Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Lip Shine - Vanillamint Supreme 2X

Delivers high shine and 2X the breath fresheners & moisturizers
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
6 of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Lip Shine - Vanillamint Supreme 2X
Review 1 for Lip Shine - Vanillamint Supreme 2X
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KathrynM
Location: Wichita, KS
My Age: 45-54
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: warm-light
Posted: January 6, 2016
Love this lip balm!
"I love this lip balm! It's never too sticky, and the scent and the taste is wonderful. The only bad thing about it is that after I put it on, I tend to eat it off of my lips which just perpetuates the problem of chapped lips. Otherwise, though, I love it! I bought the regular mint for my husband and he loves it too. I haven't told him that it makes his lips glossy, lol..."
Review 2 for Lip Shine - Vanillamint Supreme 2X
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Douladawn
Location: Overland Park, KS
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: warm-medium
Posted: July 23, 2015
Sticky
"Smells and tastes great, but the formula is super sticky and feels gross on your lips."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Shine - Vanillamint Supreme 2X
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mijacely2013
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 29, 2014
Yum!
"Being someone who is not crazy about vanilla scented lipglosses, I am surprised to say that I LOVE this! Its the right balance of mint and vanilla, and freshens my breath."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Shine - Vanillamint Supreme 2X
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:K.Ashley
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 2, 2014
"Nice clear gloss, not very sticky, definitely NOT goopy. My favorites are between this scent and the cinnamint. I can't say that I find it any more shiny or moisturizing than the regular vanillamint though."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Shine - Vanillamint Supreme 2X
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:jumpinggator
Location: utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2013
Yucky
"I can't stand the flavor. Really do not like it! I'm not sure that it is more moisturizing than the regular. My favorite is the lemon vanilla."
5 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Shine - Vanillamint Supreme 2X
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 30, 2013
"this is amazing!!!!!!!!!!! since i dont really like really minty scents, this is perfect for me. the smell is just the perfect balance between vanilla and mint. it leaves my lips with a glossy shine, and lasts for like 4 hours!!!!!!!!! the best part about this gloss is that it heals your lips. you can look good and have your lips being healed at the same time! unlike carmex or blistex balms, with this, while it is healing, you can look good, your lips can have that nice glossy shine. and what i love is that this gloss leaves this soothing, cooling tingle on your lips after you put it on. this is a great night gloss as well. whenever i put this gloss on before bed, and i wake up in the morning, my lips are so smooth and soft!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is like my favourite co bigelow product!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Shine - Vanillamint Supreme 2X
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jenzilynn
Location: Northern IN
Posted: May 16, 2013
not my fave
"The quality of the gloss is great. Not tacky or anything, but it leaves a taste in my mouth like I just licked an envelope - yuck. Definitely not liking that."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Shine - Vanillamint Supreme 2X
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Ani Marie
Location: Midwest
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 1, 2013
Lovely Product
"This is one of the best lip care purchases I have ever made! I really dislike tacky lip gloss, but this was not at all! Once I put it on, it had an instant invigorating spearmint-like effect. I also have fairly dry lips, and it moisturized it very well! It also stayed for at least 4 hours. I love this product! P.S. When my lips are really dry, I put honey on mine and let it sit for 15 mins then put this on. (after rinsing of course) :) Love this!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Shine - Vanillamint Supreme 2X
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RobotUnicorn
Location: New York
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2013
Amazing
"I have chronically dry lips from a medication that I'm currently on, and let me tell you, this is the only thing that helps. I've used Rose Salve, Blistex, Burts Bees, you name it, and this is the only product that has ever cured my dry lips. And when I say dry, I mean cracking, bleeding, skin literally flaking off- It's gross. Though this stuff may be a little too shiny for my liking, it hardly matters. So, besides being amazingly moisturizing, it's also delicious. The vanilla mint is a really nice, sweet and minty flavor (just as you would expect it) and it's not sticky like many other lip glosses/balms."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.