Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods

Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
28 of 32(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
Posted: November 25, 2012
Warm Vanilla Sugar with woodsy notes...
"This is basically just that cheap, vanilla sugar scent that everyone seems to like with a couple slight woodsy notes, even some buttery notes. Not good at all. I was hoping for something similar to vanilla noir, or just an authentic vanilla scent with romantic woodsy notes. Please do that kind of scent next year, B&BW!!
Even though this is so similar to Warm Vanilla Sugar, if I was forced to choose between the two I would pick this, at least it has more personality(it doesnt at all but at least compared to warm vanilla sugar).
"
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel0555
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 21, 2012
MMMM - different than "Just Vanilla"
"... so when someone bought this for me as a gift, I was a little annoyed at first. To me, Vanilla is (usually) the least inspired fragrance out there. I assumed this would smell like you think Vanilla would -- like a frosted cupcake and too sweet and perfect for teens but not adults.
BUT.... this spray is another story! WONDERFUL. It's a different kind of vanilla -- not "bakery" smelling, but smells like you are around real, whole, almost "woodsy" vanilla beans. It's a deep adult smell. Not overly sugary-sweet at all. I get a ton of compliments wearing this! The name of this is spot-on... it's another one that's hard to explain, but "Vanilla Woods" is perfect. It is a wood-y, more adult, vanilla-beans-right-next-to-you scent. I am stocking up!"
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 15, 2012
Perfect for Fall
"This is a wonderful vanilla especially for those wanting something not so foody. Its light and sweet with a touch of woods. Great for the fall and winter months :) While is doesn't last all day the scent does last at least a few hours."
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Volsfan
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 11, 2012
Good choice for fall
"If you like musky vanilla scents this one is for you. It is not a "Vanilla Bean Noel" type vanilla. I think the scent translates well in the fine fragrance mist though when I first spray it on I get a slight alcohol smell. The alcohol smell quickly evaporates and the fragrance notes kick in. For, me the fragrance lasts all day and I find I do not have to reapply."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:SparkleSprinkling
Location: New Orleans
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 8, 2012
One Dimensional and Lasts Five Minutes
"Smells like a very weak/faint vanilla extract. Absolutely no woodsy fragrance in this. I am so disappointed and done with B&BW. Ever since their new "fine fragrance mist" came out to make them more money, they have disgraced the quality of their mists."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RoxyLiz
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 4, 2012
Yum!
"This vanilla scent is really great. It has a really great depth to it. However, I find it similar to the other vanilla fragrances and don't think that a person necessarily needs more than one of them. But hey, if you like them, why not?"
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 31, 2012
I like it
"It smells good. It's very vanilla-y, but not in a food way. It lasts all day and isn't too overpowering. It's kind of similar to Cozy Autumn Vanilla from last year, so if you like that scent then I would recommend trying this one out!"
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 30, 2012
Not what I expected, but I like it
"I was expecting this to have more "woods" scent in it than it does-it's mostly just vanilla. I like it though. It's similar to Cozy Autumn Vanilla from last year, so if you like that one then you should try this one too. It's pretty long lasting for a FFM. I've found that the FFMs from the limited edition/seasonal scents are much better than the ones in the regular line. I refuse to buy any FFM from the regular scents because they don't last long at all, but like I said, they're alright in the limited edition/seasonal stuff."
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KariH
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 30, 2012
Smells wonderful- no staying power!
"I LOVE vanillas. I love this fragrance. I use the shower gel, the lotion and the fine fragrance mist. IT DOESN'T LAST! Apply in the morning before work, gone at noon. If I put on Dark Kiss in the morning, I can smell it all day. It seems like all the new BBW fragrances are not using the same quality oils or base ingredients they used to. It's disappointing!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:doggie mama
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 21, 2012
Pleasantly Surprised...
"This product was a gift from my boyfriend as he LOVES vanilla fragrances. I wasn't impressed when I saw it. Nevertheless, I put a smile on my face and thanked him, never really intending to wear it.
I never purchase the fragrance mist because I find it has no staying power. I spray it on and it's just gone - so I normally stick to the lotion and body cream. I have also tried the Warm Vanilla Sugar and found it to have an artificial fragrance, a bit like plastic. So, I never even gave this mist a try.
Anyway, I am pleasantly surprised with this product. I sprayed it on this morning about 6 am, and around 2 pm a co-worker told me I smelled GOOD. Wow!
The fragrance is properly named - a woodsy vanilla that isn't overly sweet or food-y.
I am NOW impressed!
"
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:catj
Location: Illinois
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 6, 2012
Great Vanilla Fragrance!
"I love the vanillas, this one is just right! Not a big fan of the Burnt Vanilla Sugar fragrance because it's too sweet! Hope this fragrance is made available year round!"
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyDeathMetal
Location: Somewhere in, Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 5, 2012
"Lovely warm fall fragrance; would even be good for winter. Smells very similar to Warm Vanilla Sugar, though, which isn't a bad thing."
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I smell wonderful
Location: Rockville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 2, 2012
Nice, But A Bit Too Foody
"Very nice fragrance, but it's a little too foody for wearing, unless I'm baking. However, this fragrance mixes well with Twilight Woods. Definitely a fall fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:angel2b
Location: Maryland
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 30, 2012
My New Favorite Fragrance
"I absolutely love Dreamy Vanilla Woods fragrance mist. I think this is the best "vanilla" scent BBW has come out with. It makes me feel relaxed and comfy whenever I wear it. I'm already stockpiling it and plan to buy the rest of the line as well!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MissPenhallow
Location: MSP
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 24, 2012
Nothing New
"Fresh Vanilla fans rejoice!! This is Fresh Vanilla from years ago - nothing new here. I usually LOVE all things vanilla, but to me, this scent is so-so. It smells kind of fake and synthetic to me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ryo2006
Location: Jacksonville,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 24, 2012
too strong
"not for me sorry but i feel it too strong...."
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mida
Location: Ohio
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 23, 2012
Smells amazing!
"Love this smell. Doesn't last a really long time but I believe that is what happens with most body mist."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:indigo81
Location: wv
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2012
heavenly!
"I smelled this for the first time a week ago on my friend. she let me try some to see how it smelled on me...I was on love! lol. i just ordered the complete fullsize set lol.
I love vanilla and am always looking for that perfect scent. this is it for me. vanilla is perfect and love the creaminess of it. also I like the musky sandlewood undertones. very lovely scent.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NinNin
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2012
Great!
"Two of my favorite body mist fragrances are warm vanilla sugar and twilight woods, and this is scent is like the two married and had a wonderfully scented child! If you like either of those scents, I highly recommend this product. This is so lovely and perfect for fall and winter. I can't wait until it starts to get a little colder so I can wear this :)"
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Dreamy Vanilla Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pinkprincess3
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 13, 2012
Dreamy
"Lovely vanilla that smells like pure vanilla,it is a heavenly vanilla"
120 of 32 Reviews