Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple

Average Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
20 of 25(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 11, 2012
Hmmm...
"I don't really know what this smells like. I think the "honey" part may be a bit too strong and that's what masks the rest of it. It reminds of something-cough syrup, maybe? Advil?-everytime I smell it. I know it's something along the medicine lines. I was really hoping to like this scent but sadly, I was disappointed."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GingerAnnie
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2012
COMPLEX, UNIQUE, LONG-LASTING
"Fabulous! Warm, Rich and Unique.
I tend to like all the apple scents, but this scent is incredible. The apple is more subtle and tends to add a sweet, crisp note to the scent that balances it without smelling too sugary like many of the other new BBW scents.
I LOVE that the scent lasts a long time on your skin.
Over-all a very wonderful, COMPLEX smell. It doesn't just smell like food or candy. This is a new, amazing scent. Please, please, please bring it back next year!
"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MISSKAPRI
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2012
Apple Pie
"Love the smell I bought this along with winter candy apple and I really cant tell the difference . I love them both!!!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jbs81
Location: Louisville,Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Like a trip to the apple orchard!
"This lotion smells great! It is perfect for this time of year. I bought some for my Mom and other family members and they have fallen in love with it as well. To me, it smells like a mixture of apples, caramel, and vanilla. It sort of reminds me of a candy apple that has hint of caramel on it! It smells wonderful and is perfect for this time of year. To me, this scent captures the treats of the fall season with great accuracy! I know that this is probably a seasonal scent from Bath and Body Works, but with it already being October, here's hoping they bring it back next year! It smells wonderful!"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:emmyliz29
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 13, 2012
Great fragrance!
"The apple is at just the right sweetness with the addition of the honey. After a few sniffs the under note of the nectarine comes out a little more. This is a very nice scent without being too overpowering."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanie1979
Location: Sugar Hill, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 12, 2012
Fall smell
"This lotion I will onlyl use in the Fall. Smells what I think fall smells like!! I like it!!! NOT TO STRONG!"
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Colleen121
Location: Gettysburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 8, 2012
smells yummy
"This smells great i love it"
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LAMIE
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2012
GOOD
"I got this lotion because i have the fragrance mist to go with it. But the fragrance smells just like the lotion! I only use the lotion when I don't use the fragrance mist. But I fell on love with the smell very quickly. I love the autumn line period!"
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sassafras13
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 2, 2012
Yum!
"I love BBW and all of their apple scents. I believe this is the first year they have had the this particular scent. I've seen other reviews saying how people don't really like it much and I don't see what the problem is. I guess to each their own though.
It's not as apple scented as previous efforts maybe due to the fact that the honey might take away from that scent just a tad. To each their own though.
"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: October 1, 2012
Alright
"Apple scents aren't really my thing but this is pretty good. I think it has the same base apple note as Wild Apple Daffodil from the wild garden collection, but the honey makes it softer and warm. When i first smell it all i smell is honey then the other notes creep in, mainly apple. Overall good scen,t great for those who love apple :)"
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mrsab
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 29, 2012
"I LOVE this scent! It sold out in my store very early. In fact, the only thing that was left for Honey Autumn Apple was the mini body sprays. Everything else was gone. I stocked up because I knew it would be a hit. It's hard to explain the scent because it can be different for everyone. But I can definitely smell the honey, and it is great with the apple. You won't be disappointed if you get this!"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:AmandaR84
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: September 27, 2012
Smells like be enchanted
"If you already own Be Enchanted then you don't need Honey Autumn Apple. I'm really dissapointed with Bath and body works these days. The classics like warm vanilla sugar have taken a nose dive and smells like burning plastic, while BBW keeps churning out these "new" scents every other month that are just blends of other scents already in the line. People are spending their hard earned money in their store expecting quality products that they used to make, only to be let down again and again. I don't think I will be shopping here anymore."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SusanR
Location: El Reno, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2012
sweet apple scent
"I love this scent- it's a rich, sweet, apple scent. I am not a fan of spicy apple scents, and I love this one because it's sweet, not spicy."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Rida
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 17, 2012
Alright
"I don't know what this scent is supposed to be. It doesn't smell like how I envision "Honey Autumn Apple" to smell. I smelled more apple than anything. Too food-like for my tastes."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lime gal
Location: canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 16, 2012
fall apple!
"♥ this scent! it's like warm apple honey scent ^-^ u can really smell the honey but it's not TOO sweet. i wish i could've gotten it in the travel size but the store didn't have it. overall really yummy scent! my dad loves it on me XD"
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:angelacupcake
Location: Wichita, KS, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 16, 2012
Eh
"This smells exactly like 'Poison Apple' from last years Halloween line (it was a mini lotion). I don't really care for it that much. The apple and the honey can't be detected very well, and it seems to have that Bath & Body works note to it that you can detect in almost all their scents, making them smell the same. This is one I wouldn't buy again ;("
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KellieKentucky
Location: Florence, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 15, 2012
Lovely, Wish it was "stronger"
"I bought this without smelling it as it was a featured "fall" scent. I didn't really care for just the lotion alone, but really liked it a lot when layered with the FFM. My only "complaint" about this scent is that the apple disappears after about 30 minutes. The sweet scent left behind is great, and it really lasts a long time, but I wish the apple-ness stuck around longer, that was one of the reasons I chose it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: September 13, 2012
PERFECT Honey Apple Aroma!!
"This is an AMAZING Fall Apple scent! The APPLE smells true- FRESH and CRISP~ perfect for this time of year!! I do smell the HONEY! It is incredible and what makes this scent exciting and UNIQUE!! The aroma is nicely NOTICEABLE and Not overpowering- perfect for me! This Lotion does a great job of instantly moisturizing my skin which will be helpful as my skin gets dry during the coooler months. This does have Some similarites to last years fall apple scent, but this definitely different- due to the Honey! I love the touch of honey- not only does it smell amazing with the apple, but it also gives a nice coziness- again PERFECT FOR FALL!! (Now I just have to get the matching Shower Gel and I will be set for Fall!)"
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CAS22
Location: WNY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 13, 2012
Apples???
"I went to BBW the other day to smell the new fall products. I was excited to see a new apple scent; my daughter and I love apple scents. I tried the lotion, and I couldn't smell any apples. I waited and kept smelling my hands; I couldn't smell apples, or honey for that matter. Sorry BBW, you can do better than this. BLAH!!!"
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Honey Autumn Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: September 8, 2012
the lotion is better
"The lotion in this scent is not near as strong so this I like."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 25 Reviews