Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

True Blue Spa 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter

Send dry skin on a permanent vacation with luxurious, long-lasting moisture!
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
13 of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter
Review 1 for 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I Heart Scents
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 15, 2014
Gets My Vote for Best Lotion!
"I've tried most of BBW's lotion types but not the body butter. Boy, have I been missing out because this tops them all! It's creamy and buttery but absorbs nicely into the skin and you don't need much to get the moisturizing effect. I work in healthcare and am constantly washing my hands. When I come home, I put this on and it erases the damage. It's also good for dry heals and cuticles. The mango fragrance is to die for and it's not so strong that it makes me nauseous. The only negative is that it's pricey and it doesn't come in any other scents. However, If you like this, I also recommend trying the Mango Mandarin body products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 6, 2014
~tropical treat~
"Need a vacation but can't get away? This Mango body butter is the ultimate treat, and it will bring you to your favorite tropical paradise! It's super refreshing, and has a very nice citrus/mango scent that seems completely real. It's also extremely moisturizing, and lasts forever. Highly recommended for all tropical lovers!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2014
Yummy!
"I love body butters, so I had to try this one out when it went on sale.(glad I ended up buying 2!) Its smells amazing, a creamy mango, perfect for anytime of the year. When I first got it in the mail I had to wait to use it, it was too cold and firm to be easily applied, so I recommend keeping this where it will stay at room temp for ease of use. It doesn't take long to soak in, permitting you don't use too much and leaves my skin wonderfully soft. This amazing scent will linger a few hours on your skin too
Overall if you like mango and/or body butters I recommend giving this a try!
I hope they come out with more body butters for the True Blue Spa line in other delicious scents :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2014
Yummy Is right!
"I love this body butter! definitely a creamy mango scent that will linger on your skin for a few hours. Store this somewhere where it will stay at room temperature, easiest to use that way( I had to wait to use mine when my order came in, the body butter was too cold to use lol). this provides great moisture and permitting you don't use too much soaks into skin pretty quickly/easily. Overall If you like body butters and/or mango/fruit scents I highly recommend!
I hope they bring this back sometime and eventually make more body butters under the True Blue Spa line, glad I ordered 2!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nicg
Location: Colorado Springs
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2014
Fantastic Scent, Butters not 4 me
"I purchased this body butter for its amazing SCENT, which is true mango OIL, LASTS LONG, & of course not unnatural at all. MUCH longer & stronger than Mango Mandarin, which I can wear, TM or lotion. However, for MY BODY CHEMISTRY, something in BBW BUTTERS (all/most of them) has a STRANGE CONSISTENCY. ONLY the (unscented) "TOO SHEA" 100% SHEA works for me! It may be wax or some thickening ingredient in the BUTTERS, I am not certain. I rubbed this mango butter in by itself, also with a thin lotion, and also with body oil, and EACH TIME IT RUBBED INTO BALLS which I had to pick off. I really wanted to love this butter for the scent, but no go. As one reviewer said, and for her it was a positive thing - describing the thickness - one can run your finger across the top of the butter and only a tiny bit sticks to your finger. NOT GOOD FOR ME THOUGH. I gave 4 STARS, since it's top rated, fantastic lasting real scent, and for many other people, it has good ingredients/ thick consistency for soft skin. I WISH True Blue Spa or Signature Collection would make ANOTHER MANGO SCENTED ITEM WITH LOTS OF REAL MANGO OIL, (MAYBE ADD REAL FLOWER/TROPICAL OILS TOO), into items such as: Triple Moisture BODY CREAM, or balm, or whip, or add to the 100% Shea, etc., for the TROPICAL MANGO SCENT (& MAUI MEMORIES) I CRAVE. HINT! HINT! BBW! LEAVE OUT THE HEAVY WAX/THICKENERS ."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ninjakitty
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2013
Just Yummy!!
"I bought the last bottle of the mango butter replenishing body lotion during the local semi-annual sale, and I simply love it!! The longer I sit here with that delicious, edible scent surrounding me, the more I like it. I went online in hopes of finding more and stocking up, but looks like the body butter is only available in the tubs online, so perhaps it is being discontinued, and that makes me very sad! The scent reminds me of the pina colada smoothies I used to love from Orange Julius when I was little. It just makes me happy, & I feel simply scrumptious wearing it. Even my boyfriend likes it, and he is usually pretty neutral about B&BW scents. I'll be stocking up on this scent, that's for sure!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 18, 2013
Go Go Mango!
"Creamy, thick, and yummy smelling... what more can you want out of a body butter? True Blue Spa never fails to hook me. I am a big fan of their hand creams. I am not usually big on body butter, but as soon as I smelled this mango one I had to buy it. The consistency is nice, not too heavy or greasy and it goes on smoothly. It's perfect for those rough knee and elbow spots and leaves me feeling soft and smelling great!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I need moisture
Location: Jersey Girl
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2013
Meh...
"I am still on the hunt for a body cream/butter that will keep my dry skin from being itchy. I thought this was the answer. It goes on nicely and my skin is so soft. But I am still dry and itch. I think I've got particular skin. The hunt continues..."
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: August 21, 2012
just the best!
"I know a lot of people who stay away from True Blue Spa because it's more pricey than other products, but you definitely get your money's worth. This stuff is so delicious, it's just a sweet, creamy mango. The formula is ultra thick, creamy, and leaves your skin feeling buttery soft and supple. I love all the mango products from the True Blue Spa and I sincerely hope to see more products in this scent because it is just divine! Seriously, just make it and I'll buy it- fragrance mist, bubble bath, shampoo, you name it! Love this stuff and cannot get enough."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Longtimecustomer20
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 14, 2012
Mmm!
"The best mango smell of any mango product out there. It's refreshing and your skin stays moist all day long. It has therapeutic properties as well -- my granddaughter has mild eczema and mango butter has been used for centuries. I love the texture as well as the fragrance. I never paid much attention to the True Blue Spa products before, but I will definitely continue to enjoy their line of mango scented products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2012
Mango!
"I love the fragrance of this dreamy, soft body butter! 5 gold stars! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:amyc954
Location: Hollywood,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2012
Love the scent
"Leaves your skin nice and soft. Do i even need to mention the Mango scent? ::heaven::"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 Hour Moisture Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:morningblues342
Location: Roanoke, VA
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2012
Amazing!
"I purchased this and the shower smoothie at my local store. The scent is what originally what hooked me, but the performance of these products are great too. I've never used body butter before, so I was surprised how thick it was. You can run your finger over the surface of product and only a little sticks to your finger. It rubs in evenly and quickly, and leaves skin soft and smooth. The scent is the kicker for me though. I smell divine, and will continue to use this product. Forever and ever, amen."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.