Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple

Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
17 of 24(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Katgurl81
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 10, 2012
WONDERFUL
"I'm amazed that there are people who don't like this scent. I've loved BBW's other apple scents but I think this one might be my favourite - the lotion and body spray are wonderful too. The honey adds something that makes it unique. I'm addicted! Please don't discontinue this one!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LotionLover406
Location: Terre Haute, IN
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2012
Love this scent
"This was my favorite new scent this fall! I think it lives up to the description - it has a very nice crisp apple scent, and has a good balance with the honey, which makes it nice and sweet and perfect for fall. I'm glad it's not a typical cinnamon-apple scent, as I don't care much for cinnamon, but I enjoy apples and fall! It really reminds me of a juicy golden-delicious apple. I have actually been using the lotion more than the shower gel, and I have really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, I didn't get on here quick enough to post a review for the lotion in this scent. I really hope this scent makes it back in stores again next year! I also liked the hand soap orchard walk, which had a hint of apples mixed with fall leaves and evergreen."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MAMA3
Location: Billings, Montana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 9, 2012
ALCOHOLIC DRINK ???
"Let me start by saying I absolutely love the body cream in this scent but this body wash to me smells very strange. It reminds me of a fruity mixed drink you can get at a bar. It smells of alcohol to me which is very strong. After a while the dry down smells nice but that initial shock at the beginning is not so nice. I was hopeing it would be identical to the body cream."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Gaffney S.C
Location: Gaffney S.C
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 29, 2012
THE BEST EVER
"Honestly this is the best by far !!!! Anyone who don't like this is crazy!! I would buy this over and over and over . The body wash & body scrub & lotion & body spray are JUST WONDERFUL.. Thank you Bath & Body !!!!!!!!!! Keep selling this ever year me and my sister love it"
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sumpnserious
Location: south carolina
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 29, 2012
love it!!
"I have a new favorite!! All i need now is a candle in this scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LoriLB
Location: Nazareth, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 15, 2012
No Staying Power
"I was excited to buy Honey Autumn Aplle because I like apple fragrances and they seem to be few and far between. Well, I'm sorry to say...the initial fragrance is good, and I really like it...but within a half hour after putting it on...it's gone. And I use the shower gel, body lotion, AND spray. I like the scents that last all day long-Midnight Pomegranate, Dark Kiss, Twilight Woods, Japanese Cherry Blossom, etc. I'm not going to spend the money and take the time to use three different products only to have the fragrance fade away before I even get out the door in the morning. This one's going back to the store and I'm coming back here and ordering a couple of old favorites that actually last...Forever Sunshine and Velvet Tuberose!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 15, 2012
Yum!
"Honey Autumn Apple is the only scent I liked this fall, it smells so yummy. Good thing I stocked up on it because it looks like the TMC in this scent is sold out on the website! This shower gel is so strong, you can smell it long after your shower! Layered with the TMC, it lasts all day!"
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Longtimecustomer20
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 12, 2012
lovely fall fragrance!
"This fragrance is light and slightly sweet, perfect for fall. It lasts a long time, too. I also bought the triple moisture body cream and it's wonderful."
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RoxyLiz
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 7, 2012
The Best
"This is hands down the best fragrance for a shower gel! It is sweet, but not overpowering. There is something about the combination of apple and honey that is so relaxing! This also performs really well. You only need a little bit to get a really nice lather."
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyDeathMetal
Location: Somewhere in, Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 5, 2012
"I initially got this thinking it smelled good in the bottle, but the more I smelled it the more it smelled like cherry cough syrup - disgusting. I decided to give it a chance before returning it, and in the shower it smells so good. Definitely smells like apple and honey - just delicious. Give it a chance if it's off-putting at first."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:misscarolyn
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2012
yuck
"country apple is way better!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: October 2, 2012
AWESOME and Unique!!
"I am amazed at how great this smells! The APPLE IS AUTHENTIC and the HONEY IS NOTICEABLY NICE AND WHAT MAKES THIS UNIQUE!! This is a nice Stronger scent~ one that I can still smell later (it is Not overwhelming, just that many shower gels I've used I don't really smell it after I wash off, so I have to rely on the lotion for aroma. Not with this. But I am using the matching lotion after my shower to really enjoy this awesome aroma along with softening my skin.
I am very IMPRESSED with this scent! I like that this one is DIFFERENT THAN ALL THE OTHERS. The Honey is what really makes this scent so loveable! HONEY AUTUMN APPLE IS PERFECT FOR FALL!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TheTruth92311
Location: Narragansett, RI
Posted: October 2, 2012
Very disappointing
"I was very disappointed when I received this body wash. BBW usually makes small tweaks to some of their products from year to year, so I assumed this would be similar to last year's Warm Harvest Apple body wash, which had a really nice apple scent. It's not similar to it at all. It has a very unpleasant smell of sweet cough syrup which actually made me nauceous. It doesn't smell like apple at all. I usually love BBW's fall scents, but I've been disappointed with them lately. I also purchased the Fresh Picked Pears hand soap, and it smelled like pears and alcohol - gross!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Huskerfan
Location: Lincoln, NE
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2012
Great autumn scent
"This has a warm, semi sweet, autumn scent. I wear only lotion to work and have received many compliments on this scent. The honey makes it a little sweet but it is completely luscious!"
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SusanR
Location: El Reno, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2012
wonderful apple scent
"I am not a fan of spicy apple scents, which is why I love this one. It's a wonderful, rich, sweet, apple scent. I love this scent, although I do have to say that it's definately a fall scent."
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2012
I Still Love Apple
"Okay. Back when I was a kid and the first BBW store opened in our area in 1994, I got soooo sick of Sun Ripened Raspberry. My sister would always get the Country Apple scent for Christmas and she loved it so much she'd never share. And then one day she gave it to me and I fell in love twice- One with the smell of red apple and two with BBW itself.
Being a redhead with sensitive skin in the desert, I can't use a lot of lotions but I need to. I go through a bottle of lotion every 2-3 weeks."
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sabrown
Location: NW Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 18, 2012
Nasty
"I bought all 3 of them yesterday and I will be returning all 3 tomorrow. The Apple is by far the worst one which smells nothing at all like apple. It's a strange spicy musky smell that gave me a migrane. I love fall scents and scents that have a more natural smell to them I was hoping that these would have been great but again they are another reason why I don't like to shop at BBW anymore. The only smell I can seem to stand at BBW anymore is Orange Sapphire which sadly you got rid of."
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ahsom
Location: Keller, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 12, 2012
My favorite so far!
"I LOOOOOVE this new fragrance. It's the perfect smell of fresh fall apples with a little warm undertone to make you feel cozy for fall! I also love the fact that it's fragrance is long-wearing but not too heavy and overpowering. I work in a small office and never want my fragrance to be offensive. I plan to go back before this fall scent sells out ! I must have more! Good job, BBW.... Keep this one coming, please!"
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mirandasparty
Location: Greeley,CO
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 9, 2012
Favorite Fall Traditions Scent.
"This is a really nice apple smell. It's not too strong but it is a little bit weak for me. I did think that it could be a little bit more cinnamon like the fall time. But, it does smell really great. You can smell the honey in it too which makes it a sweet smelling apple scent. It is great in the shower because it leaves your skin feeling soft and clean. This is my favorite from the Fall Traditions collection."
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: September 8, 2012
ewwww!
"This is the worst of the fall scents. It is strong and the gel smells amazingly odd!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 24 Reviews