Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow

Average Customer Rating:
3.98 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
36 of 49(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Review 1 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:nikki7
Location: Oxford, OH
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: November 8, 2012
Sweet and Sexy
"love love love this scent. FIrst time I put it on, my boyfriend wouldn't stop raving about how good it smelled (always a plus). In fact, I loved it so much, I bought all of my best friends the large size bottle, and put it in each one of their holiday goodie bags. They loved it."
Review 2 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TLM 1
Location: Detroit
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 8, 2012
Very light
"Upon first sniff, it smelled like a little bit of Forever Sunshine, vanilla note and Twilight Woods. However, upon actually applying the lotion, I found it to be very light and more like a faint scent. It's soft indeed and does have a scent, but very unassuming, not overpowering at all. I really don't think it smells like FS or TW applied on my skin. Honestly, it's not strong enough for me but I would wear it if I wanted to know that I was wearing something but didn't want to "offend" anyone. It is a light, pleasant scent.
So, I'd suggest it for wearing it to places that you'll be sitting in one spot for a "while" around a lot of people, like a wedding/funeral/banquet/full day of meetings/etc."
Review 3 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jlg929
Location: NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 5, 2012
"true" vanilla
"I added this to my last online order and Im glad I did. This is what WVS 'SHOULD' smell like. its warm, very vanilla and sweet.....exactly what I had HOPED WVS would have been. To me, WVS smells like burnt plastic, as if u had a bonfire and someone threw their solo cup into it. yuck. I ADORE the scent of vanilla and this is it. reminds me a bit of that fragrance from years ago 'vanilla fields'. If you love TRUE vanilla, then this fragrance is for you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:danie1
Location: Calie
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 27, 2012
best fall fragerance
"Want to say that this cashmere glow is my new fall fragrance. Thanks bbw"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2012
Too much vanilla
"It has way too much vanilla and not enough peach."
Review 6 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sandee
Location: Indiana
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2012
Be Enchanted + Forever Sunshine = Cashmere Glow
"My very first sniff reminded me of Forever Sunshine and I dislike the strong musky side. I keep sniffing my hand to try to describe it and now it seems I'm getting a summery note in it that reminds me of coconut mango. The scent changes like a mood ring. I can't like this for myself but if I hugged someone who was wearing this and got a whiff of it I would think they smelled pretty. Just not a scent I'd feel comfortable wearing myself. The strong first notes do eventually die down though so Cashmere Glow has some potential."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TKsing
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 16, 2012
great new scent
"they were giving this away when I last ordered something from this site so I obviously agreed to get one. I put it on hands as I was getting ready to go to dinner with friends and left. As I stood outside the restaurant waiting for them i spent most of the time with my hands up to my nose just breathing in wonderful scent Id recommend it to anyone"
Review 8 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SummerGirl18
Location: Florida
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: September 13, 2012
Pass.......
"This one, not for me. It's a much more older scent. I loved the idea of Cashmere Glow but when I went in to my B&BW to test it out I was very dissapointed. I dont smell the peach all I smell is heavy musk. Cashmere Glow is a pass for me."
Review 9 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Atropine
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 12, 2012
Pretty scent...but...
"When I first smelled this, I really liked it. It's a warm, soft, musky scent. It absolutely feels like a warm, cozy fall/winter fragrance to me. It reminds me of walking through a high-end department store around Christmastime. There's something about it that reminds me of elegant, expensive perfume…but it has a cuddliness as well.
I was very happy that the peach in it wasn't obnoxiously sweet and syrupy as it has been in other scents. Most B&BW peach scents turned me off because of that, but the peach in this scent is very subdued.
But the more I smelled it, the less impressed I was. I wore it twice, and was already a bit bored of it. It smelled more and more familiar. Finally, it hit me. Cashmere Glow sits exactly at the intersection of Twilight Woods and Forever Sunshine. It's somewhere in between—sweeter than Twilight Woods, but muskier than Forever Sunshine. It smells remarkably similar to both.
I can't help but feel that Cashmere Glow is a "revamp" of Forever Sunshine. Even if you look at the fragrance notes of the two scents, you'll find that they share quite a few notes.
Nevertheless, Cashmere Glow is a nice scent. Although it's not perfectly brand-new, it is a really good addition to the Signature Collection. Can't wait to try the fragrance mist and EDT."
Review 10 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sweetanddreamy
Location: Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 11, 2012
Rich and warm
"This smells just wonderful! It has a beautiful warmth and richness to it when smelled in the bottle that is reminiscent of Twilight Woods. However, when first smelled on the skin, it smells like a luxurious and expensive perfume. The smell of peach is definitly backstage, so those of you who are not the sweet fruity type, this is not another one of those. If there is peach, it doesn't seem like the peach cobbler smell. Most of what one smells is the soft musk and a hint of vanilla. This would make a wonderful Eau de Toliette and beautiful gift! If you like it, stock up on it. It is much cheaper to get four or five of these trial size, than it is to wait for the 8oz. bottle! :)"
Review 11 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Theresa83
Location: tacoma, wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 11, 2012
yummy
"I am in love with this scent. To me it is a very sweet scent...like caramel and candy. I can't wait for the full sizes. I hope it is soon,,the staff at the store didn't even know a date."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlelotionfanatic
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 11, 2012
LOVE IT!
"First of all I am generally not a vanilla kind of girl. BWW seems to overdo it on vanilla scents at times. But I must say I absolutely love this scent! It has a sexy musky undertone to it that compliments the vanilla and peach in such a beautiful way. It could be compared to Twlight Woods but not as overbearing and this is much nicer.I can't wait for the full size to come out so I can stock up. I hope they keep this as a year round signature scent and not just seasonal. Hard to fall in love with scents and then BWW yanks them away from us. Please keep this one!"
Review 13 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sandy415
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 11, 2012
My New Fall Favorite
"I have been wearing this fragrance for about a week now even though I have many choices its just right for the season.I love the rich alluring soft and subtle sweetness of this frangrance I am looking forward to purchasing the signature sizes when they become available. I think this is my new favorite."
Review 14 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 10, 2012
Smells Familiar
"To me, this smells like Twilight Woods. I don't think there is enough of a difference between the two for me to buy this line. I have every product there is, in TW, so I don't need a "copy cat".
Here B&BW goes again. Putting out a clone that is slightly tweaked, given a different name and has different bottle/label. Again, not interested."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWGRLFOREVR
Location: WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 10, 2012
MY NEW SIGNATURE FRAGRANCE
"i cannot say enough about this lotion. It's very unique. At first I detect some of the peach but to me I mostly smell the vanilla and musk. It is not strong, neither weak. It's right in the middle and very cozy and sensual (in a beautiful subtle way). I use it sparingly at night because all I have is the trial size. In the morning when I wake up I could still smell it on my hands and it makes me smile. It's a nice way to start the day and great way to end it. This is very moisturizing and I'm anxiously awaiting for the whole line to come out. BBW please make this in every possible form that you can. It's an absolute WINNER!!! Thank you:)"
Review 16 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pammyxjean
Location: NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 10, 2012
new favorite!
"This is my new fav, I love the sample cant wait for the full sizes! I think its a more sofisticated warm scent, that isnt too over powering!"
Review 17 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Drina75
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 10, 2012
LOVE IT!!!
"Cashmere Glow smells amazing! It is one of my new favorites. I bought a bunch to add to eveyones Christmas gifts!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jynxie
Location: Brampton, Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 9, 2012
Not a big fan on the scent.
"This doesn't smell like anything special to me.
The scent wasn't amazing... It's very light and I prefer a sweeter smell.
It wasn't greasy and did absorb very well.
I'm going to give it an average rating because of that.
"
Review 19 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 8, 2012
No Smell
"I don't know what's going on with this fragrance, but I can't smell anything. Not good, not bad, just nothing. My husband always comments on the scents I wear, good or bad, but, when I put this on, he didn't say anything. That's when I knew it wasn't just me. I wish I could smell peach and vanilla and musk, as that would be amazing. Maybe I just got a bad bottle? When you put this on, it should feel soft, warm and comforting, like wrapping yourself in a cashmere sweater. Unfortunately, it doesn't."
Review 20 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbw1985
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2012
My new favorite scent!!!
"I am totally loving this scent! I bought 3 of the preview lotions and I can't stop smelling my arm where I put it. It's such a nice, sophisticated scent!!! It's perfect for date night or wearing to the office. Or just for when you want to smell pretty! Mmmm it's just so pretty! I can't wait for the full line of products in this scent."
120 of 49 Reviews