Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

True Blue Spa 24 Hour Body Butter - Mango Butter

Send dry skin on a permanent vacation with luxurious, long-lasting moisture!
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa 24 Hour Body Butter - Mango Butter
Review 1 for 24 Hour Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:marfrupanda
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 11, 2016
Best lotion in the world!
"This is my absolute favorite product. The texture is unlike any body butter I've ever used. It rubs in quickly and easily and leaves my skin feeling moisturized all day without feeling greasy. Plus the scent is amazing! Please bring it back!!"
Review 2 for 24 Hour Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet Delight
Location: Houston, Tx.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2016
Tropical Mango Body Butter
"This is a great product. The body butter is thick and very moisturizing, it obsorbs well and isn't super oily. I'm diabetic and it's so important to have a good moisturizer for my feet. I personally like the type of container it comes in and that sweet mango scent is to die for."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 Hour Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SIC lover
Location: ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2016
bring this back!
"I have tried many lotions and this is by far the best! absolutely love the scent and how it absorbs into my skin. This product should be brought back for a fresh scent line for true blue spa!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 Hour Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2015
Totally Refreshing Body Butter
"I am mad about mango and there are very few tropical scented body butters. I am so glad that this one is back even for a short time. I use this with my "Bali Mango" mist and shower gel, particularly since I ran out of the lotion in that scent. (Currently not available.) It works great with that or just on its own. Very creamy and moisturizing. Smells delectable. 5 stars!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 Hour Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sexyscent
Location: South Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 5, 2015
Best Body Butter......Ever!
"This is by far my favorite body butter. The scent is absolutely delicious. Keeps skin soft and lightly scented all day. I wish they would bring back the body lotion. It was the best I have ever used. Would be better in a tube but I would buy it by the case either way!! If you haven't tried this definitely do. Anyone I know who has used this mango Shea butter line has absolutely loved it. Like I said they need to bring back the lotion and maybe make a body oil and/or fragrance spray to match."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 Hour Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I Heart Scents
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 15, 2014
Gets My Vote for Best Lotion!
"I've tried most of BBW's lotion types but not the body butter. Boy, have I been missing out because this tops them all! It's creamy and buttery but absorbs nicely into the skin and you don't need much to get the moisturizing effect. I work in healthcare and am constantly washing my hands. When I come home, I put this on and it erases the damage. It's also good for dry heals and cuticles. The mango fragrance is to die for and it's not so strong that it makes me nauseous. The only negative is that it's pricey and it doesn't come in any other scents. However, If you like this, I also recommend trying the Mango Mandarin body products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 Hour Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 6, 2014
~tropical treat~
"Need a vacation but can't get away? This Mango body butter is the ultimate treat, and it will bring you to your favorite tropical paradise! It's super refreshing, and has a very nice citrus/mango scent that seems completely real. It's also extremely moisturizing, and lasts forever. Highly recommended for all tropical lovers!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 Hour Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2014
Yummy!
"I love body butters, so I had to try this one out when it went on sale.(glad I ended up buying 2!) Its smells amazing, a creamy mango, perfect for anytime of the year. When I first got it in the mail I had to wait to use it, it was too cold and firm to be easily applied, so I recommend keeping this where it will stay at room temp for ease of use. It doesn't take long to soak in, permitting you don't use too much and leaves my skin wonderfully soft. This amazing scent will linger a few hours on your skin too
Overall if you like mango and/or body butters I recommend giving this a try!
I hope they come out with more body butters for the True Blue Spa line in other delicious scents :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 Hour Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2014
Yummy Is right!
"I love this body butter! definitely a creamy mango scent that will linger on your skin for a few hours. Store this somewhere where it will stay at room temperature, easiest to use that way( I had to wait to use mine when my order came in, the body butter was too cold to use lol). this provides great moisture and permitting you don't use too much soaks into skin pretty quickly/easily. Overall If you like body butters and/or mango/fruit scents I highly recommend!
I hope they bring this back sometime and eventually make more body butters under the True Blue Spa line, glad I ordered 2!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 Hour Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nicg
Location: Colorado Springs
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2014
Fantastic Scent, Butters not 4 me
"I purchased this body butter for its amazing SCENT, which is true mango OIL, LASTS LONG, & of course not unnatural at all. MUCH longer & stronger than Mango Mandarin, which I can wear, TM or lotion. However, for MY BODY CHEMISTRY, something in BBW BUTTERS (all/most of them) has a STRANGE CONSISTENCY. ONLY the (unscented) "TOO SHEA" 100% SHEA works for me! It may be wax or some thickening ingredient in the BUTTERS, I am not certain. I rubbed this mango butter in by itself, also with a thin lotion, and also with body oil, and EACH TIME IT RUBBED INTO BALLS which I had to pick off. I really wanted to love this butter for the scent, but no go. As one reviewer said, and for her it was a positive thing - describing the thickness - one can run your finger across the top of the butter and only a tiny bit sticks to your finger. NOT GOOD FOR ME THOUGH. I gave 4 STARS, since it's top rated, fantastic lasting real scent, and for many other people, it has good ingredients/ thick consistency for soft skin. I WISH True Blue Spa or Signature Collection would make ANOTHER MANGO SCENTED ITEM WITH LOTS OF REAL MANGO OIL, (MAYBE ADD REAL FLOWER/TROPICAL OILS TOO), into items such as: Triple Moisture BODY CREAM, or balm, or whip, or add to the 100% Shea, etc., for the TROPICAL MANGO SCENT (& MAUI MEMORIES) I CRAVE. HINT! HINT! BBW! LEAVE OUT THE HEAVY WAX/THICKENERS ."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 Hour Body Butter - Mango Butter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ninjakitty
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2013
Just Yummy!!
"I bought the last bottle of the mango butter replenishing body lotion during the local semi-annual sale, and I simply love it!! The longer I sit here with that delicious, edible scent surrounding me, the more I like it. I went online in hopes of finding more and stocking up, but looks like the body butter is only available in the tubs online, so perhaps it is being discontinued, and that makes me very sad! The scent reminds me of the pina colada smoothies I used to love from Orange Julius when I was little. It just makes me happy, & I feel simply scrumptious wearing it. Even my boyfriend likes it, and he is usually pretty neutral about B&BW scents. I'll be stocking up on this scent, that's for sure!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.