, the best.
"this is the BEST fragrance bath and body works has ever made. i'm so disappointed it's limited edition. i can't get enough of it. it smells really sweet and girly; it's fresh. i highly recommend stocking up on this before it's discontinued. that's what i'm gonna do! (:"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pabrown
Location: Nebraska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 12, 2012
LOVE IT
"I hardly ever leave a review, but I am starting to panic...I want the Paris series to be in the store AT ALL TIMES! This is an amazing sent and I am going to be heartbroken if it runs out. Please KEEP MY SENT!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:stacyg318
Location: Maryland
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2012
Deliciious Scent
"I purchased this along with the matching fragrance mist & shower gel. The scent reminds me of cotton candy, candy apples...mmm! B&BW body lotions are the best on the market, they leave my skin so silky smooth and when you layer the fragrance it lasts for a very long time. This is my favorite of the Paris scents, sweet but not cloying. The lotion is light, smooths in quickly and leaves skin lightly perfumed. I'd love to see B&BW make matching powders to the fragrances!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lovemegan
Location: Virginia, USA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 3, 2012
I'm in LOVE!
"This is now a new favorite of mine! I stopped by B&BW today after reading such great reviews on this scent and decided I HAD to see if I could wear it, and oh goodness I LOVE it!
I love how it's slightly sweet smelling, but not at ALL a 'juvenile' (tween type) scent. I imagine this scent could work for all age groups.
I think teens would love it as well as older women.
When I put it on it the car afterward, I was a little worried that the scent was too strong, but now that it's toned down some, it's not too strong at all and I can still smell hints of it on my skin from hours ago. And the more it settled into my skin, the more I loved it!
It's slightly citrus fruit (can definitely pick up the soft notes of lemon and berry) and a little bit warm with the vanilla. It's NOT a sugary bakery scent at all. Which is what I was somewhat worried about because I didn't want to smell like I was wearing something too young for my age.
It's just so sad because it's limited edition! :( If you have not tried this scent yet and it seems like something you would like, DON'T WAIT TOO LONG! You'll be missing out. I would DEFINITELY recommend this scent to anybody looking for something different, but not too 'young' smelling.
It also feels very moisturizing on my skin, but not at all heavy or greasy. It doesn't take a long time to soak in and isn't sticky like a few of my B&BW lotions are.
This scent is just a stunner. Try it out! Even if you don;t like it for some reason, they will let you exchange it for something you will like. :) Nothing to lose!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teddy Bear84
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 1, 2012
Yuuuuuuuum-mee!!
"It seems like BBW can't go wrong with their Paris line. Paris Amour and this one are my faves. This fragrance is as others have mentioned- very sweet and it's creamy. I can smell all of the notes mentioned; the blackberry, the creamy vanilla, and I feel the hint of lemon adds the right amount of zest/spice to it. I can't stop smelling my hands, lol. By this lotion having a sweet sensation to it you don't have to put so much of it on. The scent carries with just a small application. I hope the Paris line is not just a limited edition line, but one that will be around. I feel BBW definitely redeems themselves off of this line alone. It's a very pretty scent. :-)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Cupp
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 30, 2012
MY ABSOLUTE FAV
"I absolutely love this lotion. It smells fantastic and it's not too strong, but it's just right. When I wake up in the morning my skin so soft, I almost don't need to put on more. I wish they would make Sweet On Paris in travel size, but I manage. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SweetSue209
Location: Palm Beach, Florida
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
Light & Delicate
"I like this fragrance alot. It has a soft scent that is slightly sweet. I almost think it could be used as a baby lotion because it is innocent and delicate. It does not smell anything like JnJ baby lotion. I will wear this for daytime. When I want to wear something more floral I wear Enchanted Orchid. That's my very favorite. It's so luscious if you like floral."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KoalaBaby
Location: Pasadena
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
Make this permanent!
"This is my favorite of all things BBW! Much better then Paris Amour. I would love to see this in a body butter, TMC, and body scrub. Please BBW!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Sweet on Paris
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:simplysmile
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2012
Sweet and feminine
"Oh my what a great scent! This has to be one of my more favorites. It's so sweet and candy like and feminine - I absolutely love it. I made the mistake of smelling it at the store and then not purchasing it. It was on my mind everyday until I finally went and bought it. I will be very disappointed if this ends up being a limited edition scent. I will surely have to stock up if that's the case."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 114 Reviews