Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow

Average Customer Rating:
3.98 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
36 of 49(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Review 21 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KimberlyRN
Location: Bartlesville, OK
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2012
AMAZING!!!
"I am very picky about the fragrances I wear because as a nurse, I never want to feel like I am wearing something overpowering to those I care for. This frangrance BY FAR has to be one of my all time favorites and I hope that it is here to stay!! The warmth and softness of the cashmere mixed with the light sweetness of the peach is perfect. It makes me look forward to wrapping up in my favorite sweater and long walks in the woods this fall! I couldn't be happier with how it smells on me and look forward to the entire line coming out soon!"
Review 22 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nettam
Location: Suburban Detroit Area
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2012
Love these trial sizes...
"In theory this scent should be a winner for me.....and it smells pretty good from the bottle too. But once I put it on it reacts and smells the same way Vanilla Noir did on me, like a bag of microwave popcorn once its empty and ready to be thrown away. Kinda makes my stomach flip. If it doesn't appeal to any of my coworkers I can toss it without having wasted a lot of money. Still searching for a suitable replacement for my all time fave Chocolate Amber scent that was discontinued....."
Review 23 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 7, 2012
Good but familiar
"So I was going to ask, "Is it just me or does this smell like Twilight Woods?" But I see by reading the reviews that it is NOT just me. This is a clone of TW only maybe lighter.
There's a slight difference; maybe it's the peach. This is not different enough to make me want to purchase it. I have everything that TW comes in, so why would I want this?
Again, this is what B&BW does best, lately: Copies a popular scent, tweaks it slightly, gives it a new label and gives it a new name. Hey, B&BW: We're not stupid...we're onto you!
If you're not familiar with Twilight Woods, then you'll find this a pleasant (although light) scent. But, in my opinion, TW is the better scent."
Review 24 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mandyb120
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2012
"I was so excited when I read reviews comparing this to Vanilla Noir. It really does smell quite similar to VN. It's a deep, musky vanilla scent. I can't wait for the full line to come out!"
Review 25 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Lubbock, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2012
I can't wait for the Body Spray!!
"I love, love, love this scent! It's the perfect sophisticated mix of musk, vanilla, & sweet! My favorite up until now has been pink chiffon, I think I will have a new favorite!!!"
Review 26 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jmburrell06
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2012
Just Perfect!
"I love the fragrance of this new line! It's just the right amount of everything. I can't wait for the full size bottles to come out! Thanks for making this scent! I just love love love it! Its my new go to!"
Review 27 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:smellingdelicious
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 6, 2012
Smells like .....
"Cashmere Glow smells just like Forever Sunshine. I am disappointed it wasn't something unique."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bold211
Location: Idaho
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Love it!
"I bought this preview, and I love it! I thought it smelled familiar, and when I got home I smelled it and then my Forever Sunshine lotion. It smells similar, just lighter. I actually like it more than Forever Sunshine. When you first smell Cashmere Glow in the bottle it smells slightly sweet, but after a few minutes it leaves your skin smelling delicious, sexy and cuddly. I have been using this mini non-stop since I got it.
I bought my mom a mini as well and she really likes it. I am excited for it to come out in October. I think it would a great gift for college students and above. (Not for my sister's age group, which is 13, because it smells too sexy.)"
Review 29 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:btfly400
Location: Mid Atlantic States
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Oh Yes!
"At first I thought this smelled just like Twilight Woods out of the bottle. However, when I put it on my skin I am smelling something similar to Vanilla Noir which was a spicy vanilla. The lotion is really nice and as the scent warms on the skin, the spices start to emerge. I am really interested by this scent and am looking forward to trying this in the full product line when it comes out. Nicely done!"
Review 30 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Crystal06
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Awesome
"I went in to by the warm vanilla sugar and got to the reg and smelled this one it smelled so good I got it II like it a lot better than the warn vanilla sugar can't wait till the full size comes out"
Review 31 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SusieQZ
Location: Ontario, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Lovely Scent
"Just purchased the 2 fl oz bottle today and it has a lovely smell. I already had some coworkers asking to try it. I will purchase the full size bottle when it comes to my store."
Review 32 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bright
Location: clev,ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2012
amazing
"i absolutely love this scent it is amaxing. i saw it at the counter and thought well might as well get my first preview lotion. i didnt even smell it till i got home. when i did i fell in love, but when i smel it i smell vanilla,caramel,and honey? do you? and go buy it now. im getting like 3 more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Muffin queen
Location: Holland, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2012
Very pleasant fragrance!
"This scent smells so cozy! Not a big fan of the latest new scents that have been coming out for a while, but I find this one really nice that I would actually buy and keep it as a "must have" in my bag! After leaving the store from trying on the tester, I kept smelling my hand all the way back to the car, I was hooked! I'd say this is a nice scent for just about everyone, although gearing more towards moms and less towards Tweens.... I'm a 20 year old and absolutely love it. If anyone likes Philosophy products they should try this out because it's a very soft, nice and warm scent. I can almost relate the scent of this to Estée Lauder's "Nude" fragrance. Try it."
Review 34 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beccaSC
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 4, 2012
LOVE IT!
"Got the sample size in a birthday gift bag and have fallen in love with this scent. If you are a fan of True Blue Spa Cashmere Mist and miss the discontinued Body Spray, you'll be pleased when you smell this. They are pretty similar...a nice soft, sexy scent that is layered well with perfume. Looking forward to the launch of the full line! Way to go BBW!"
Review 35 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 4, 2012
Finally!!!!
"The last few fragrances that BBW has come out with have been a major disappointment to me, way too sweet, but not this one!!! At first I was a little unsure of the scent, might have been the peach note, but after just a few minutes of wear the fragrance mellowed out to a beautiful, warm, cuddly smell with all the notes blending together PERFECTLY. I can definitely see wearing this in the fall, although might be wearable all the time because of how mellow it is. I cannot WAIT for the rest of this fragrance line to launch! I think it will be fabulous :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rae Rae
Location: Chicago,IL
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2012
"cashmere glow smells great even kinda of sexy ..its feels smooth and smells like soft vanilla ..i love it!..i cant wait for it to come out in full size :)"
Review 37 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs.Cook
Location: lakeland, fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2012
love it!!
"I bought this yesturday at my local store. I love them scent and how long it last. My hibby loves it too! Can't waiy for the whole set to come out in stores, ill bef. be getting it!!"
Review 38 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Eaugirlspirit
Location: New Englander
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2012
Awesome Scent
"Like another reviewer mentioned, I kept sniffing and thought, "this smells familiar"...and then I realized..it's a softer "Vanilla Noir" from way long ago!
I am absolutely in love with this scent. I will try everything in the body care line when it comes out...WHEN does it come out???
It's fruity upon smelling top notes and segways into nice cashmere smelling vanilla musk..it might sound simple but actually it smells so complex and classy! This will be another B&BW scents I will keep buying for a long time!
"
Review 39 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Heir2love
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2012
It's okay....
"Reminds me of twlight woods... Nothing special with this scent. I don't plan on buying anymore of this fragrance."
Review 40 for 2 oz Body Lotion - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ilvbabygirl
Location: Nebraska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 2, 2012
Total miss for me
"Sorry to say, this was a real let down for me. I really can't say it smells like anything. Says there's peach, vanilla and musk? Can't believe the 3 new Paris scents are limited and on there way out in a matter of time, and they are amazing, and this is going to be in the Signture line? Really?????"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 49 Reviews