Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow

The warmth of vanilla & golden peach layered with luxurious cashmere musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.126 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
98 of 119(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 14, 2013
Love Cashmere Glow
"This is a classic classy scent light but there. It is a great lotion to use that applies well and absorbs quickly. I think it is perfect for those who may use their own signature scent but also holds it's own.. Perfect and a great addition similar to the cashmere line."
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SallyVA
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2013
Terrific!
"Cashmere Glow smells so good and delivers everything I was looking for in a mid-winter scent. It is sweet, delicious, sexy, luxurious. The scent is a sweet vanilla with a perfume edge that really makes it more appealing and substantial than bland old Warm Vanilla Sugar. The lotion is rich and creamy and kept me moisturized through the colder months. The scent made me feel delicious and sexy!"
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:fawnfriend
Location: Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 25, 2013
Very Nice!
"When I first got this lotion I didn't really like it, but now when I smell it I love it!! Not to strong, just perfect! I wear it every day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 21, 2013
Not a winner in my book.
"It doesn't smell like peach to me, and the vanilla is overwhelming. I didn't really like this scent, but got it as a gift, so I took it back and returned it."
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ZariaH
Location: in BBW
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 10, 2013
Well...
"At first, I really, truly loved this. The smell, the look --everything. Some months later, I repurchased this full-sized lotion, but, in the meanwhile, had been feeling that it sort of...I don't know. It's the jasmine, perhaps. I'm not much a fan for jasmine.
All in all, it was a good buy. It's something I'd wear on a special occasion and not daily. But, I must warn you, it's not very long lasting as it wears off after an hour or so, even when layered (for me at least).
"
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:nikki j
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2013
Please!
"I adore this scent....It's combination of vanilla, peach, and musk is so sensual! I love Warm Vanilla Sugar as well but this scent is on the other end of the vanilla spectrum. This is more of a vibrant sexy scent whereas WVS is a cozier scent. I also like that this is long lasting.
I'm not a fan of the lotions, I prefer the creams and body butter. I really hope they make this in the body butter soon!!!
"
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AMW200
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2013
Lovely Scent...Or Scents.
"I found Cashmere Glow to have a similar scent to another Bath & Body Works scent which is Forever Sunshine.The only differnce between the two scents are Forever Sunshine has more of a citrus scent and Cashmere Glow has more of a vanilla scent to it.Both great scents but,very similar.Personally I found Cashmere Glow to have a nicer scent but thats just my opinion.If you like more citrus scents I would recommend Forever Sunshine.If you prefer vanilla over citrus I would recommend Cashmere Glow."
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:autumn 916
Location: Toronto, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
Soooooo nice
"Ihave no clue how to even describe this scent, but it is such a silky and light scent. It's VERY pretty. Loooooove it!"
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LegallyLoved
Location: NEW YORK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
PORRIDGE IN JAMAICA
"SMELLS LIKE VANILLA NUTMEG CINNAMON AND MILK. LOVELY."
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lissa the Cocoa
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
Great scent
"I really like the Cashmere Glow. I stopped into a B&BW while holiday shopping because I needed some lotion and happened to be in the mall, and saw this "new" fragrance (new to me). I love the scent! I love warm, luxurious scents and this is one - really does evoke being wrapped in a cashmere caftan. You can smell the vanilla influence, but it's not an overwhelming scent of vanilla - it's subtle and clearly tempered by other scents. I don't like Warm Vanilla Sugar, but I love this scent precisely because it's not overwhelmed by vanilla. I'll also add that B&BW has significantly improved their body lotion - the shea butter and jojoba oil are a wonderful addition, worth the price bump. My skin feels moisturized all day long after applying this, and it's a joy to rub into my skin after a shower. I hope they don't discontinue this scent - I may need to stock up."
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:XxThinkpinkxX
Location: Massachusetts,MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 27, 2012
Kinda reminds me of vanilla
"I think this scent is warm and comforting.It is very nice for Fall and Winter.I plan to use this daily for the rest of Winter :) ."
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BriMarie
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 26, 2012
A nice vanilla
"This fragrance is a nice blend of vanilla musk and a light peach note. While I completely dislike Warm Vanilla Sugar, this is my go to bath and body works vanilla. It's a very clean blend. It's a very mature vanilla. I find most vanilla scents are very pre-teen and have this sweet cupcake scent. Cashmere Glow is not that.
The only thing keeping this fragrance from being 5 stars is the fact that at times the fruit can over power the vanilla musk."
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MustangAnnie
Location: DFW, Tx.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2012
Fun and Feminine Everyday Fragrance
"When Cashmere Glow was first introduced, I bought the preview bottle but then didn't pay too much attention to it as I was much more focused on the Sweet Cinammon Pumpkin and the other holiday fragrances. I remember thinking that CG smelled quite nice and finally picked up the lotion and fragrance mist in travel form to test it out. I really like it. Not one to be caught leaving the house without perfume, I have found myself reaching for this as the lotion is very fragrant and lingers on the skin. Layered with the mist, I have found that I don't need anything else. I like the scent too, I get a lot of musk and very light peach and just a bit of vanilla. On the sweet side, I would still recommend this to anyone seekign something feminine and cozy but not overwhelmng as Warm Vanilla Sugar can be at times."
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:VegasRed
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 25, 2012
Soft and feminine
"I tried this when I purchased the Halloween tote and love it. It's a nice soft scent that isn't too overpowering; you can easily layer with your favorite fragrance."
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:momonthego79
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 20, 2012
Vanilla Noir Reincarnated
"I was so disappointed when Vanilla Noir was discontinued. My friend has some Cashmere Glow so I tried it. I was thrilled when I discovered how similar it is to Vanilla Noir. It's gorgeous and I am addicted!!"
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:quesurah
Location: Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 16, 2012
in love with this scent BUT....
"So I have a sample size of this, and I absolutely loooove the scent. Cashmere glow is pretty much the bomb! The only thing is I just think the body lotions in general are not that great. I would recommend just sticking with the body creams and butters (I haven't tried these yet, but I would assume they'd be good). As far as scents go the lotions are awesome, but when it comes to the basic functions of a lotion I just don't think they're that great. The lotions just aren't that moisturizing, and I feel like they just make my skin smell good but just kinda sit on the surface. I have the need to constantly reapply when I use them. Bath and Body Works please please please work on this."
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ilovemydoggie
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 15, 2012
Great for fall and winter!
"It's a soft and cozy scent!
Really reminds me of Warm Vanilla Sugar!
I use this in the colder seasons since they have such a warm scent!"
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tranquility
Location: Victoria, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2012
Softer Forever Sunshine
"On me, Cashmere Glow is similar to Forever Sunshine. It's a lighter, less sweet version of Forever Sunshine which is perfect! I do find the lotion to be a bit sweeter than the mist, though. Together, it is a lovely scent."
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:daisyduck224
Location: The Milky Way
Posted: December 1, 2012
Yummy!!
"This lotion smells exactly like peaches and vanilla!! It is sooooo yummy and it makes your skin SUPER soft!! That's pretty much it!! Yummy!! <3"
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:April S.
Location: Ford City, Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2012
Could be better
"I really like this scent, BUT I like the shea cashmere scent better. I bought this hoping it would smell like shea cashmere...it was close but not exact so I was a little disappointed, but it is cheaper then the shea cashmere collection! Overall I think I would purchase this again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 119 Reviews