Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Review 1 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LR in OH
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 25, 2012
Truly amazing
"I'm not one to submit reviews, but this is one of my favorites from BBW. My daughter received this one in PocketBac, and the first time she used it, it smelled like we had a bushel basket of freshly picked apples in our car. If you've ever been to a farmer's market in fall and sniffed a bushel of apples, you'll recognize that scent when you use this. Yep, it's that fresh and that realistic. Oh, did I happen to mention this is about the only apple scented anything you'll find in my house? I personally don't like apple scented stuff as it always smells like rotten apples to me. Not this. I know I'm rambling but this is the most amazing scent reproduction - enjoy!"
Review 2 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OMGina
Location: PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 15, 2012
The BEST!
"I love this. This product might be my favorite product ever from Bath and Body Works. The scent is WONDERFUL!! Other hand sanitizers usually just have a bad, alcohol scent. This does not! The apple scent is so crisp, fresh and clean! It also leaves your hands feeling moisturized and germ free. I recommend this 100%"
Review 3 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Wrack
Location: Pendleton, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 18, 2012
Smells great
"The alcohol in hand sanitizer often overpowers the actual scent, but this one actually smells like fresh apples. I think it would make a good teacher present, too!"
Review 4 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TruBluSpa
Location: Illinois, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 1, 2012
Great for anyone!
"I love this hand sanitizer. I had tried this years before the sanitizer with the pump came out and this was just in the little bottled PocketBac. I enjoyed it until the last drop. I came back to the store for a new bottle but they had sold out! So, I recently went to my local Bath and Body Works and I was surprised to find this! I smelled it just in case, to make sure it was true. It sure was! I wanted it but I had stopped in quickly before a party to pick up a present for my friend, so I didn't have enough time to see if I liked this or another scent better. Finally, I came to a decision that I just HAD to get it. I ordered it and it came in the mail, I was so excited. I had gotten it for my locker at my school because I have four minutes between my classes and I had to go quick. I thought I could just keep one of my favorite PocketBac's in my locker but when I would use it, the smell of it was so strong ( in a good way ) that my friends would smell it and want some too! So I would waste two minutes just handing out hand sanitizer! I would be late for class and I would waste half of my PocketBac! This is so nice to have when I have to rush between classes. I just take a pump and go. What's also great is that you get a lot out of just one pump, so you will actually get away with using not even half of one! Its great if my friends want some too!
The smell of this is really true to the name. It smells like a real apple, which is actually pretty hard to find. Its a nice, sweet, crisp smell. The smell lasts a long time, so the only bad this is that you wont be able to stop smelling your hands! I think I'm hooked!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CurlyMel
Location: Ventura, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2012
Perfect for Office
"I have this lil beauty sitting on my desk next to my keyboard. Everyone loves the fragance of this anti-bac (both men & women). I'm definately going back to stock up on some more. Thank you so much for making this in a bigger bottle! Please don't stop making this fragrance or size - unless you go with a bigger bottle. :)"
Review 6 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Curlimama
Location: Virginia Beach
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 11, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
"I have been waiting for this to come back since they had this in the cute apple dispensers a couple of years ago. I have been buying the little 1 oz. jars to refill it. I work in an elementary school as a speech therapist and my students and I love this fragrance! PLEASE keep selling it in this size. I ordered 5 today!"
Review 7 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teknolustii
Location: Flemington, NJ
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 31, 2012
Awesome!!!
"The scent is not bad at all, and I was very suprised how soft it made my hands feel. WIN WIN in my book."
Review 8 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1SadPanda
Location: Omaha
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 28, 2012
Favorite Anti-Bac Fragrance!
"Please please PLEASE keep this scent as part of your regular anti-bac fragrances!!! I can't believe how fresh and delicious this stuff smells, and I am constantly complimented on great _I_ smell when I use it! I work in a bank, so I constantly sanitize my hands (Money...is...disgusting!); and BBW anti-bac is the only kind of hand sanitizer that doesn't dry out my hands. I love love LOVE this product, and it is all I use. PLEASE continue to make this scent...it is perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sitabit
Location: Livonia MI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: August 27, 2012
Fresh Fresh Fresh
"I recently purchased this product to bring to my mom who has been hospitalized for several weeks. We all know in that type of setting, hand sanitizer is a must. I can't tell you how many times I heard, " Wow, this room smells fantastic", and the compliments didn't stop till the bottle was gone.
The zing of fresh apple is not overpowering, but crisp and clean. Your hands feel great and best of all, non sticky. A wonderful scent for fall.
I plan to gift several bottles to the beautiful nurses who have cared for my mom, and of course some for home.
"
Review 10 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RoxyLiz
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2012
"I have loved this scent in a sanitizer since I bought the small one years ago. I recently ran out of it and was so excited to see this in the store. I immediately bought two of them, knowing I would love it. And I do. The pump makes it so useful when returning to a dorm room after class."
Review 11 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: July 15, 2012
it's good!
"I don't like apple much, but this cent is not overpowering so it works. Fresh and clean"
Review 12 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Yld PsyD
Location: Central California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 14, 2012
Fresh clean apple hand sanitizer
"Fresh Market Apple hand sanitizer smells exactly like fresh cut Macintosh apples. The handy pump bottle is great for the car and your desk at work. The scent is perfect - not too strong, nor too weak. The scent is unisex and this sanitizer goes a long way. Just a pea size amount cleans well without drying out your hands."
Review 13 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Curly Q.
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 30, 2012
A "plus" at my office!
"This stays on my office desk and when I use it, my coworkers (male & females) love it. It's fresh and clean. It's not overpowering. But when someone heats up food in the nearby breakroom, it can be funky. So, this smell of the apples can cover it with a more appealing scent we want to smell.; Also, we use a lot of hand sanitizer in my office but more so in the winter during cold season. Great product, please do not discontinue! But I would love to see one with Twisted Peppermint at Christmas. Hint hint!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2012
IT DOES NO WRONG!
"This is one scent that can't do any wrong. It's so fresh and clean! I love "Fresh Market Apple!" I still have a few Wallflower 2-packs for this frag! Oh, it's amazing! It's just a simple, fresh, crisp red apple scent! Surprisingly enough, this has just the right amount of alcohol! Please bring back the home fragrance for this scent! I miss it dearly! (wink wink)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Market Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 15, 2012
Hate
"I hate this scent! :("
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.