Product Reviews

True Blue Spa After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There

Average Customer Rating:
2.786 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
8 of 14(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Review 1 for After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MsAshley
Location: Corbin, Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2014
Love this!!
"From what i've read this product has changed since i last bought it which was a few years ago. I am very pale in skin tone so i do not get out in the sun very much, and until this year i havent really had to use anything for sun burns. I was out on the lake for about 8 hours and i forgot to put sunscreen on my legs and they got super burned. I remembered i had this lotion i put it on once i got home and instantly felt relief. I reapplied it about two times the rest of the night, woke up the next morning and most of my burn had set in and my skin hardly ever gets any color to it or holds a tan. So this made me very happy, hardly any pain and i am a shade darker with the help of this lotion!! I also like the fact that it is a lotion so it isnt super greasy and my skin actually soaks it up well. I hope they go back to the old one that i have because i would love to buy this product again! Oh i also forgot to mention, it smells like it came from the beach, a sweet kinda tropical smell! i love the smell very much!"
Review 2 for After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sandy53
Location: Montreal
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: March 3, 2014
"Yes the fragrance has definitely changed, I love the old one. I would use it every time I would go in vacation and continue with it once I was back home to prolong my tan, and it did work!!!!!! But the new fragrance does not appeal to me, I am very sensitive to pro fumes, and this moisturizer it's a little too strong for me, bring back the old one and I will buy it again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lou0502
Location: Michigan
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 14, 2014
Long lasting moisture
"I purchased this in December 2013 so I assume it's the new version of the product.
I bought it for my husband for after sun and he felt it was too fragrant for a man. I have to agree but I love it for me. It has an orange smell that's initially strong but quickly mellows. The fragrance does last all day so it would likely over power perfume or other scents. I like the scent enough to wear it alone.
When I first used it, the lotion seemed too light in consistency and I didn't think it would last all day. I was mistaken. I don't have the dry flakes "sneaking" through my black tights during the day or on the inside of socks when I take them off at the end of the day. The product is not greasy or heavy but still moisturizes all day and much better than many products that are intended for very dry skin.
I am definitely buying more."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2013
Very disappointed with this new formula!!!
"This was my absolute favorite after-sun product for years. Soothed a burn AND kept a tan! I bought several bottles 2 years ago when they were on sale, and I use this consistently every summer. I just ran out and had to buy a new bottle and found that the formula has definitely changed!
First, the fragrance is much too sweet. I can still smell it an hour later & it's given me a headache.
Second, the new ingredients are mostly chemicals; whereas the old ingredients were mostly natural herb extracts. Tell you right now, herbs are much better than chemicals for so many reasons.
Third, this lotion actually HURT my burn, unlike the old one that soothed it. Not good.
This was one of only three things I buy at Bath & Body Works (most of your products give me a terrible headache). However, I'll be returning this bottle and looking for something else somewhere else. If you bring back the old formula, I'll buy it again."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cab4321
Location: NY
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2013
Wonderful Lotion
"I love this product. The smell is wonderful and I have gotten many compliments on how awesome it smells. The lotion goes on your skin nicely. I love the fact that it also contains aloe as it soothes the skin particularly if you get any sun burn. I use it after a day at the pool or beach as well as an everyday lotion. Moisturized skin always tans better and it also helps to keep your tan longer. I use this in combination with the True Blue Spa sea salt exfoliator a couple times a week. My skin is tanning wonderfully!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Karen S
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2013
Very good product
"I had never used the old formula as some of these reviews stated but this one really works. I put it on when my skin was hot from a day in the sun and the next morning, the heat was gone and only golden skin remained. The scent is strong but it smells clean. I love it!!!"
Review 7 for After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: South Carolina
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2013
Excellent & a Fav
"I LOVE this lotion! It smells divine and really moisturizes without my skin feeling slimy and sticky. It absorbs right in. My GO TO lotion even if not tanning."
Review 8 for After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:rbgirl
Location: Fort Dodge, Iowa
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2013
nice lotion
"I guess I don't agree with the other reviews cause I think this lotion smells really good and really moisturized my skin. I like how it smells like the Malibu body scrub! Awesome stuff too. Its a light scent and is not so floral like a lot of others.I stocked up."
Review 9 for After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:caycebugs
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
Love the old better
"The old product was much better. The main difference I found was the scent. The old scent was very mild and pleasant. The new is too strong! Bring back the old please!!!!!"
Review 10 for After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sazachariah
Location: Surfside Beach, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2013
I loved the old product, but can't give the new
"Please bring back the old product and its scent. I can't get around the new smell, and won't give it away. I buy in bulk and am stuck with 6 bottles."
Review 11 for After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jess818
Location: California
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2013
BRING BACK OLD ONE!!! :'(
"I have been using this product for three years now and every summer it is literally what I smell like because I used it so much! It makes my tan so perfect and if i ever got burnt I put it on before going to bed and I would wake up and the burn would be gone. I absolutely LOVED everything about this and i recommended it to so many people!! However, today I was in Bath and Body Works and noticed the bottle had change for it, so I tried some on and I noticed everything about it was different! The smell that I had LOVED was gone and it left my hands feeling greasy which had never happened before. I am so disappointed and I know that so many people will be when spring and summer roll around and they go to buy their favorite moisturizer and realize its gone! :( PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD ONE! please."
Review 12 for After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:polarbaus
Location: Walnutport PA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 19, 2012
I agree-bring back the old one!!!!
"I too bought the new stuff- it is NOT the same- read the ingredients! I don't want to smell like suntan lotion- the original version smelled great and I could still wear my favorite cologne. The scent on this new one is so strong, that even though I put it on in the morning, my bed sheets smell from it! The problem is- it is only the smell that lasts- it doesn't come close to moisturizing like the old one did! I bought 8 bottles of the old stuff and just ran out. (I use it daily) I thought I'd check to see if you brought it back and you did not. Let me know if you have any left- I'll take a case! If not, I guess I will need to look for a new product at a different store :("
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:virtuous16
Location: new york
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2012
best cream ever!!!
"Im the most pickiest person,, this stuff is the best, took it on vacation put it on after shower and it kept my skin so soft and moist allllll day, it also keeps your tan lasting longer I will not use anything else,, It REALLY WORKS, this is my first review for bath and body works I just dont have the time but I had to give this a thumbs up It really works and very very happy with this product!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera - Hold It Right There
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LJK09
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 28, 2012
Bring back the old version PLEASE
"I loved this lotion last year! It smelled terrific, it was creamy and a great moisturizer! So I went back for more but it isn't just the bottle that has changed. It is NOT as creamy. It does NOT moisturize as well. And it STINKS of coconut!
I'm returning the bottles I bought. You have not improved this product. You've ruined it."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.