Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shimmer Mist - Twilight Woods

A hypnotic blend of apricot nectar, mimosa petals & Tuscan cypress inspired by the enticing woods at twilight
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shimmer Mist - Twilight Woods
Review 1 for Shimmer Mist - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Reira
Location: NJ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: December 5, 2013
Just enough shimmer
"It's a beautiful feeling when you spray this after applying the TW cream on your body ^_^ You feel like a sparkling princess"
Review 2 for Shimmer Mist - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Volpe
Location: Kansas City, KS
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2013
Classic
"You can really smell the floral notes in the mist. I would say it is pretty long lasting too - After hugging my boyfriend his clothes smell like it for days. I oddly like the shimmery mist, but i don't like the bottle. The regular mist bottle is SOO much more attractive. The pump is also cheap looking - but it does provide good coverage (If you don't spray really close to the skin). I like splashing in some 'Sparkling BlackBerry Woods' mist with this scent also. Just adds to the perfection."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimmer Mist - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 12, 2012
Good idea, but...
"The shimmer mist is a great idea, it really is, but it just doesn't work like it should. It squirts, not sprays. You have to put the nozzle very close to your body otherwise the spray won't make it there. Again, good idea, but the product itself needs improvement. The scent is pretty good too."
Review 4 for Shimmer Mist - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FallOutBoyLOVE
Location: Hickory Hills, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 5, 2012
Mellow
"I thought I'd give this scent a try, but it didn't nccesarily swing me in the right direction. Believe it or not, but I don't really like this one's new packaging. The scent is okay, I guess, but I think I'm returning this one."
Review 5 for Shimmer Mist - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:scentzlover
Location: LA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2012
love TW
"Preparing my scents for the fall/winter and the scent is amazing. Not at all a shimmery kind of girl but I.find the shimmer aspect flirty. Not too much shimmer, by far is it glittery. Just enough to add interest. Scent does not last long so you must layer."
Review 6 for Shimmer Mist - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LMKfromTacWa
Location: Tacama, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 27, 2012
Lovely!
"Maybe its the apricot in this. But I love this. It is a complex fragrance that can compete easily with the commercial and niche perfumery market out there today. Seriously, this is a very contemporary fragrance that can be layered with many other scents to create an exotic blend. I don't detect any of the woodiness that is professed to be in here. BBW seems to be afraid to beef up the woody aspects of any of their fragrances, even when they are advertised as such (mango beachwood, for example). But that being said, this is a keeper! Love it!"
Review 7 for Shimmer Mist - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ICONiac
Location: Narnia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2012
Yay!
"Smells so good. The only beef I have with it is that it doesnt last very long so you have to spray on ALOT to get it to stay."
Review 8 for Shimmer Mist - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scentlover76
Location: GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2012
Very Sexy Scent
"I love this scent. it is very warm and sexy but it does not last! Less than an hour after application you cannot smell it...at best the scent may be left in your clothing but that's about it. i wish they could come up with a way to make the scent last longer then I'd really be in love. I've tried the TW perfume and no luck there either."