Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla

Lavender & vanilla scent, featuring Fresh Source, eliminates odors while refreshing your home!
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
8 of 13(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cor24
Location: Miami, Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 26, 2014
"Just put this in my entry way and I love it. So clean and fresh. Puts me a good mood kind of smell. I'm putting this one on my favorite list"
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Shopping
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 9, 2013
terrible
"I like lavender scent very much... so I bought 5 of this wallflower at my local B&BW store last night. I was looking for just lavender, but they don't have one. I have to agree with the previous reviewer, this is not vanilla or lavender scent. This scent is similar/closed to baby's bottom lotion/powder scent. This scent is cheap and terrible. My husband and my kids agree that I wasted my money and time."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Smokey1993
Location: New Smyrna Beach, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: November 5, 2013
Perfect for smaller rooms
"I love this scent. I seem to have an issue with these being way too strong in my bedroom (Which is quite small.) and giving me a headache. This scent is perfect, it's not too strong/over-powering. I will be buying a candle in this scent soon!"
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:txcutie
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2013
Lovely!
"I bought this online before smelling it. I know lavender has a calming affect....I use lavender fabric softener, etc....bought for my boyfriend who has a an incurable disease. He has lots of stress and needs something calming. I have it in the living room and you smell it when walking in the house and I am buying more for the bathroom! I love it! Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alaff
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 17, 2013
My favorite!
"This is by far my favorite wallflower scent! I usually buy 8 or 10 of these at a time so I won't run out. I usually only use this scent in my bedroom and in the adjoining bathroom. It is such a soft, soothing, calming and relaxing scent. The power of the lavender as aromatherapy is amazing. I could easily use only this scent for the rest of my life and never get tired of it. For whatever reason this one has a lot more throw and lingering power then the aromatherapy lavender vanilla wallflower. I've tried both and this one is a lot stronger. I highly recommend the room spray and candle as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:K8LuvsKatz
Location: Eastern Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 13, 2013
Smells soft, fresh, and creamy
"I've got a boat-load of Wallflowers, but this is one of the few that I'll repurchase (probably because the others are limited time scents and this one is pretty much a regular item for the company).
About three weeks ago, I plugged in this scent in our bedroom, since I wanted something soft and calming. Having tried the Lavender Chamomile (my favorite, actually), Lavender Vanilla (the aromatherapy version), plain ol' Lavender, and then this one, I can see why other reviewers thought this particular version was more vanilla-based than lavender. Personally, I like vanilla scents, so I don't mind, but I can definitely detect a creaminess to it. The lavender note is still present, though, adding that classic, powdery quality to the mix.
If you're looking for more lavender-based scents, I'd recommend the following:
- Lavender
- Lavender Vanilla (not the odor-neutralizing version; note how it won't say "and" or have the "&" symbol)
- Moonlight Path
If you're looking for a lavender-based scent that's balanced by another note, I'd recommend the following:
- Lavender Chamomile
- Lavender & Vanilla (the odor-neutralizing version; note how it will say "and" or will have the "&" symbol)
I also love this scent because it has staying power, unlike other Wallflower refills. Soon after plugging it in, I can smell it, and it practically fills up our bedroom, but not in an irritating way; it's quite subtle, actually.
In previous years, I've used this scent in our cats' bathroom, partly for the pleasant odor I wanted floating around, but also because I read that cats enjoy the scent of lavender. =^.^=
Geez! All this talk of lavender makes me miss the Lavender Chamomile bulbs. : ( Bring back that Wallflower scent, Bath & Body Works!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:dls8152
Location: Ham Lake MN
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: April 14, 2013
Wallflowers Lavender & Vanilla
"I love the smell of Lavender. The soap I by for bath is Lavender & Vanilla. I live in MN and is sick of the winter that is hanging on. So I wanted to bring in some Spring into the house. I have bought Wallflowers before, but the last time was about 2 yrs ago. So I bought some about 2 weeks ago. I plugged it in and then I started smelling an awful smell. All I could smell was vanilla and it was a sickening vanilla smell. I waited 2 days and tried it again. I just couldn't take the smell and now I have 2 of the bad smelling wallflowers. What happened to the good smelling Lavender ones? :("
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:teacher3
Location: Georgia
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Posted: December 29, 2012
Overpowering Vanilla
"I bought this wallflower at my local B&BW store last week. I was looking for just lavender, but they didn't have one. I was led to this one...the clerk told me that the lavender was definitely stronger than the vanilla. Well, she was wrong. I don't like vanilla, so I should have just stayed away, completely. However, because of the clerk's recommendation, I tried it, and I'm sorry I wasted my money. But then again...I would say a clerk in any store is going to say whatever you want to hear so that you'll purchase one of their products. Live and learn."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Michigan Mellie
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 22, 2012
Perfect For Cat Areas!
"I bought this fragrance to use in our basement where we keep the litter box. I clean the litter at least three or four times a week, but I wanted to be sure that you couldn't smell anything foul as you approach the room with the litter, and Lavender Vanilla has done an excellent job! It isn't overpowering like some wallflower scents, and it keeps the litter room itself smelling fresh, as well as masking any potential odor that could be detected in the room outside of it. I would recommend this fragrance for pet areas, the garage, summer cabins, etc - anywhere that you don't simply want to add a scent, but you want to prevent bad smells as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:WarmVanillaSugarFan
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 19, 2012
Odor Eliminating? No
"I purchased this to help prolong the time in between cleaning one of the bathrooms which I refer to as "the stinky bathroom"..Someone always misses the mark when using the toilet. I know, gross. I can't clean constantly, so I was looking for a little help from this wallflower. It doesn't eliminate odors. I was disappointed. I think I will use it in the other bathroom where it doesn't need odor eliminating because it still is a nice scent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Inla
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 10, 2012
Another Favorite
"I use this fragrance and Moonlight Path in my kitchen. It's just wonderful!!!"
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissW
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 28, 2012
Love it
"This is a nice, relaxing scent. There is definitely way more vanilla than lavender, but that's fine with me. The throw is good, as is the staying power. I've had it plugged in for about a month now and it's still going strong. I'm very pleased with this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Lavender & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lotus77
Location: Long Lake
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 26, 2012
I smell none of the Lavender
"Hello. I decided to try this scent since it sounded nice. I love lavender and am quite fond of vanilla. I've had this one plugged in for several hours now and there is not even a hint of the lavender scent. If you like vanilla, you may enjoy this one. The throw really isn't here either. I plugged in the Lavender Vanilla Aromatherapy bulb elsewhere and it smells much, much better!!! I think this will be exchanged for another scent. Overall weak smelling..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.